endlssorrow
If tonight US red again then honGan lio
- Full-year 2021 net earnings of $2.7 billion; adjusted net earnings of $2.9 billion
- Full-year 2021 segment operating profit up 34%, 38% on an adjusted basis
- 2021 ROIC meets 10% objective
- Announcing 8% increase in quarterly dividend
- Great momentum driving optimism for strong 2022
“We’ve positioned our portfolio to align with the enduring trends of food security, health and well-being, and sustainability.
I’m proud of our team, grateful for their efforts, and optimistic for another very strong performance in 2022 as we progress towards our strategic plan’s next earnings milestone of $6.00-$7.00 per share.”
But very boring boring3 Dividend Aristocrats for Maximum Dividend Safety
January 12, 2022
1: McDonald’s (MCD)
2: Walmart (WMT)
3: Clorox (CLX)
boring until can sleep well during volatile times like now. good times bad times oso happily collecting divys.But very boring boring
So for ADM, the dividends declared is USD0.40? Just wondering how many number of shares I need to own make the dividends meaningful.
wht u mean by meaningful? to replace income? or FIRE?So for ADM, the dividends declared is USD0.40? Just wondering how many number of shares I need to own make the dividends meaningful.
Got limited funds so want to dump on stocks that can hold for long term where the value of the increases and at the same can collect dividends. I was thinking about JNJ/EMR.wht u mean by meaningful? to replace income? or FIRE?
0.40 so 0.10/mth. if u DCA until 1000 shares, mthly u get $100 kopi money.
or u watch too many yt ads unrealistic claims? those scums are rich to start with so they can dump like $10k $20k $50k into one stock and so they can say they can get passive income of $xxx, easily 1yr can becum millionaire.
most of us oso limited capital one. hav to continue working to get money to invest. i think most investors DCA.Got limited funds so want to dump on stocks that can hold for long term where the value of the increases and at the same can collect dividends. I was thinking about JNJ/EMR.
JNJ can consider. But not sure how dividends pan out following announcement of their business split.Got limited funds so want to dump on stocks that can hold for long term where the value of the increases and at the same can collect dividends. I was thinking about JNJ/EMR.
"In 2022, we look forward to taking the next step as the industry's trusted disruptor to deliver innovative and affordable solutions, and with a focus on creating value over the long term."
Full Year 2021 Results:
Revenue decreased 2% versus the prior year, primarily due to divestitures within Aviation Systems and supply chain-related constraints within Communication Systems, and increased 2% on an organic basis. At the segment level, organic revenue was driven by Integrated Mission Systems and Space & Airborne Systems, up 5% and 3%, respectively, partially offset by a decline in Communication Systems and Aviation Systems, down 3% and 2%, respectively. Funded book-to-bill was 1.02 for the year.
Net income margin expanded 430 bps and adjusted EBIT margin expanded 110 bps to 19.1% versus the prior year. GAAP EPS increased 75% to $9.09 driven primarily by prior-year charges for the impairment of goodwill and other assets and other COVID-related impacts. Non-GAAP EPS increased 12% to $12.95 versus the prior year driven by e3 performance, integration benefits, and a lower share count, more than offsetting supply chain and divestiture-related impacts as well as higher R&D investments.
most r 30% tax. if 4% divy u take home 2.8%Why you all want to buy US dividends stocks? I thought there is a huge amount of tax, 4% dividends become 2% or something after tax.
Thank you. But what about investing in SG dividends stocks? There are no tax on the dividends. Isn't it more attractive than US dividends stocks? Gum xia for sharing.most r 30% tax. if 4% divy u take home 2.8%
many ppl only focus on the 30% tax. forgetting dat the 70% is real cash in pocket. i can do whatever i want with the money.
growth stock dun pay or pay peanuts. if u wanna take profit, can only sell stocks.