Unvax Lip Lai..Why Are Still Unvaccinated?

zoossh

I myself is vax. My stance is neutral, those genuine unvax that I knew ranges from those involved in politics to doctors themselves to the layman. Some of the true reasons are

1. fear of long term effects. There is no time machine to 30 years later or 30 years ago, no way to predict or confirm, and a mere assurance of most likely nothing is not good enough. Not jabbing confirm no get

2. mark of the beast. Notice why strange behaviors occurs in some doctors? This has Christian origin and plenty of versions. Some believe that antichrist is bill gates and his involvement with western vaccines; some believe xi is antichrist and hence sino vaccines

3. potential gross under-estimation of vaccine related injuries or deaths. With a vast number of possible conditions many of which is clinically impossible to conclude if it is due to vaccine or not makes quantification near impossible, not to mention the wide range of reasons why there may not be willingness to attribute. Just have a show of hands for people to volunteer to die when they are unsure if they did or did not murder someone. No one will. Also I also came across people who is not willing to report adverse effect to protect the vaccine he love, having pancreatic disorder after sinopharm

4. sit and wait for better vaccines. They know sino are low efficacy and also not safer hence they will not even take sino first and wait Becos it is not safe. Yet the disinformation on mrna also get to them, they know it is likely to be fake but still scared, so they will rather wait

5. political protest. The risk of vaccine and risk of wuhan can both be avoided if we lock down and do all precautions available. Truth is that even tw fell when they had a lapse and rapid kills hitting hundreds means that it is really hard though not mutually exclusive. But they are idealist plus they are angry at gov for open leg.

6. allergic to mrna but knows sino is not safer.

7. believe personal lifestyle change is enough to reduce risk of infection and to avoid all risks of vaccines
Seems that group 1/4 and group 7 has the most takers so far

Ambergris

Just the reason? For me I do concede the vax available is not the best thing since sliced bread.
But it's like a bullet proof vest to me. Sure you can still get shot, injured or die. And some bullets can penetrate the vest.
But if I had to face a gunman, I'd still rather prefer to have that vest on.
Vaxxed don't mean you won't get it, like the bullet proof vest, the injury will milder, when it penetrates.

I'm not so concerned of getting the virus, I'm more concerned if I pass it on to my elderly relatives or friends, who may not be able to cope. Of course, I too may not be ale to cope, but I have a bit of confidence I will survive
Vaxxed can still be a carrier of the virus without knowing it, may it be in person, clothes, phones, toilet seats and taps. Vaxxed don't keep others safe, it only keep the vaxxed person safer.

ODACHEK

BECAUSE THEN I HAVE EXCUSE NOT TO VISIT ANYBODY DURING CNY. 😁

ALSO BECAUSE CANNOT GO MALLS OR RESTAURANTS, I CAN SAVE MORE MONEY BY DECLINING ALL WEDDING INVITATIONS OR LUNCH OR DINNER GATHERINGS INVITATIONS. 😁

I AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO STAY HOME ALONE 24x7x365, only going out to visit my parents, and buy food and groceries during off peak hours.
Your mindset similar to mine, be with love ones at home, having homecooked food together more than I can ask for and $ave $ave $ave!(y)
giphy.gif

Kumar22

Vaxxed don't mean you won't get it, like the bullet proof vest, the injury will milder, when it penetrates.

Vaxxed can still be a carrier of the virus without knowing it, may it be in person, clothes, phones, toilet seats and taps. Vaxxed don't keep others safe, it only keep the vaxxed person safer.
Ok but won't it be milder symptoms?
Or if not, then chances of contracting are lower, no?

Depending on age and health, from mild become milder?
Chance of contracting lower 50% also lower, lower 1% also lower.
Without concrete statistics and data, such arguments hold little weight. But given concrete statistics and data for young age groups, the data may not be able to fit the vax narrative.

Ambergris

milder symptom is why the vaxxed person is safer, or at least seemingly safer.

vaxxed person chances of catching is not necessary lower, or at least there is no concrete studies to prove that, but this does not prevent a vaxxed person from carrying the virus o his body to infect others, but not be infected themselves.

The best prevention of infecting others is still having the least exposure to, and sanitisation, rather than thinking a vaxxed person will bring lower risk to the unvaxxed. If your glove is greasy, everything you touched will be greasy, even though you hands in the glove remains clean.

