Unit Trusts

tehhalia

have about $100k OA+SRS idle funds to invest and I'm looking at amundi msci world A12S via poems. Is there a better platform and any difference in fees between buying in small amounts over a period of time vs one whole shot dump in? Paiseh very long time never buy UT n asking stupid questions

afaik POEMS now is the most cost efficient to buy A12S, no brokerage fee

1 shot or over a period is personal preference, if you want to even out the price fluctuations, can invest in chunks, if not can 1 shot

if you intend to invest for very long like 10 20 years, i believe the difference would be negligible

reddevil0728

afaik POEMS now is the most cost efficient to buy A12S, no brokerage fee

1 shot or over a period is personal preference, if you want to even out the price fluctuations, can invest in chunks, if not can 1 shot

if you intend to invest for very long like 10 20 years, i believe the difference would be negligible
if not wrong statistically speaking lump sum investing better returns than DCA.

wutawa

have about $100k OA+SRS idle funds to invest and I'm looking at amundi msci world A12S via poems. Is there a better platform and any difference in fees between buying in small amounts over a period of time vs one whole shot dump in? Paiseh very long time never buy UT n asking stupid questions
although poems does not charge any fees, your oa/srs agent bank has transaction fee. i am using uob, charging $2.18 per order.

wutawa

i have 4 ut.
Unit TrustExpense RatioPlatformFeesCapitalProfit/LossRemarks
PIMCO GIS Income Fund Admin SGD Hedged1.05%Maribanknil$22k$422.26
Sep 2025
monthly div
LionGlobal Singapore Physical Gold Fund Class MariBank SGD H (Acc)0.5%Maribanknil$1k$86.66
Jan 2026
$18 promo reward
Schroder Asian Growth A Dis SGD1.33%FSMOnenil$4$0.11
Nov 2025
points reward
quarterly div
Amundi Index MSCI World A12S (C) SGD0.03%POEMS
UOB
nil
$2.18/trade, $2.18/quarter
$22k$-222.49
Feb 2026
CPF OA

bond ut and gold ut in maribank are doing badly. :confused:
equity ut(s) are very huat!
Unit TrustCapitalStart7 Feb8 Mar3 Apr6 May6 Jun
PIMCO GIS Income Fund Admin$23kSep 2025$422.26$247.28$-51.27$-105.92$-28.84
LionGlobal Physical Gold Fund$18*Feb 2026-$-0.05$-1.61$-2.24$-2.60
Schroder Asian Growth A$8*Nov 2025$0.11$0.04$-0.28$0.62$1.29
Amundi Index MSCI World A12S$24kFeb 2026$-222.49$-84.07$-672.60$1005.83$2205.91
*rewards

limster

*rewards

active bond funds seem to be a bad idea. if bond manager is incentivised to constantly buy and sell bonds to outperform the index, that means that they are realising losses more frequently than passive funds.

might as well just buy a US 10 year treasury and hold. almost guaranteed you get your money back after 10 years and every year collect 4.5% interest. if want to hedge UK pound because your children going to Cambridge, UK 10-year is 4.9%....

sohguanh

*rewards
If you are into UT you need to give a longer timeframe. I have all of yours but my last two green green. Shorter timeframe are more for traders which in this forum there are some. How to know is simple they sell and lock in profits then later complain after sell rise even further. They sell their winners to buy into lower price stock. These are active investing strategies imo.

When I attach my Endowus and moomoo screenshots I only actively managed my red colour investment and top up my green colour investment. I do not sell and lock in profits becuz SGX stocks most give dividends.

But now start to play StashAway may consider change strategy just for StashAway investment to follow those in this forum. US London listed ETF investment is different from SGX stocks for me in terms of strategy.

wutawa

If you are into UT you need to give a longer timeframe. I have all of yours but my last two green green. Shorter timeframe are more for traders which in this forum there are some. How to know is simple they sell and lock in profits then later complain after sell rise even further. They sell their winners to buy into lower price stock. These are active investing strategies imo.

When I attach my Endowus and moomoo screenshots I only actively managed my red colour investment and top up my green colour investment. I do not sell and lock in profits becuz SGX stocks most give dividends.

But now start to play StashAway may consider change strategy just for StashAway investment to follow those in this forum. US London listed ETF investment is different from SGX stocks for me in terms of strategy.
my plan is hold.
gold and Schroder are free and not much. lose money also not painful.
Amundi is cpfoa. quarterly rsp till 55yo, then withdraw.
PIMCO is all my money. I have this ut the longest and it is now losing money. original plan was to use it's mthly payout as an alternative cpf. now I thinking of using part of it to invest DBS.

sohguanh

my plan is hold.
gold and Schroder are free and not much. lose money also not painful.
Amundi is cpfoa. quarterly rsp till 55yo, then withdraw.
PIMCO is all my money. I have this ut the longest and it is now losing money. original plan was to use it's mthly payout as an alternative cpf. now I thinking of using part of it to invest DBS.
Sorry can I know all your monies allocated for investment is in the above 4 funds ?

For me I have much more and with that much more I can always find some green colour to help offset my red colour. When I say much more I meant UT , SGX stocks, US London ETF, Chocolate Finance, UOBAM Invest etc etc across different brokers banks etc

My phone apps all earn monies apps. My spouse phone apps all spend monies apps like what MCD KFC Frasers, NTUC, bubble tea, restaurant membership etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.