Veronica Shim Wai Han, former SQ stewardess said "at least two investors had died directly or indirectly because of pressure from this case"

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

lowveld

Kenneth is right

Did she Come to office one day and announced what a great deal she discovered which will guarantee 15% return and how much does Temasek wants to invest?

Did Ng fall off his chair when Temasek contacted him?
She should be debarred.

socratesg

If she still worked as air stewardess and her husband pilot may not be dirt rich but at least it would not upend her life facing potential custodial sentence if found guilty
Yep. That fat f is looking at at least 50 yrs incarceration. As for her, even though a prosecution witness, she cant escape the fact of being a complicit partner in history of largest scam here that has damaged the country's financial credibility. Likely at least 20 to 30 yrs jail for her.

Joseph12

Yep. That fat f is looking at at least 50 yrs incarceration. As for her, even though a prosecution witness, she cant escape the fact of being a complicit partner in history of largest scam here that has damaged the country's financial credibility. Likely at least 20 to 30 yrs jail for her.
20 to 30 years??

Well no matter what , Singapore is looking to jail people over this

Ng no doubt will always be one
The next will be this woman's company

They better lawyer up good and hope they did enough to convince the court they discharged their duties responsibly and in accordance with the law

dpsk3000

As much as bull lol. Any swing also can make money if you pick the correct side. Henceforth options got put and call. You believe market bull you buy call, you believe opposite go buy put.
what I meant is you make peanut. so lets not go into option et al retail war cry in a loser forum.

standarture

testart

The 2 who passed on - did they throw in all their life savings?

Smarty22

As I see it , her co was just a conduit luring unsuspecting investors for fat as.s to carry out the record-breaking fraud and in the process earning a sizeable amount of referral income

Joseph12

lol all these news articles cannot verify people one lor. People just say they earn XXXXXX a year, also have to believe. It's not like people will readily show you their bank statement or evidence.
Ya
Like I said I'm more surprised the Sus didn't appear in their magazines

People who blow don't know how many hundreds.of thousands in night clubs in one night surely will.attract the magazines

MrAwesomeX

A greedy woman expect 15% return. End up a fool

Even Top Reputable Hedge fund yield 10%++ ba .

This solid 15% return is quite questionable especially from a fat low ses looking nobody in financial sector.

MrAwesomeX

not difficult to understand

better to live life as a lion for a few years than to live like a sheep for the rest of your life

to some people, having a threesome with JAV stars for 1 year and then going to jail is better than being a BBFA virgin for the rest of your life earning 4k a month

I think that's every bbfa wet dream cum true .

But to scam sinkee top conceited elites of millions and succeed in fact another achievement if I might say .

If it were me moi will have a extra exit strategy like Jho low escape Singapore with millions .

Smarty22

If he were to apply for a job with the underworld post-jail his resume looks good- the high profile victims he scammed

MrAwesomeX

If he were to apply for a job with the underworld post-jail his resume looks good- the high profile victims he scammed

And amazing unlike most common scams you almost have like no sympathy for the elite victims.

So weird .

Jo13jo

I think that's every bbfa wet dream cum true .

But to scam sinkee top conceited elites of millions and succeed in fact another achievement if I might say .

If it were me moi will have a extra exit strategy like Jho low escape Singapore with millions .
Maybe he had but suay tio caught before manage to execute it.
Or even more worrying, if he was all along just a front and there is another mastermind behind him…

testart

I see what u did there

:s8:
In Chinese 想不开?

You only see this happen in Chinese Mediacorp Channel 8 dramas or Hong Kong dramas, where a character becomes so greedy that they risk all their life savings on a quick and high-return investment.

Smarty22

Wow another Ponzi scheme got exposed -650 investors were conned $87,000,000. One put in $966k
Read ZB news
So many gullible people in sinkieland - one should always be sceptical of promised high returns .

MrAwesomeX

Tiagong the investors were promised a 10% return on quarterly basis.

Surprised they no invest on qcoin got discount and 5-8% monthly returns in wisfarm .

Me kena lost a few hundred though mainly is returns .

Qoo10 got good reputation somemore also uplorry . This investment pretty much doomed from the start .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.