US help.

SpeedingBullet

And the frozen custard and concretes!!!!! There's a Shake Shack in one of the JFK terminals. Was my last meal before leaving USA.

Oh great so many Shake Shack lovers!!!

For those who don't wanna Q, DO NOT go to the one at Madison Park, nor the one near Times Sq., go to the one near the ANHM (70+ street) iirc.

Telur here can vouch for it since..well.. we ate there HAHA :o

For Lobster rolls, go to Luke's or Ed's. Both are gd

ParkJinYoung

U can try Night Hotel - cheapest and most chic hotel we could find. :) The interior is black themed.

We actually like it alot. It's just 2mins walk away from Times Square.

http://www.nighthotelny.com/
I shortlisted it but my wife say she scared zzz
I looking ar Dream hotel now
top on our list is Surrey but one bro here poisoned me with Greenwich hotel

Now tinking hard

winorlose

she scared of what????? night hotel isn't shabby at all man. It's a great hotel even though its a small one. Sorry hor, its not hotel 81 kind.

Im sure she will love it, even my gf said we should have continued staying with Night hotel but we already booked Grand Hyatt just to pamper abit since on holiday. No complains of grand hyatt, rooms were 2x bigger than night hotel. the usual hotel standard.

ParkJinYoung

she scared of what????? night hotel isn't shabby at all man. It's a great hotel even though its a small one. Sorry hor, its not hotel 81 kind.

Im sure she will love it, even my gf said we should have continued staying with Night hotel but we already booked Grand Hyatt just to pamper abit since on holiday. No complains of grand hyatt, rooms were 2x bigger than night hotel. the usual hotel standard.

she dont like dark dark leh

cormet

Now tinking hard

Stayed at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South. Great place but dunno if over your budget :s13:

Telur17

Oh great so many Shake Shack lovers!!!

For those who don't wanna Q, DO NOT go to the one at Madison Park, nor the one near Times Sq., go to the one near the ANHM (70+ street) iirc.

Telur here can vouch for it since..well.. we ate there HAHA :o

For Lobster rolls, go to Luke's or Ed's. Both are gd
ya, it was nice meeting u! the one at battery park oso not too crowded when we went.

Do you know they are opening in grand central?
where got? :( :(
ghost hawaii so long. wish I'm so rich :p

SpeedingBullet

ya, it was nice meeting u! the one at battery park oso not too crowded when we went.

Do you know they are opening in grand central?
ghost hawaii so long. wish I'm so rich :p

Oh isit, didn't know that. I only know SS is expanding aggressively, I still believe they shd just stay put in NY and concentrate on making better burgers.

They've now expanded to London (Covent Garden iirc) and Dubai :s13:

Hawaii is a long term thing with my gf mah, perhaps even honeymoon :eek:. Plan to do ALOT of things there but I need someone that has a rough idea. Firstly must rent a car, alot of places are inaccessible like the spitting caves, Jaws beach, volcano and countless hiking trails. :s12:

SpeedingBullet

Now tinking hard

Ooo.. if u like boutique hotels u shd stay in the one i stayed in when i was there. It's on 44th street, a few steps to Good Morning America's studio, got a fantastic jazz bar and a kick-ass restaurant as well

The Chatwal, New York City

Telur17

Oh isit, didn't know that. I only know SS is expanding aggressively, I still believe they shd just stay put in NY and concentrate on making better burgers.

They've now expanded to London (Covent Garden iirc) and Dubai :s13:

Hawaii is a long term thing with my gf mah, perhaps even honeymoon :eek:. Plan to do ALOT of things there but I need someone that has a rough idea. Firstly must rent a car, alot of places are inaccessible like the spitting caves, Jaws beach, volcano and countless hiking trails. :s12:

Ya, they keep opening new outlets.

u getting married le? :eek: so young!

archcherub

Sorry to crash this thread.. was wondering which airline is considered cheap to USA (San Francisco)

So far I heard that Delta airlines is cheapest to fly from Singapore to San Francisco. Any other guys got great deals to fly?
haha just trying to plan a long road trip in california and budgeting =:p

cscs3

Sorry to crash this thread.. was wondering which airline is considered cheap to USA (San Francisco)

So far I heard that Delta airlines is cheapest to fly from Singapore to San Francisco. Any other guys got great deals to fly?

Try UA, China Airlines or China Air.

Shiny Things

You'll want to use ITA Matrix's airline search engine for this. When I search SIN-SFO, the absolute rock-bottom cheapest is usually Eva Air via Taipei.

And if Delta does turn out the cheapest, go up to the second cheapest: the old-line American airlines (United, AA, Delta, US Airways) are pretty much uniformly terrible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.