UOB ONE Account

final1

i always spend $500 within first few days of the month.

in fact. my other credit card spends amount to $12k or more haha...
have to rotate different cards.
Every month spend $12k or more? Got so many things to buy meh?

sohguanh

Every month spend $12k or more? Got so many things to buy meh?
In another forum some reader share sometimes the high spending is not for one family, it could be also help to spend for sibling or relative or parents those not IT trained senior ppl.

Another reader share parents retire liao can take cpf monies but clueless so reader say manage on their behalf and part of his strategy is this kind of high yield savings account. With those conditions try ways to meet as long as overall earn more is ok.

final1

I love this account. Gives me S$200 plus mthly and good CC rebate too.
cc rebate i wont say is good.
3.33% is ok and acceptable because it is paired with the higher interest from the bank account.
3.33% by itself is not great. Furthermore, spending cap is low.
But, i am not complaining.

edwinksl

Best to spend / clock the min. spending amount about 1 week before the month end; some transaction takes very long to get posted in, in result your post date might be crossed over to the new month.
yeah simplygo transactions can occasionally take a long time to be posted

sgbird

Bonus interest is in, but the calculation seems not match with my expectation.

CC spending > S$500 + Salary Credit In, is the effective interest rate is 5.5%

final1

Bonus interest is in, but the calculation seems not match with my expectation.

CC spending > S$500 + Salary Credit In, is the effective interest rate is 5.5%
For purely mathematical issues, computer calculate will never be wrong.
Might wanna recheck your calculation.

LouisSaha

I got $168 only.
Maybe prorated because i put in 100k in 15 April? Despite meeting the $500 spending and salary giro credit.

sgbird

For purely mathematical issues, computer calculate will never be wrong.
Might wanna recheck your calculation.
Thanks for ur reply. I double checked, banking calculated DAB much lower than I thought. Okay, will not move the money here and there anymore

KOPS1974

Hi all,

Can I check, does GIRO for town council qualify for one of the 3 Giro requirement?

LouisSaha

yes i got the $1888 first.... followed by $88 for new account opening or what, then followed by
$50 for salary credit.... still waiting for the 3x $28 carrots ley.... :(
The 50$ credit salary normally take hw long before they credit in for you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.