UOB one card

klite29

Another question. I hit $300 each for 3 months,and get $30 credit in my 4th month statement. If I hit exactly $300 for that 4th month, meaning my final statement is $270, does it "disqualify" me for the next 3 months?

I spoke to CSO, he said the amount considered for rebate is for "amount spend" ($300), not final statement value ($270). Any idea?

yes the CSO is right. It is based on amount spent. In this case, your 4th month spending is still $300. Just take the $30 rebate as (early) payment for your 4th month credit card statement.
Hope this helps! :s12:

PeachGal

Another question. I hit $300 each for 3 months,and get $30 credit in my 4th month statement. If I hit exactly $300 for that 4th month, meaning my final statement is $270, does it "disqualify" me for the next 3 months?

I spoke to CSO, he said the amount considered for rebate is for "amount spend" ($300), not final statement value ($270). Any idea?

Yea the cso is right. However, do look out that the bank use a double standard on reversals. They can use previous month reversal to cut qualifying spending for current month. :)

Redfield

actually I think either the CSO is not frank with you or she has no idea about it, UOB increases the interest rate as from 22nov onwards

Interest will be charged on a daily basis at 24% per annum* from the date of each Cash Advance transaction, until the date full payment is made. *Effective from 22 November 2014, this will be revised to 28% per annum on the cash advance amount, calculated on a daily basis, from the date of the cash advance until the date the cash advance is paid in full.

Cash Advance with Credit Cards - Payment Advantages | UOB Singapore

I called UOB to enquire on these 2 entries yesterday.... saw the same thing in my statement...

According to the CSO, UOB is attempting to make their statements more transparent with these 2 entries. If you incur any finance charges etc, the entry serves to emphasize on the interest rate being charged at. Since we didn't incur any finance charges etc, the entries are O.

itsmee

Uob sibeh jialat, their customer service like dun exist, send them hard copy of my documents as requested, then say never receieve, email them the documents they needed, 2 weeks liao then reply say apologies, jus forwarded to the relevant department. Damn cui. 2 mths since i applied. Haven get the freaking card. If i do a new application all over again will be faster.

adviseandadvices

Anyway for those who do not know your qualifying period, your rebate is posted the next month of your qualiying period.

E.g. If you receive the rebate on 4 Oct 2014, then your qualifying quarter is Jul - Sep, Oct - Dec, Jan - Mar, Apr - Jun.

Let me see if my next statement still has the qualifying period.

Just an update:

I just received my statement for Nov 2014 and the qualifying statement is still there, at the Rewards Summary.

Now they even include how much SMART$ I have in my card.

hogrider88

Just an update:

I just received my statement for Nov 2014 and the qualifying statement is still there, at the Rewards Summary.

Now they even include how much SMART$ I have in my card.

Nice to know now they include smart$, if nt really not smart at all

adviseandadvices

Latest statement with SMART$:

UOB%2BOne%2BNov.jpg

idrinkecoke

Is there a cap on telco bills? POSB everyday is $100.00 max. This card still have 3 years subscription free?

tiny

Yes finally Smart$ is included in the statement. I am also surprised to know it expires so quickly. LOL!

Litmuss

How you guys ensure you hit the min. spending amount for the rebates huh? Some of the months can't hit that amount, what you guys usually do?

danielkok

How you guys ensure you hit the min. spending amount for the rebates huh? Some of the months can't hit that amount, what you guys usually do?

If a bit of difference, consider buying NTUC voucher, Capitamall voucher.

sandwicher

Just buy more necessities in advance (facial wash, soap, milk, juices etc). Also, monitor your spending and volunteer to pay for the meal "first" if you know you won't have huge purchases during the month.

*PS: CapitaMall Voucher can ONLY be purchased via CASH or DBS CapitaCard.

purpletoysmum

Purchase vouchers for yourself or family members. Pay phone bills in advance on vbox. Pay Singapore Power Bills. Pay Town Council Bills.

edwinttt1978

For those who received or will be receiving the $50 The Choice Voucher, do open eyes to see if the single piece of voucher is in $50 or in $10 denomination.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.