UOB one card

more3cm

merchants which utilises UOB terminals and are known to clear their credit card transactions daily(Cold Storage, Guardian etc).
*same day excludes Sundays & public hols.

other "same day" merchants that I encountered for UOB include Kinokuniya, Bangawan Solo , polar and mothercare

benlau1

Hey guys.. For the 2% rebate on overseas spending - is this given in the same statement? For example if I spend $500 overseas in foreign currency this statement cycle - I should see a $10 rebate given to me in the same statement cycle?

My overseas rebate don't seem to tally somehow. Last month I spent $450 overseas all charged in foreign currency but I only see $1.08 rebate in the same statement. Hmm

kokitty

Hey guys.. For the 2% rebate on overseas spending - is this given in the same statement? For example if I spend $500 overseas in foreign currency this statement cycle - I should see a $10 rebate given to me in the same statement cycle?

My overseas rebate don't seem to tally somehow. Last month I spent $450 overseas all charged in foreign currency but I only see $1.08 rebate in the same statement. Hmm

NO. NOT same statement. Next statement.

zoossh

Actually just to err on the side of caution, it's not as simple as this. Although huge merchants do tend to clear their cc transactions on a daily basis, speed of it posting to your cc will also depend on your cc issuer and the merchant's bank.

Rule of thumb...

For UOB cards, if you need the transaction to post on the same day*, make your transactions with merchants which utilises UOB terminals and are known to clear their credit card transactions daily(Cold Storage, Guardian etc).

Conversely if i use a CIMB cc with the same above merchants, usually it takes 1-2 business days to get posted.

Same logic transferrable for other banks cc and payment terminals. For NTUC, it can get posted on same day* for with Citibank cards for branches with Citi terminals or OCBC cards for branches with OCBC terminals.

Online wise, DBS with qoo10 posts same day*. With most other ccs 1-2 working days... with OCBC, oddly it takes up to 3-4 working days LOL.

bookmarked. :)

StanII

any promo now for sign up? i see that $60 cash rebate offer online is not updated, sign up is till end April'15 only.

edwinttt1978

Actually just to err on the side of caution, it's not as simple as this. Although huge merchants do tend to clear their cc transactions on a daily basis, speed of it posting to your cc will also depend on your cc issuer and the merchant's bank.

Rule of thumb...

For UOB cards, if you need the transaction to post on the same day*, make your transactions with merchants which utilises UOB terminals and are known to clear their credit card transactions daily(Cold Storage, Guardian etc).

Conversely if i use a CIMB cc with the same above merchants, usually it takes 1-2 business days to get posted.

Same logic transferrable for other banks cc and payment terminals. For NTUC, it can get posted on same day* for with Citibank cards for branches with Citi terminals or OCBC cards for branches with OCBC terminals.

Online wise, DBS with qoo10 posts same day*. With most other ccs 1-2 working days... with OCBC, oddly it takes up to 3-4 working days LOL.

Very true indeed.

Comparing 2 distinct SPC charge slips:
Transacted on 21:53:14 10 May 2015 (Sun), posted on next day 11 May;
Transacted on 22:24:07 30 May 2015 (Sat), posted same day 30 May.

UOB terminals in SPC give UOB Cardmembers only "one second" to sign digitally. So, always hold the stylus ready and keep the signature short.

It remains to be seen if a transaction 23:30:00 or even 23:59:00 Mon - Sat will also be posted on the same day.

avengerzsy

So hard to get customer service.. Emailed, no reply .. Wrote in online form, no reply ... Tried to call call centre, need to wait so long and no one pick up.. I don't even know whether my application is approved or not ..

hogrider88

So hard to get customer service.. Emailed, no reply .. Wrote in online form, no reply ... Tried to call call centre, need to wait so long and no one pick up.. I don't even know whether my application is approved or not ..

my own experience even imagine card customer service better than UOB lol

wts2013

how or where u apply, I applied at branch, just wait a few weeks for sms notification lor, mine is different leh, hahaha

MarilynManson

moi just applied for giro with moi new uob one card

moi prudential insurance account gotch 3 policy, does this count as 3 transactions or 1?

previously when it deduct from moi previous bank ish 3 deductions per month..

TIA :)

trouts

Hi guys, I have transfer $ to my friend account and I saw my statement that reflect CASH ADVANCE PERCENT FEE.. May I noe can this be waived off, as I didn't know that transferring of $ can be charged.

Trazora

Hi guys, I have transfer $ to my friend account and I saw my statement that reflect CASH ADVANCE PERCENT FEE.. May I noe can this be waived off, as I didn't know that transferring of $ can be charged.

If you transfer cash from credit card, there will be a fee la. No harm try call in to see if can waive, not high chance though

oceanicmanta

Giro for UOB One Card

I am using UOB form to setup giro to pay UOB One card from my UOB One account.

What does it mean to select "Minimum Payment" ?

Is the minimum payment the minimum as in that for the credit card for that particular month ?

Believe it was asked before but I could not find it.

Thanks

MarilynManson

moi just applied for giro with moi new uob one card

moi prudential insurance account gotch 3 policy, does this count as 3 transactions or 1?

previously when it deduct from moi previous bank ish 3 deductions per month..

TIA :)

anyone can answer moi queries :s34:

wts2013

Is the minimum payment the minimum as in that for the credit card for that particular month ?

Thanks

Just tick full payment, dun play with the system, hahaha, then u can pay whatever amt via other means and leave some balance for giro, hahaha

edwinttt1978

Thanks

"Minimum payment" is the same as payment for credit card - $50 or 3% of the total bill, whichever is higher.

Selecting "Minimum payment" in GIRO will mean GIRO will be triggered 3-5 days before due date, if and only if, the mimum payment of $50 or 3% has not been made.

So, if a bill is $1000, the minimum payment will be $300.
If no amount is paid, $300 will be triggered in GIRO.
If $200 is paid, $100 will be triggered.
If $400 is paid, GIRO will not be triggered.

Conversely, if "Full payment" is selected for GIRO, any balance amount will be triggered.

Thus, it is better to select "Full payment" in GIRO, leaving little or no chance for mishaps such as late fees, failure of GIRO deduction, etc.

wts2013

anyone can answer moi queries :s34:

tnc just state 3 giro debits, so shld pass, hahaha, test at your own risk or call hotline to double confirm, hahaha

I have a few policies with ntuc, they arrange giro only once per mth, hahaha, now I got 3 confirmed giro debits coming in July, all cc bill payment, huat ah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.