UOB Stash Account

Ronaldo88

The EIR for UOB One is higher at SGD 150,000 (provided you can fulfill the conditions) as compared to UOB Stash at SGD 100,000. If you have sufficient funds, you can just deposit in both accounts.
Moi only have less than 100k..can't really differentiate which one actually provide higher interest rates

EveMuffins

wah sian..my funds just earmarked for cash is king promo then July dropped rates liao :frown:

Cumzilla

Those who joined the POG last month, fund is earmarked til August right? knn...

DenOOO

My funds will now earn 3.54% instead of 3.93% after factoring in the new EIR.

Already 2 months in, will have to make do.

xRenol

Moi only have less than 100k..can't really differentiate which one actually provide higher interest rates
Just go with UOB One Account since UOB will be revising the interest rates of UOB Stash Account from 01 July 2025.

Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 2.04% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month.

ericcsn

Just go with UOB One Account since UOB will be revising the interest rates of UOB Stash Account from 01 July 2025.

Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 2.04% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month.
see my quick computation in link:
if you start with new rate from 1 July and include UOB bonanza (for $100K), it should be about 2.813%
if you start account on 1 jun it should be 3.005%

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/uob-stash-interest.7093002/post-156397708.

xRenol

see my quick computation in link:
if you start with new rate from 1 July and include UOB bonanza (for $100K), it should be about 2.813%
if you start account on 1 jun it should be 3.005%

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/uob-stash-interest.7093002/post-156397708.
The Terms & Conditions explicitly stated that the Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 3% p.a. (current total interest) and 2.04% p.a. (revised total interest).

Current total interest
"Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 3% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month."

Revised total interest with effect from 1 July 2025
"Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 2.04% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month."

ericcsn

The Terms & Conditions explicitly stated that the Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 3% p.a. (current total interest) and 2.04% p.a. (revised total interest).

Current total interest
"Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 3% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month."

Revised total interest with effect from 1 July 2025
"Maximum Effective Interest Rate (EIR) on the Stash Account is 2.04% p.a. for deposits of S$100,000, provided the customer’s Monthly Average Balance (MAB) for the present calendar month is equal to or more than the MAB for the preceding calendar month."
And I did a quick check: the given 2.04% is likely a rundown vs 2.045% that I used .

koolkool

Hahaha... tough luck for me. I just opened Stash account and join the bonanza promotion this month. Now this drop in EIR interest?? I checked the T&C there seemed to be no penalty if I withdraw the funds before earmark and forgo the bonanza sign up? And minimum balance required for a UOB Stash Account is S$1,000 and close this account in 6 months' time. Anything else to take note of? TIA?

oceanicmanta

Hahaha... tough luck for me. I just opened Stash account and join the bonanza promotion this month. Now this drop in EIR interest?? I checked the T&C there seemed to be no penalty if I withdraw the funds before earmark and forgo the bonanza sign up? And minimum balance required for a UOB Stash Account is S$1,000 and close this account in 6 months' time. Anything else to take note of? TIA?

bcos of the cash reward, your EIR over entire period shld still quite decent

someone shared about 3%pa? over 5-6months

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.