how you get 3 yrs fee waiver?![]()
Open UOB one account and apply UOB one card, package deal, hahaha
how you get 3 yrs fee waiver?![]()
New cards: if u meet 2 mths get 2/3 of rebate, if u meet 1mth get 1/3, uob understands many wld be unable to meet in the first mth card received, hahaha, all these in the tnc, just applied, 3 years fee waiver, hahaha
I received my card mid April and emailed to ask. Was told my quarter was April to June.Trying to recall (my card expiry Sept 2018)
I received my card on the 28th August- and as usual called up to ask abt my cycle. Later I realised my quarter is Aug((1st month is 20 July to 19Aug) to Oct which meant my 1st month had "gone" the very day I received my card. I received $100 for my first quarter.
I think #882(Xcert)is more accurate.
seems like first month is not prorated at all.
if new card user spends in new quarter:
less than 1500/1500/1500 or less than800/800/800 or less than300/300/300
they will get only 100/53.33/20
the idea is don spend at all in the first month - which is easier said than done as one will not be sure of it until 2-3 months later.
hi guys.
i am supposed to get my 150 bucks rebate this month but UOB CSO say i have paid my bills in full so they cant credit in to offset my bills. They can only credit in in the next statement. ( so i have to leave room for $150 )
Got this kind of thing one meh? cant they just credit in as $150CR ?
hi guys.
i am supposed to get my 150 bucks rebate this month but UOB CSO say i have paid my bills in full so they cant credit in to offset my bills. They can only credit in in the next statement. ( so i have to leave room for $150 )
hi guys.
I don't get it. For my ANZ Travel and my Manhattan World, whatever cash bank I earn this month becomes a credit and its automatically used to offset next month's bill.hi guys.
No bank is perfect.arigatoast bro, thats what happen to me last quarter i posted n kpkb in this thread a few pages back.
basically most of my spendings are in supp card.. last quarter i diverted all my prin spending to other card thats why prin card no bill.. then last quarter i called them why nv credit.. CSO told me FORGOT! say nxt month credit..
nxt month aso nv credit i was like wtf u wan? they told me the same thing as u, i got $500 balance dont pay in full leave $150 for the rebate to offset, i ask him u got black n white or not? write a letter to me then i do wad u say, dont ltr knn charge me late interest if u forget again.... and yes they did send a letter.
with bank operating as such i am so grateful at least frank card gives us our monthly rebate most of the time before due.. regardless whether u spend or not..
dinosaur ibanking + stupid system.. tough on the CSOs working there..
I don't get it. For my ANZ Travel and my Manhattan World, whatever cash bank I earn this month becomes a credit and its automatically used to offset next month's bill.
Presumably UOB One's would be whatever cash back you earn this quarter, will be a credit and auto used to offset the next month's bill? Isn't that the case?
Happens your cash back is a large amount so there's a problem in the sense that by the time your first month's bill gets debited with the $150, you now need to spend another $150 to reach your $1,500 per month spending.
In my case my target is $300 per month which means my cash back is a mere $30. No problem charging another $30 to offset this $30 cash back.
Yes bro airitoast yes u need to purpose unpay bills to leave allowance hope this helps:-
Wah 150 CR jin satki

No bank is perfect.
hahaha, what talking u? U already paid in full, does not matter when they credit liao right, hahaha

hi wts2013,
apparently everybody uds but u dont uds![]()
bro hogrider. so u leave room for the 150sgd and they really credit in the next statement?arigatoast bro, thats what happen to me last quarter i posted n kpkb in this thread a few pages back.
basically most of my spendings are in supp card.. last quarter i diverted all my prin spending to other card thats why prin card no bill.. then last quarter i called them why nv credit.. CSO told me FORGOT! say nxt month credit..
nxt month aso nv credit i was like wtf u wan? they told me the same thing as u, i got $500 balance dont pay in full leave $150 for the rebate to offset, i ask him u got black n white or not? write a letter to me then i do wad u say, dont ltr knn charge me late interest if u forget again.... and yes they did send a letter.
with bank operating as such i am so grateful at least frank card gives us our monthly rebate most of the time before due.. regardless whether u spend or not..
dinosaur ibanking + stupid system.. tough on the CSOs working there..
hahaha, u complaining they delay paying u the rebate ha, u already paid in full, so doesn't really matter, later they credit u then u use to offset future charges lor, anyway need to charge right to earn the rebate for next qtr, so long they pay u, no cheat u, hahaha
i no experience with them yet, waiting for my card, hahaha

bro hogrider. so u leave room for the 150sgd and they really credit in the next statement?