Van near-miss

AL5509

Seem like the Suzuki car did this stunt deliberately.
As my point of view, the Suzuki car was travelling 'fast' on the right lane from the 'start'; however the van signalled and changed lane(from lane 2 to lane 1 / from middle lane to right lane) which somehow 'block' the path of where the Suzuki car is headed toward.

Guess the Suzuki's driver maybe quite a loser and very short-temper(my assumption) and went to the middle lane and cut in sharp back into lane 1(right lane) to 'vent' his anger/frustration endanger the van's safety.

Heng nothing happened sia...
Cold sweat for everyone ba.

something

actually by law, vehicle must give way to fast moving vehicle even in this kind of city area?...

i give way when is in highway only, i don't fxxxing care when i travel in city area or not highway area... what if i give way and i miss my turn, how?...

laiwh

yeah my CO is malaysian. the boleh land accent very strong.

here's the sx4's details. i'm sending to TP at the same time too.

Vehicle No.: SJC5327R
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: SUZUKI
Vehicle Model: SX4 1.6HB AT
Chassis No.:JSAGYA21S00116850
Propellant:petrol
Engine No.:M16A1345808
Engine Capacity: 1586 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 1650 kg
Unladen Weight: 1220 kg
Year Of Manufacture:2007
Original Registration Date:22 Feb 2008
Lifespan Expiry Date: -
COE Category:A - Car (1600cc & below)
Quota Premium:$14,001.00
COE Expiry Date:21 Feb 2018
Road Tax Expiry Date:21 Feb 2014
PARF Eligibility Expiry Date:21 Feb 2018
Inspection Due Date:21 Feb 2015
CO2 Emission: -

lifeishard

ts,you can see carplate number? i cannot see from your video leh,anyway what's your in car cam modrl and cost?

laiwh

i can roughly see the vrn from the original file. Cam is clair2. Can't remember the cost liao, I think around $200. Should have taken ITB-100 that time when I bought. Now lazy to redo the wiring, so i'll stick with this until this one dies.

The softtoys, yeah, my daughter loves softtoys. I just put some infront to amuse her (and myself) :p No need to upkeep leh... only very occassionally take out, then beat out the dust.

bolts

That is going be a dangerous driving charge.

First time offense is $300 or jail 12 months.

Stupid Idiot

Is the speed limit of the road 70km/hr~? From the video, I saw TS speed going up to 68km/hr wor~ :crazy:

iCuteCube

Assuming even if the Suzuki wish to turn right, he could have just stay behind the van.
I am wondering what is the rush? There's not much difference, he could always overtake after turning right (Assumption he want turn right)

But in the video he went straight. So he should just stay on the middle lane , go past the traffic light and go back to the extreme right lane.

newcell

Assuming even if the Suzuki wish to turn right, he could have just stay behind the van.
I am wondering what is the rush? There's not much difference, he could always overtake after turning right (Assumption he want turn right)

But in the video he went straight. So he should just stay on the middle lane , go past the traffic light and go back to the extreme right lane.

There are many such clown, even at short distance will overtake.

Mostly careless about others safety.

hwaa

saw the van managed to keep up at traffic light and high beamed? shld have went down and confront already knn... high beam no use one.

something

saw the van managed to keep up at traffic light and high beamed? shld have went down and confront already knn... high beam no use one.
in this case, van high beam more like "yo! WTF u doing!?"... :o

hwaa

in this case, van high beam more like "yo! WTF u doing!?"... :o

and the sx4 might be already shaking, worried that then van driver might go down and confront.. it was a very good opportunity, the red light did a favor but too bad.

if someone endanger your life like that should really go give it back to him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.