UOB one card

Trazora

I received my 4th statement, why not even 0.3% cash rebate for the 3 consecutive months I spend... so if I didn't hit the minimum spend for one of the month, means not even 0.3% cash rebate?

Can try appeal to make up spend for the month to get the quarterly rebate.

“Base Cashback” means the cashback awarded at the end of the statement months between January to December in a calendar year calculated at 0.03% of the total Card Transactions amount in that year.

The Base Cashback will be credited to the Card Account in the month of February of the following calendar year if no Quarterly Cashback has been awarded for any Quarter in a calendar year.

harky

This uob one.

Yesterday I passby a mall then got this insurance.. Ask me open and buy insurance from them to cap the max interest..

Is it worth to open?
Let say I got salary go in...
3 giro..

The thing is credit spent is $500..

I got one ocbc one.. Salary go in also got interest.

Trazora

This uob one.

Yesterday I passby a mall then got this insurance.. Ask me open and buy insurance from them to cap the max interest..

Is it worth to open?
Let say I got salary go in...
3 giro..

The thing is credit spent is $500..

I got one ocbc one.. Salary go in also got interest.
if have salary go in, no need 3 giro. Can do $500 spend on credit cards to get good miles/rebate. Dun need buy insurance.

harky

if have salary go in, no need 3 giro. Can do $500 spend on credit cards to get good miles/rebate. Dun need buy insurance.
The $500 spending can be from anything? Like mobile bill, internet? Haha

Trazora

The $500 spending can be from anything? Like mobile bill, internet? Haha
anything so long not excluded. mobile bill, internet are eligible spend. Spending need to be on uob one/evol/lady/debit cards

harky

anything so long not excluded. mobile bill, internet are eligible spend. Spending need to be on uob one/evol/lady/debit cards
Just wonder which Better because I also got Ocba.. Haha

Trazora

Just wonder which Better because I also got Ocba.. Haha
uob evol effective 6.67% on $250 online+$250 mobile contactless+$100 on others/online/mobile contactless

change to uob one, better interest than ocbc, can also enter the uob savings promotions for additional cashback

harky

uob evol effective 6.67% on $250 online+$250 mobile contactless+$100 on others/online/mobile contactless

change to uob one, better interest than ocbc, can also enter the uob savings promotions for additional cashback
i just worry i cant hit the 500 spending

oceanicmanta

i just worry i cant hit the 500 spending

i m surprised UOB staff did not psycho u to charge Insurance premium to your UOB Debit card to meet the $500 spend per month

u can ask Staff if u get UOB One card, can charge the premium there or not ? .. get both rebate n bonus interest :p

harky

i m surprised UOB staff did not psycho u to charge Insurance premium to your UOB Debit card to meet the $500 spend per month

u can ask Staff if u get UOB One card, can charge the premium there or not ? .. get both rebate n bonus interest :p
got la.. the insurance person...

oceanicmanta

got la.. the insurance person...

if that insurance plan is regular monthly premium, and is charged to your DC, then that shld qualify as eligible spend

can share if your monthly premium is $500 ? or more ? or less ?

years ago, my SIL kena psycho $500 a month charged to her Debit Card ... if only I was with her, I wld challenge staff to charge to her UOB One lor and ask for premium to be eligible spend :LOL: if not, deal is off

harky

if that insurance plan is regular monthly premium, and is charged to your DC, then that shld qualify as eligible spend

years ago, my SIL kena psycho $500 a month charged to her Debit Card ... if only I was with her, I wld challenge staff to charge to her UOB One lor and ask for premium to be eligible spend :LOL: if not, deal is off
Never buy. But that person want me to buy $500 monthly de..

Trazora

actually now premium on debit card/one card only count to bonus interest and dun count to rebate

sillyb0y

Anyone know if you gotten the credit card rebates, and following month spend $500.

does the eligible spending is still considered $500 or $500 deduct credit card rebates?

maumu

Anyone know if you gotten the credit card rebates, and following month spend $500.

does the eligible spending is still considered $500 or $500 deduct credit card rebates?
Still considered $500. Rebates aren't counted so don't worry.

Only need to worry when merchants give refunds (eg. for claims or failed transactions).

Mecisteus

Anyone knows if possible to lower credit limit for Supp card only ?

Can lower to $1k ?

hellomeister

first time received SP bill auto-recurring payment fail. will SP retry or need to manually pay?

edit: SP auto-retry again and went through

ekardo

is this the best UOB card after Lady's card?
6MPD ending Feb 2024 so time to look out for another UOB card. Mainly to clock $500 spending to earn the higher deposit interest..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.