Actually I also thought it was 1k, then I researched and it says 100.It is ok. Old habits hard to break for some. Now you ppl say 1 lot 100 shares wait when you all reach age 50 same like me 1 lot can be 10 shares already who knows. Then you all will change and adapt? All ppl get old eventually
then don't use lot lor. just say the number of sharesIt is ok. Old habits hard to break for some. Now you ppl say 1 lot 100 shares wait when you all reach age 50 same like me 1 lot can be 10 shares already who knows. Then you all will change and adapt? All ppl get old eventually
Well during our times it is called lot mah so the habit just stick until nowthen don't use lot lor. just say the number of shares
outcome based lor. if don't want to confuse others then change lor. but do what you think you feel like doing lor.Well during our times it is called lot mah so the habit just stick until now
If you read my earlier post some ppl old habits hard to break. Next time when you are old you will meet another young guy in forum so during that time you are now in my shoes. If you don't want to confuse the young guy then change loroutcome based lor. if don't want to confuse others then change lor. but do what you think you feel like doing lor.
yep it is always about being adaptable rather than just using the excuse of old habits hard to break.If you read my earlier post some ppl old habits hard to break. Next time when you are old you will meet another young guy in forum so during that time you are now in my shoes. If you don't want to confuse the young guy then change lor
Next time when you are in my shoes then say but by that time I think I meet the maker already not in time to see or hwz close shop another new forum take overyep it is always about being adaptable rather than just using the excuse of old habits hard to break.
you are assuming everybody is resistant to change which is not the case ma.Next time when you are in my shoes then say but by that time I think I meet the maker already not in time to see or hwz close shop another new forum take over
Excuse is what you perceive it to be isn't it? What if to the other party it really is not? But since it cannot sink into you I guess you can continue on thinking it is an excuse if it make you feel happyyou are assuming everybody is resistant to change which is not the case ma.
People who use that excuse is just trying to find an easy way out.
But it is up to them how they want to live their life.
have said my piece. (last post on this)
Cannot compare 6m with 12m la.im really wondering how much money are you guys putting in for tbill and bonds
is the difference of 0.39-0.72 % matters that much?
Factoring in the time (opportunity cost) is it that much to haggle?
assuming 20k in tbill of most recent 3.32%, get $325 (6mths)
20k in UOB get $520 (12mths)
I dont know about you guys, but the difference is not even enough to top up a full tank of petrol for me
of course... higher is always better.Cannot compare 6m with 12m la.
but there is an upcoming 12m Tbill.
if itās higher than uob why not right?
Hindsight? Just do comp bid above the next best rate la.of course... higher is always better.
but at the same time, hindsight is always 6/6
and from the way i see some posts making a joke of the FD rates, i think they are putting in at least 500k in tbills.
True. It is not much. About $62 per $10k over 12 months. But at $100k it is $620. Can easily eat 10 nice buffets. Almost one per month. Also not much extra effort.im really wondering how much money are you guys putting in for tbill and bonds
is the difference of 0.39-0.72 % matters that much?
Factoring in the time (opportunity cost) is it that much to haggle?
assuming 20k in tbill of most recent 3.32%, get $325 (6mths)
20k in UOB get $520 (12mths)
I dont know about you guys, but the difference is not even enough to top up a full tank of petrol for me
Ssb can only put 200k?SSB till 200k. Then remaining tbills
It was just 6-7 yrs ago where if you had 600k, you could buy a 1 bedder pte condo - full cash. Today, save in what asset class? New launches already over 2k psf. Put 20k or 50k FD x how many queues or clicks at 2.6%, jialat leh. Put in RA for Additional Monthly Payouts maybe their kiddos had helped them do. Only just learned last month from this forum to put into SSB, actually wanted to put in 1k, it says there is an upfront cost of 2 dollars per transaction, so change to 10k. Next to learn from this forum is the 6 month or 12 month Tbills, apply thru DBS UOB or OCBC best? Any difference on upfront transaction costs with cash or CPF OA? What is competitive and non competitive bid?of course... higher is always better.
but at the same time, hindsight is always 6/6
say 6mths ago someone said "wait 6mths la, the rates will be more attractive". Who is the silly one; the one that hold and wait for the "best rate" or the one that made whichever is better at that point in time to avoid opportunity cost?
and from the way i see some posts making a joke of the FD rates, i think they are putting in at least 500k in tbills.
Yes maxSsb can only put 200k?