US help.

cormet

Thanks for all kind revert, in this case i might as well purchase on the day itself, Any notable area in NY worth visiting ?

If you have the time take the full day tour,it's free and tips based. You will see the main sights. No visit is complete without Times Square and the Wall St area. I like the Central Park area, a good refreshing change from the city. Also the Soho area :o

whitebiox

How abt Flushing Queens? Worth a visit? I have a half day tour from the agency which i booked, or else i have half day on my first day OTOT. Any recommendation for half day in NY, shopping or sightseeing.

cormet

How abt Flushing Queens? Worth a visit? I have a half day tour from the agency which i booked, or else i have half day on my first day OTOT. Any recommendation for half day in NY, shopping or sightseeing.

For me I really enjoyed the MET Museum :) I'm not even a museum person but strangely I was very engaged there.

Shiny Things

I'm not sure what's out there that you'd want to go to.

Try heading all the way down to the bottom end of Manhattan - at Bowling Green station - and wander around the old financial district. The Museum of American Finance is great; you can see out to the Statue of Liberty on a clear day; and there's the WTC Memorial not far away either.

Telur17

depends on what you want to do. If you only have 1/2 day, personally, I would prefer to go to one of the museums or wander around different neighbourhoods. Flushing is nice lah but donno if you want to go all the way there. flushing meadows park is nice. u might recognise some locations from man in black Flushing Meadows

winorlose

Fellow shark lover! Going to catch any Great Whites in S.Africa or Australia?

Anyways got a qn (since can't rly OT from finance thread too much), did u just go to the Bahamas or did u also fly around to other places like Puerto Rico, Barbados, etc.?

Great whites too scary for me man..i saw the vids on youtube, even though in cages, i think cannot la. :eek: haha

Only Bahamas for the short time we could afford. :D

SpeedingBullet

Ya shark cages lor.. Hawaii can do for tiger sharks.

Any1 here is very familiar with Hawaii? I'm planning a very long trip there (maybe 2 months) in the future.

Telur17

Yep but it was pretty similar to the natural history museum in DC which I went the previous trip. Seeing the mummies in metropolitan was :eek: freaky yet cool.

skipped the natural history museum in DC cos we went to the one in NY. :p

ohh, the intrepid is a good to visit too. something that most ppl will not be able to do. heard there is a concord on it too

lcpteck

Yep but it was pretty similar to the natural history museum in DC which I went the previous trip. Seeing the mummies in metropolitan was :eek: freaky yet cool.

I haven't touched US soil since 1994, hope to visit the museums in DC next year. :D

cormet

skipped the natural history museum in DC cos we went to the one in NY. :p

ohh, the intrepid is a good to visit too. something that most ppl will not be able to do. heard there is a concord on it too

and the air space museum in DC has the Wright brother's plane :s22: explains why it's so crowded whereas most Singapore museums (excluding ArtSci Museum) are empty!

Telur17

and the air space museum in DC has the Wright brother's plane :s22: explains why it's so crowded whereas most Singapore museums (excluding ArtSci Museum) are empty!

yes, the airspace museum in DC is really nice. the postal museum was oso nicer than expected! we thought it would be a good time filler but ended up spending more time than expected there

cc2mss5

hi all,

pls advise on my 7 days new york itinerary:

day 1 - idle (reached jfk at 6pm, ny local time)
day 2 - woodbury premium outlets
day 3 - Mdm Trussards / Body Worlds: Pulse / Inside Broadway Tours
day 4 - Walkin' Broadway / Top of the Rock / Intrepid SAS museum / Circle Line Cruise
day 5 - Status of Liberty / Food on Foot / Empire State Building
day 6 - maybe woodbury again
day 7 - idle n go home

I've bought a 3-days newyorkpass, so day 3 to day 5 is to chiong attractions

tia

ParkJinYoung

hi all,

pls advise on my 7 days new york itinerary:

day 1 - idle (reached jfk at 6pm, ny local time)
day 2 - woodbury premium outlets
day 3 - Mdm Trussards / Body Worlds: Pulse / Inside Broadway Tours
day 4 - Walkin' Broadway / Top of the Rock / Intrepid SAS museum
day 5 - Status of Liberty / Food on Foot / Empire State Building
day 6 - maybe woodbury again
day 7 - idle n go home

I've bought a 3-days newyorkpass, so day 3 to day 5 is to chiong attractions

tia
go shack shack for one of the best burgers ever
but prepare to queue like sinkies queuing for hello kitty:o

ah_paul

Is it possible to open a USA bank account if i'm just there on travel?

Cause I was intending to change money here then go down to LA to open a savings account and dump my cash in.

Interested in getting a Bank of America Savings account.

Anyone done something like this before? Is it possible? I only understand that I need to provide my USA address.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.