UOB one card

frustrateddude

New cards: if u meet 2 mths get 2/3 of rebate, if u meet 1mth get 1/3, uob understands many wld be unable to meet in the first mth card received, hahaha, all these in the tnc, just applied, 3 years fee waiver, hahaha

if new card user spends in new quarter:

less than 1500/1500/1500 or less than800/800/800 or less than300/300/300

they will get only 100/53.33/20

the idea is don spend at all in the first month - which is easier said than done as one will not be sure of it until 2-3 months later.

derrickgoh

Trying to recall (my card expiry Sept 2018)
I received my card on the 28th August- and as usual called up to ask abt my cycle. Later I realised my quarter is Aug((1st month is 20 July to 19Aug) to Oct which meant my 1st month had "gone" the very day I received my card. I received $100 for my first quarter.
I think #882(Xcert)is more accurate.
seems like first month is not prorated at all.
I received my card mid April and emailed to ask. Was told my quarter was April to June.

wts2013

if new card user spends in new quarter:

less than 1500/1500/1500 or less than800/800/800 or less than300/300/300

they will get only 100/53.33/20

the idea is don spend at all in the first month - which is easier said than done as one will not be sure of it until 2-3 months later.

hahaha, I will charge to the card immediately I get it so I get bonus interest on UOB one account and chance to earn full rebate of 150, hahaha, if too close to statement date, then just charge 500, hahaha

arigatoast

hi guys.

i am supposed to get my 150 bucks rebate this month but UOB CSO say i have paid my bills in full so they cant credit in to offset my bills. They can only credit in in the next statement. ( so i have to leave room for $150 )
Got this kind of thing one meh? cant they just credit in as $150CR ?

wts2013

hi guys.

i am supposed to get my 150 bucks rebate this month but UOB CSO say i have paid my bills in full so they cant credit in to offset my bills. They can only credit in in the next statement. ( so i have to leave room for $150 )

hahaha, what talking u? U already paid in full, does not matter when they credit liao right, hahaha

beri stupid idiot

hi guys.

Yes bro airitoast yes u need to purpose unpay bills to leave allowance hope this helps:-:)

Wah 150 CR jin satki

hogrider88

hi guys.

arigatoast bro, thats what happen to me last quarter i posted n kpkb in this thread a few pages back.

basically most of my spendings are in supp card.. last quarter i diverted all my prin spending to other card thats why prin card no bill.. then last quarter i called them why nv credit.. CSO told me FORGOT! say nxt month credit..

nxt month aso nv credit i was like wtf u wan? they told me the same thing as u, i got $500 balance dont pay in full leave $150 for the rebate to offset, i ask him u got black n white or not? write a letter to me then i do wad u say, dont ltr knn charge me late interest if u forget again.... and yes they did send a letter.

with bank operating as such i am so grateful at least frank card gives us our monthly rebate most of the time before due.. regardless whether u spend or not..

dinosaur ibanking + stupid system.. tough on the CSOs working there..

derrickgoh

hi guys.

I don't get it. For my ANZ Travel and my Manhattan World, whatever cash bank I earn this month becomes a credit and its automatically used to offset next month's bill.

Presumably UOB One's would be whatever cash back you earn this quarter, will be a credit and auto used to offset the next month's bill? Isn't that the case?

Happens your cash back is a large amount so there's a problem in the sense that by the time your first month's bill gets debited with the $150, you now need to spend another $150 to reach your $1,500 per month spending.

In my case my target is $300 per month which means my cash back is a mere $30. No problem charging another $30 to offset this $30 cash back.

edwinttt1978

arigatoast bro, thats what happen to me last quarter i posted n kpkb in this thread a few pages back.

basically most of my spendings are in supp card.. last quarter i diverted all my prin spending to other card thats why prin card no bill.. then last quarter i called them why nv credit.. CSO told me FORGOT! say nxt month credit..

nxt month aso nv credit i was like wtf u wan? they told me the same thing as u, i got $500 balance dont pay in full leave $150 for the rebate to offset, i ask him u got black n white or not? write a letter to me then i do wad u say, dont ltr knn charge me late interest if u forget again.... and yes they did send a letter.

with bank operating as such i am so grateful at least frank card gives us our monthly rebate most of the time before due.. regardless whether u spend or not..

No bank is perfect.

hogrider88

I don't get it. For my ANZ Travel and my Manhattan World, whatever cash bank I earn this month becomes a credit and its automatically used to offset next month's bill.

Presumably UOB One's would be whatever cash back you earn this quarter, will be a credit and auto used to offset the next month's bill? Isn't that the case?

Happens your cash back is a large amount so there's a problem in the sense that by the time your first month's bill gets debited with the $150, you now need to spend another $150 to reach your $1,500 per month spending.

In my case my target is $300 per month which means my cash back is a mere $30. No problem charging another $30 to offset this $30 cash back.

mere $30, $80 or $150 is the same, as long as you hv spent your tier in the cashback month BUT you paid before they give u the cashback, they will holdback the cashback.

even for my case of supplementary card-only spending. they detect no principal card spending, they dont give u.

wts2013

hi wts2013,

apparently everybody uds but u dont uds :s22::s22::s22:

hahaha, u complaining they delay paying u the rebate ha, u already paid in full, so doesn't really matter, later they credit u then u use to offset future charges lor, anyway need to charge right to earn the rebate for next qtr, so long they pay u, no cheat u, hahaha

i no experience with them yet, waiting for my card, hahaha

arigatoast

bro hogrider. so u leave room for the 150sgd and they really credit in the next statement?

arigatoast

hahaha, u complaining they delay paying u the rebate ha, u already paid in full, so doesn't really matter, later they credit u then u use to offset future charges lor, anyway need to charge right to earn the rebate for next qtr, so long they pay u, no cheat u, hahaha

i no experience with them yet, waiting for my card, hahaha

i think u can be a really good fren, bcos i can borrow money from you and pay u back much later and u wont mind bcos i will definitely pay u back ... .... but dont know how soon only..... :o

edwinttt1978

bro hogrider. so u leave room for the 150sgd and they really credit in the next statement?

It should appear in next statement along with a SMS that says:
"Your UOB One card cash rebate of S$ 80.00 has been credited on 20-Mar-2015. Continue to use your UOB One card for more savings."

hogrider88

i prepared to do that after receiving their letterhead on telling me to do that (black n white as backup LOL).

but they credited to me before my statement date.. think i kpkb them too long over the phone... its not we gian peng the $150.. juz that credit card this kind of thing ltr they nv offset we die gao lat..

but since we learned thats the way their system works and have bros here reassurance.. shd be safe bah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.