UOB one card

decibel.

Shopping, food, transport?
Kopitiam or food court or market usually accept only cash. Restaurant maybe $200 to $250 per month. Transport maybe max $100 per month. If I eat less restaurant typically hard to hit I seldom shop too.

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

item2sell

Kopitiam or food court or market usually accept only cash. Restaurant maybe $200 to $250 per month. Transport maybe max $100 per month. If I eat less restaurant typically hard to hit I seldom shop too.

buy ntuc voucher give your parents

paurusu

House
1) S&CC --> Go office pay
2) SP Services --> Go TPY office pay
3) Season Parking --> HDB Online
4) Internet --> online
5) Groceries --> Paywave

Own
1) Bus/MRT
2) Telco
3) Makan
4) Insurance

Child
1) Child care
2) Diapers
3) Milk
4) Doctor

Which one you skipped.

U can pay SP services online w/GPMC from SP app. No need to go to TPY office . Save your time.

luvpraline

If I have spent $500 on my 1st two months this quarter, and on my 3rd month I have a $1300 adhoc paywave + online spending, is it a good approach to use GPMC since we still get 5% rebates for topping up?

pdpdpdp

The additional rebate is by month and not quarter though payout is by quarter. You can top up for Jan and will get the additional rebate for Jan even though you didn’t top up for Nov and Dec. Will be credited with the quarter rebates at end Feb.

4.2 To be eligible for additional cash rebate on Selected Merchant Transactions (“Additional Rebate”) in a
given Quarter, Cardmembers must have fulfilled the Minimum Spend and been awarded the Quarterly Cash
Rebate for that Quarter.

Trazora

If I have spent $500 on my 1st two months this quarter, and on my 3rd month I have a $1300 adhoc paywave + online spending, is it a good approach to use GPMC since we still get 5% rebates for topping up?

Yea effectively 6.025% rebate

earthtk

How do you guys spend $500 with the card. I calculate I can't hit the $500. Only insurance, bills .

Then this credit card is not for you.. go get some cashback/miles card that has no min spending.. always get a card that fits your lifestyle not the other way round.

I always tell people credit card can be a double edge sword, if you are forced to spend more than you usually do then that's a trap where some people fall into. Always spend within limits. If you can make use of it, it is a money saving vehicle.

Sent from Samsung SM-N970F using GAGT

TerryPower

No house no child. My insurance mostly annual only one monthly at $70. Telco just $50 fixed.

help your parents pay bills? then ask them pay you cash or deduct from their allowance?

Synnexo

help your parents pay bills? then ask them pay you cash or deduct from their allowance?

This one quite risky. If the parents say since u staying in this house & can afford a credit card, then u pay. No deduction from monthly allowance.

TerryPower

This one quite risky. If the parents say since u staying in this house & can afford a credit card, then u pay. No deduction from monthly allowance.

Lucky for me then. My mama allows me to deduct her allowance.

sunnyjeremy

Does anyone know if topping up youtrip and revolut with the one card is eligible for the one rebates and one account interest?

kurt111494

I think since it's your own money/salary and want to be fair, just offer to pay the bills, then deduct part of the amount (depending on no. of pax in the house) from their allowance.

Unless your parents are really not working anymore and require a lot of financial support from you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.