USA Stocks discussion - Part 2

kakashixx

I am tempted to agree, but I really don't want to see people get hurt.

Ok lah, for the benefit of those who are just blindly following, better be responsible and put disclaimer that this is risky betting.

Do not put money you can't lose into this. If u wanna join in the fun, make sure u can afford to lose the money. Have an exit plan as well or really, pay the price and try riding the ship to the moon!

chaoprokia

we should set it at 4k sell order.

if 80% of the shares at 4k.

during short squeeze.

it JUMP to 4k!

they can only take my shares at 4k.

TiedInsurer

during short squeeze.

it JUMP to 4k!

Don't greedy haha. I'm exiting in stages. If all of them hit, i would make less money then if i set all my sells at my top sell price, but it's less risky this way.

Remember. Bears make money. Bulls make money. But pigs? Pigs get the slaughterhouse.

kurtgoh

Don't greedy haha. I'm exiting in stages. If all of them hit, i would make less money then if i set all my sells at my top sell price, but it's less risky this way.

Remember. Bears make money. Bulls make money. But pigs? Pigs get the slaughterhouse.

what stages are you looking at for GME and AMC?

s0tong

Don't greedy haha. I'm exiting in stages. If the last few stage don't hit, i make less money, but it's less risky that way.

Yeah definitely exit in stages but what price it can hit, I'm not sure anymore. Wtf this thing was hovering around 40-60 just last Friday lol

Yueming

I am tempted to agree, but I really don't want to see the ordinary man on the street get hurt.

corrected for chiu.

those who have to take helicopter to get to their boats which transport them to their yachts to cry one............

**** them.

kakashixx

corrected for chiu.

those who have to take helicopter to get to their boats which transport them to their yachts to cry one............

**** them.

irony is that to save the ordinary men onboard, every1 need to hold the line. but then someone must be left holding the bag eventually, how leh?

s0tong

irony is that to save the ordinary men onboard, every1 need to hold the line. but then someone must be left holding the bag eventually, how leh?

Ideally, its the Short Vs Short :o
But hopefully the moon is green tonight

coolhead

I don't actually know what will happen during the actual squeeze. This is once in a lifetime. People who buy at that moment, will they be front run by the short sellers trying to cover 1st? If so, they might end up paying INSANE prices and really bag holding.

Remember, the big guys have all sorts of dirty tricks up their sleeve. They arn't going down w/o a fight.

Stay safe, Stay sane, Stay alive to see the dragon slain.

i see what u mean.... when the actual short squeeze happens, then the trades will overload the clearing system. the poor retail retards who buy with the intention to profit from higher selling prices will be front run by the tutes traders who buy to cover. when the retards buy orders are finally executed, it may have been at the peak. At the same time, any sell orders by the retards has a chance to be lower than their buying prices resulting in a loss.

ah...then this makes sense.

Posted from PCWX using my high crass Redmi K20 Pro

TiedInsurer

what stages are you looking at for GME and AMC?

I have no AMC. Splitting out the short squeeze legion will cause us all to fail.
GME current exit price is $599.99 for first tranche. Last tranche is $2,499.99. I revise these everyday because the price potential of this stock is based on what the current price actually is at the point the short squeeze happens.

coolhead

I'm just thinking out of the blue... since amc has already done an equity offering.
What if gme is bribed by hedge funds handsomely to provide a private equity offering at a set price for them to cover their shorts?

Is this possible to alleviate short squeezes?

MangoTuna65

Yeah definitely exit in stages but what price it can hit, I'm not sure anymore. Wtf this thing was hovering around 40-60 just last Friday lol

during short squeeze.

it JUMP to 4k!

Bros. I think you guys panic panic cos you see the VW squeeze and you see 1 huge spike. Look at the graph carefully again. Yes, theres a spike at 800-900, but look carefully at the graph AFTER the spike. It's >$500 from 10/27 till 10/31, and then about $400 from 11/3 till 11/14.

And yes you can guess it, the LAST candle before the big green spike is on a FRIDAY. 10/24/2008

qzIitX5.png

Theres plenty of time for you to bua longlong and sell. That being said, that squeeze is different from this squeeze, that 1 had a monopoly of shares, this 1 has a >100% short interest.

theMKR

if it were cash account, i cannot initiate more sell position than my existing buy position. this restriction made me cancel my initial stop limit sell position before initiating a market sell. Really need to learn this in future coz fate may not be so forgiving to me.

my final loss porn that made me stopped gambling on it. from now on I'll just stay on the sidelines...a profit of 6.3k sgd is not too bad.

1PjGB6y.jpg

huh? so u short sold AMC?

ur balls ultra big.....

Velton

now very hard to gamble bah.... i don't see any clear momentum to put anything further. It's not about going against hedge funds anymore. Regulatory authorities and brokerages are involved. Brokerages can say 1 thing today and then flip prata with an excuse. If the Fed/white house are in it then hoseh. At this rate, gambling on football matches is more entertaining.

Like you say. Now that authorities are involved, whole landscape change Liao.

Decent profit I will run.

Sent from Apollo 13 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.