UOB one card

PeachGal

Haha actually my telco only $45 a month. The bulk of $500 comes from my insurance with abit going to a monthly installment for a spa package, which means if I tried to use Frank, I'd only get $5 a month? Hehehe..

Actually I have an excel sheet too! Because I enjoy staring at rebates earned. :s13: What kind of reminder do you have exactly? Hard to track spendings leh..

I do write down in a notepad XD... Using notepad to analysis these benefits..:o

naro

Haha actually my telco only $45 a month. The bulk of $500 comes from my insurance with abit going to a monthly installment for a spa package, which means if I tried to use Frank, I'd only get $5 a month? Hehehe..

Actually I have an excel sheet too! Because I enjoy staring at rebates earned. :s13: What kind of reminder do you have exactly? Hard to track spendings leh..
haha.. then get the Maybank Platinum card and charge your spa & telco to that card. then spend about $100 more on your Maybank Platinum every mth and you should be set.

denial86

haha.. then get the Maybank Platinum card and charge your spa & telco to that card. then spend about $100 more on your Maybank Platinum every mth and you should be set.

Oooh now I know why people have been saying that Maybank is copying the ONE card. Wow it IS similar. Haha thanks for the suggestion!

jujuhippo

thanks for the recommendation!!

shall go apply for Maybank Platinum card cos UOB rejected my uob one card application :(:(

darlene

i read that for the maybank plat visa card, the rebates only for retail transactions ?

denial86

Just a reminder 1 wk before stmt deadline to check all cards. Then fulfill min spend.

Haha cannot lar, this won't work for cards who don't provide e-statements before the statement date like UOB right? And one week enough time for you to spend? Cannot spend for the sake of spending mar.. =:p

I can show you how to spend $10k in 5 mins,thus a smart phone calendar task 1week before the earliest deadline date of all your cards will do! Just remember one card one use!

PeachGal

I think quarterly rebate card like UOB one, 1 is enough for the average. Missing out on a mth rebate is better than missing 3 mths add up. :o

denial86

I can show you how to spend $10k in 5 mins,thus a smart phone calendar task 1week before the earliest deadline date of all your cards will do! Just remember one card one use!

Hahaha yayaya.. I also know how to charge to my cc! The problem is paying for the bill afterwards! :s13:

I think quarterly rebate card like UOB one, 1 is enough for the average. Missing out on a mth rebate is better than missing 3 mths add up. :o

Yah that is true, I feel damn sad everytime 2 months hit 800 but 1 month never hit lor. $50 fly away~ :eek: Still considering if I should really sign up for that Maybank platinum since I just applied for the HSBC cards yesterday too and since you're right about one quarterly rebate card being enough for the average.

Too many cards not enough money!!!

idrinkecoke

It says "Get cash rebate even on 0% Instalment Payment Plan"

This also must hit at least 300/300/300 ?

chengsun

KNN, just check my statement, saw the card membership fee (they never use "annual fee"?), immediately called in to request for waiver, which was approved on the spot.

shanhz

Personally, I think this is a very safe card to get $30 rebate per quarter so long as you link your telco bills, utilities bill, town council etc and it should hit $300 per month easily. What's more, UOB has a few tie-ups for interest-free instalments, so all the better!:s22:

There must be a reason why Maybank Platinum Visa has mirrored this particular rebate system ;)

But maybank mirror fail big time with so many t and c.

shanhz

If you have uob account, can check your ONE transactions once they are posted by merchants.

And when i dun hit target, i just prepay my singtel and starhub bills.

hclee01

onecard_small_limited.png

One Card. One Nation.

Limited Edition of UOB One Card in celebration of National Day.

•Up to 13.33%1 rebates locally
(up to 3.33% on all spend + up to 10% SMART$ rebate)
• 2% cash rebates overseas

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.