UOB one card

oceanicmanta

Learn something new today about UOB One CC statement cycle ...
Earlier, I had changed CC statement to be on 31 of each month. What UOB CSO explain is that my CC statement cycle is not strictly based on end of each calendar month :
For example,
for month of Jun, my CC statement cycle is 1 Jun to 1 Jul (31 days, bcos there is no 31 of Jun)
For Jul, its 2 Jul to 31 Jul
For Feb, its 1 Feb to 2 Mar (31 days)
For Mar, its 3 Mar to 31 Mar

This may affect your CC min spend for that statement period for your bonus interest, especially for items posted in the beginning of the new statement cycle.

wts2013

Earlier, I had changed CC statement to be on 31 of each month. What UOB CSO explain is that my CC statement cycle is not strictly based on end of each calendar month :
For example,
for month of Jun, my CC statement cycle is 1 Jun to 1 Jul (31 days, bcos there is no 31 of Jun)

This may affect your CC min spend for that statement period for your bonus interest, especially for items posted in the beginning of the new statement cycle.

hahaha, u ask for 31, not every mth got 31 wor, so will be next available date lor, so u want to avoid the problem u posted, set it to 28 lor or 1st, every mth got 28 and 1st leh, hahaha

my problem is the payment due date for cc changes every mth, first mth is on 3rd, second mth is on 31, wah lau eh, its going to affect my 2.43% interest leh if I giro, hahaha

danong

For example,

Bonus interest go by calendar month, how does statement date affect it?

Crimsom

Terms Changed + SG50 limited edition card design

Minimum monthly spending tier to qualify for 3.33% quarterly rebates "upgraded" from $300 to $500.. Now is $500, $1000 and $2000

Might benefit some people but some might find it harder to get rebates if nv spend so much..

Spend $2000 per month for 3 consecutive months will get 5% now.

http://www.uob.com.sg/one/rebate.html

wts2013

Minimum monthly spending tier to qualify for 3.33% quarterly rebates "upgraded" from $300 to $500.. Now is $500, $1000 and $2000

Might benefit some people but some might find it harder to get rebates if nv spend so much..

wow, awesome, Singapore's most generous rebate card, max rebate $300, hahaha

Asphodeli

naro

Wow! 5%. Continue to support uob one!

dreamyboy

5% sounds attractive but hard to hit 2k. Consolation is that 1k is a more manageable target than $1.5k.

SCG8866T

Smart, matches the $500 credit card spending for UOB one acct. Nw no need to stretch to $800 spending liao good job uob.

$2000 spending for 3 quarter for $300 rebate is just an additional perk. Maybe can be achieved if you work ard with multi supplementary cards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.