VEP RFID collection ?

kinbalight

If I miss the timing, or am late, how ah?

The latest timing is 2pm, and I figured the earliest I can reach is closest to 4pm...

snipfer

If I miss the timing, or am late, how ah?

The latest timing is 2pm, and I figured the earliest I can reach is closest to 4pm...

There is no queue, nobody when I did mine. Don't think they will reject you

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

3bigbird

Can not link TnG card to app

I managed to install the VEP Touch 'n Go app with my Singapore (+65) phone number but encountered problem in adding the TnG card to it. It is because I found that the verification code needed for confirming the addition was sent to a Malaysia (+60) phone with the same number. Probably Touch 'n Go have set the default of all contact numbers in its system to country code +60.
Anyone facing the same issue?

myviowner

Like this huh... The more i won't head there for this installation lor.... Sorry for bro who faces problems with this and that after installing....
Without installing the VEP, i still can visit bolehland...

Benimaru

I managed to install the VEP Touch 'n Go app with my Singapore (+65) phone number but encountered problem in adding the TnG card to it. It is because I found that the verification code needed for confirming the addition was sent to a Malaysia (+60) phone with the same number. Probably Touch 'n Go have set the default of all contact numbers in its system to country code +60.

so far the app is only for u to view the balance on your card. no need the app actually. cos even topping up via the app, it will not go to your card. still have to top up with the physical card.

owanyoh

Anyone already collected? Got ask to pay outstanding summons or not?

Further to my Feb 13 posting, I've driven up Malaysia several times now. Once, as far as Port Dickson (Apr 1 - 5).

Below are my findings and experience:

1. The VEP is not yet compulsory. But it's coming as I'm seeing more of the MyRFID gantry being installed
2. It's easy breeze to use. First at Woodlands CIQ, and along one or 2 stretches of the NS highways. Went through -- no need to stop; just slow down -- the white colored "MyRFID" gantry next to the blue TnG and yellow "Smartag" ones
3. My VEP app balance was auto topped up once via credit card payment
4. There's even cashback for using the VEP

I don't how to insert photos in this posting. Otherwise, I'll put up for you all pics of the VEP tag on my car and a screenshot of my cashback

*** I've also noticed that there's a mysterious drop arm gantry after passing the Johor Immigration on the way home to SG. Wonder if that's anything to do with the VEP thing

owanyoh

I short-cut:

* I've changed my avatar to front view photo of the VEP tag in my car

FinchGuy

*** I've also noticed that there's a mysterious drop arm gantry after passing the Johor Immigration on the way home to SG. Wonder if that's anything to do with the VEP thing

It will tell you if you have outstanding summons in Malaysia. Sometimes display "no outstanding fines", sometimes "Have a nice journey" or something like that.

ceecookie

Just went in last Friday without rfid tag. No issues. So no need apply now lah.

myviowner

This has been awhile liao.... Asking no VEP can go in or not like this....Singaporean being KS, KS, KB...... No choice lah.... Been travelling in/out almost every week and lastest was yest... All as per normal.
Thats why got this thread lor...

Singaporeans First

Same problem. I changed my mobile number to my Malaysia sim card and can add TNG card...

lancer07

they paste the tag at the top middle of the windscreen, can take out and paste nearer to the left side anot?

Calander

honestly speaking. Why do they need information such as COE number with expiry date, chassis, engine numbers?

If the msia authorities were to require information for their investigation, be it suspicious vehicle or it was stolen, they can always send those chassis/engine numbers to Sg's LTA for enquiry.

COE wise, truly i think is none of their business but i will agree that a copy of valid road tax should be presented upon request as this is only valid according to the COE including valid insurance, vehicle inspection and offences committed within Sg itself.

Having to obtain so many details into their database, and making "cyber-sniffing" more more attractive. Is it even necessary and worth the risk?

oetem

Further to my Feb 13 posting, I've driven up Malaysia several times now. Once, as far as Port Dickson (Apr 1 - 5).

Below are my findings and experience:

1. The VEP is not yet compulsory. But it's coming as I'm seeing more of the MyRFID gantry being installed
2. It's easy breeze to use. First at Woodlands CIQ, and along one or 2 stretches of the NS highways. Went through -- no need to stop; just slow down -- the white colored "MyRFID" gantry next to the blue TnG and yellow "Smartag" ones
3. My VEP app balance was auto topped up once via credit card payment
4. There's even cashback for using the VEP

I don't how to insert photos in this posting. Otherwise, I'll put up for you all pics of the VEP tag on my car and a screenshot of my cashback

Hi, I have just installed the VEP RFID. So as long any toll gate with signboard SmartTag/MYRFID, I can just drive thru and my VEP RFID will be scanned and the amount will deduct from my ewallet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.