UOB one card

PeachGal

r u trying to say it is difficult to change design or if changing design will qualify for 50 everyone will rush to change design?

Change design incur admin charge I think. lol you anyhow, of course not lah. why uob wanna pay you for changing design? :)

barnabaskoh

Change design incur admin charge I think. lol you anyhow, of course not lah. why uob wanna pay you for changing design? :)

i already change to the new card without any admin charges.i think maybe depends on which admin u get , so some didnt need payment some need..

denial86

i already change to the new card without any admin charges.i think maybe depends on which admin u get , so some didnt need payment some need..

As in why will UOB give you free $50 rebate just for you to change design? So of course the rebate is only for new sign up lor. So change design for what? I prefer the white, lol. The red/white one looks too much like national flag, which is of course their intention, but not to my preference. =:p

The new red card carries a magic spell which will cause the owner to irresistibly swipe it for payment and induce a state of euphoria. Prolong use may harm your health,if not at least your wallet.

leoch037

roughly when is the rebates coming in?
my qtr is jun-aug, i spent more than $1500 for last 3 mths
got my last bill on 23 aug, so far still no signs of rebates on internet banking

If you sign up GIRO,the credit in will automatically offset your GIRO amount. So just leave it be,don't look.

dreamyboy

Why is your quarter 2 months long only? It's either May-Aug or Jun-Sep. When was your last rebate? The next one will be 3 months from it.

leoch037

Why is your quarter 2 months long only? It's either May-Aug or Jun-Sep. When was your last rebate? The next one will be 3 months from it.

Jun, Jul, Aug = 3 mths ma
my bill is on 23th and it's stated Jun-Aug for my qtr
so i presume is 23 Jun, 23 Jul, 23 Aug bills for a qtr

I noticed its quite strange thing
Giro will deduct $150 less,then your next bill will show $150 CR on 24/08 but this line wont show on your banking until after your Sep stmt is generated. Clear? Am I confusing anyone?

ilovecheese

never ever link cc bills to giro else annual fee hard to prevent direct deduction, vorrect me if i am incorrect

dreamyboy

How long have you held this card? Do you use it regularly? You may want to check when your previous rebate was credited.

jujuhippo

does any UOB admin read this thread?

I'm frustrated with how slow they are taking to process my credit card application.

Applied on 9 August, asked for a copy of NRIC on 22 August and still no news regarding my application.

this is getting abit ridiculous.

does any UOB admin read this thread?

I'm frustrated with how slow they are taking to process my credit card application.

Applied on 9 August, asked for a copy of NRIC on 22 August and still no news regarding my application.

this is getting abit ridiculous.

The most funny thing my wife waited for a month then got SMS saying she was rejected. Then 2 days later the card came!:s8:

ccssgm

The most funny thing my wife waited for a month then got SMS saying she was rejected. Then 2 days later the card came!:s8:
I'm exiting card member, apply 9th Aug
Ask for Income document, CPF statement 6mth, till now still no news :(:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.