Sango123

Lol at all those who uses unvaxxed as an excuse to stay at home lol

Anyway life goes on, you can tell that a lot of people are already tired of covid measures. Look at the crowds in Orchard road or the popular malls

provaxxed

I myself is vax. My stance is neutral, those genuine unvax that I knew ranges from those involved in politics to doctors themselves to the layman. Some of the true reasons are

1. fear of long term effects. There is no time machine to 30 years later or 30 years ago, no way to predict or confirm, and a mere assurance of most likely nothing is not good enough. Not jabbing confirm no get

2. mark of the beast. Notice why strange behaviors occurs in some doctors? This has Christian origin and plenty of versions. Some believe that antichrist is bill gates and his involvement with western vaccines; some believe xi is antichrist and hence sino vaccines

3. potential gross under-estimation of vaccine related injuries or deaths. With a vast number of possible conditions many of which is clinically impossible to conclude if it is due to vaccine or not makes quantification near impossible, not to mention the wide range of reasons why there may not be willingness to attribute. Just have a show of hands for people to volunteer to die when they are unsure if they did or did not murder someone. No one will. Also I also came across people who is not willing to report adverse effect to protect the vaccine he love, having pancreatic disorder after sinopharm

4. sit and wait for better vaccines. They know sino are low efficacy and also not safer hence they will not even take sino first and wait Becos it is not safe. Yet the disinformation on mrna also get to them, they know it is likely to be fake but still scared, so they will rather wait

5. political protest. The risk of vaccine and risk of wuhan can both be avoided if we lock down and do all precautions available. Truth is that even tw fell when they had a lapse and rapid kills hitting hundreds means that it is really hard though not mutually exclusive. But they are idealist plus they are angry at gov for open leg.

6. allergic to mrna but knows sino is not safer.

7. believe personal lifestyle change is enough to reduce risk of infection and to avoid all risks of vaccines
You missed out one important group, the recovered.

provaxxed

Lol at all those who uses unvaxxed as an excuse to stay at home lol

Anyway life goes on, you can tell that a lot of people are already tired of covid measures. Look at the crowds in Orchard road or the popular malls
This “terminated by employer and can’t find a job” is actually a powerful excuse to rest more at home. So far no one can find a good counter argument, and everyone is happy to use the reserves to fund the expenses.

needhelpbadlynow

just be honest la. some chiu ask them vax unvax? pah what vaccine de? they don't dare to say even in this digital world. real life how? :ROFLMAO:

Kiton12345

Was unvaxxed til early this month..

Unvaxxed because,
1) Data does not support risk vs benefit claims for my age group
- No increase in protection against COVID
- Only reduction of hospitalization/death rate
- My age group already low risk of COVID hospitalization/death
- COVID is prone to mutations which tends to render vaccine made for Alpha/Beta strain being inactive
- Data from UK/US does not show reduction of COVID infection only hospitalization

2) Govt not being transparent by,
- Attributing cases as underlying conditions rather than being transparent (Look at America VAERS, they give you all cases reported then they verify/remove. Confirm under-reported but at least got more transparency)
- Removing and reducing datapoints on COVID infection, making me unable to make discerning choices
- Forcing vax narrative onto us

3) Prata man
- Change narrative of endemic and pandemic too often
- No conviction in their policies or stance for COVID
- Flip prata make me wonder if our govt is secretly an Indian kopitiam

4) Poor policy making
- Says that vaccination is by choice but force you to vaccine by taking away human rights and threatening rice bowl
- Yet don't dare to mandate vaccine for everyone and be liable for vaccine mandate
- Is COVID pandemic or endmic? Make up your bloody mind

Vaxxed because,
1) Need to have a job for income
2) Want to explore overseas opportunity to move out of SG

When I went to vax, I had to make peace that my life is gone for good if I kena side effect or if this is part of some conspiracy crap.

bwaysaiguan

Now thread evolve into anti and pro vax fighting narrative agains.

Haiya

Smoke another fag see show

1BDywoM.jpeg

bwaysaiguan

This is actually a very good pov, belief, and method which I really get or can appreciate.
Of course it's not something I would emulate (not getting vaxed). But the way you put it, is rather logical or acceptable in my book.

I don't really chup whether people believe anot in the vaccine.

For me is all about individual choice. Same as religion also dont impose others tots on the individual.

Gahmen give us foc jabs, never take gun force.
Can or want take anot upto individual and your circumstances ie lose job or cannot dine in etc

For me remaining unvax has more effect for me not due body benefits.

come on lah i still going out jalan smoke and fug around one siala so i dont really think i can be posterboy n qualify say i care about my health by taking or not taking the vax.

Unless tmrw gahmen say unvax cannot call chiken then maybe i have to reconsider la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.