Parking.sg - yes*
SP Services - yes but only at counter
Town Council - NO
Onemotoring Road Tax - ?
IRAS (Cardup) - Yes
HDB Season Parking - NO
Insurance - Prudential monthly recurring - yes
MYSAM payment - NO

Called the CSO, SP Services considered intra-government thus not eligible for rebate, anyone got the same response from CSO also?

compro_1975

hi guys can confirm the following transactions count?

EZ link top up at MRT stations
Singtel online bill payment

count u mean min spending or to get rebate? i wanna know if it counts to the spending cos i travel alot but feel sian if not counted to min. spend

Alwaysb

Hi i needed to make a payment online but merchant only accept paypal. Does this card rewards 5% rebate for paypal?

Trazora

lol CSO giving conflicting advice lah so how to confirm? Have to test to try.

Jazzbie

Called 3times all gave same answer SP Services transaction not counted WEF Feb 2018. I have been paying at SP counter for 3years. With this exclusion, it will be harder to hit the tiers

Thanks for sharing. It is definitely getting harder and harder, for a self-acclaimed Singapore's most generous rebate card.

belgarathc

Hi all, do these new exclusions affect the One account 500 monthly CC spending requirement? For example, I can continue to pay SP services, Town council using UOB One card to meet the 500 criterion for One account. Of course, I would not get the $50 quarterly cash back?

jemcerato

I have the same query. not entitled for the rebate but still counted towards the $500 spent? Can someone point me to the Tnc?

Trazora

I have the same query. not entitled for the rebate but still counted towards the $500 spent? Can someone point me to the Tnc?

http://www.uob.com.sg/web-resources/personal/pdf/personal/save/tnc-cts.pdf
Wrt the $500 spend for one account bonus interest.

“Retail transactions” refers to local and foreign retail transactions and recurring bill payment but excludes the following:
(a) previous months’ outstanding;
(b) cash advances, balance transfers, fund transfers and fund withdrawals;
(c) instalment loans, monthly instalment under instalment payment plans or SmartPay;
(d) transactions arising from the use of your UOB credit card or UOB debit card for ATM transactions, NETS transactions, bill
payments at AXS machines, SAM machines and NETS machines;
(e) fees, interests, late payment charges and other financial charges imposed by UOB;
(f) payment of funds to any prepaid accounts, including but not limited to top-ups on any stored value facility, EZ Link card
transactions and other transit link transactions;
(g) unposted, voided, cancelled, disputed and/or reversed transactions within the calendar month for any reason. We reserve the
right to debit the amount of Bonus Interest credited from any of your Accounts if the adjustments arising from such unposted,
voided, cancelled, disputed and/or reversed transactions have not been made within the relevant month; and
(h) any other transactions we may exclude from time to time without prior notice.

comex_1

I always use HDB carpark and SP utility spending on this card, and they are/were countered towards to the total spending. Are they still countered,I did not receive any news about the new T@C.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.