Vertu prices

Darkangle

Finally managed to get the price of the Ascent and constellation. Just for those who need info or are curious

Vertu Ascent-$8500
Vertu Constellation-$6700-$28000
Vertu Signature-? (I think the number is too big of most of us,LOL)

Pls correct me if there is any mistake.

Thanks

=)

caneliwei

haha. why the hell would anyone buy vertu, if its such a basic phone? and people can get hundred times better than vertu with only 1000 bucks..

addict951

Vertu phones got extra service lah
things dun come so ex without a reason lah

Da_Vinci

vertu is for the rich and famous. more of a status phone rather than a functionality one.

uni_user

lifetime warranty. u buy the fone can expect it in fully maintained till vertu up lorry.

Darkangle

addict951 said:
the 28K phone got what? diamonds??? :eek:
Some got 24k gold(NOT PLATED,SOLID)18k. White gold,yellow gold,pink gold diamonds...

Everything that blings...u name it they hav it

liuguoyi

Digging up this old thread.

Is anyone using the Vertu Ascent Ti?

Anyway, Vertu's warranty period is 2 years, not life-time.. lol

jokerpoker81

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vertu

The company is an independently run, wholly-owned subsidiary of the Finnish mobile phone manufacturer Nokia.

"The most expensive model it has ever made is the Signature Cobra, at US$310,000 (~€217,000); the most expensive regular model is the Signature Diamond at US$88,000 (~€62,000).

The mobiles themselves are made from very expensive materials such as gold, sapphire (for the mobile screen), rubies (for the bearings) and fine leather. Plus, each mobile is hand-made in its factories in Church Crookham, United Kingdom
"

"a year free concierge service called "Vertu Concierge". It is accessed through a special button, the "Concierge key" at the side of every phone. The service comprises a team of assistants to help the owner around the clock."

publiceducator

lifetime warranty. u buy the fone can expect it in fully maintained till vertu up lorry.

Vertu is definitely lifetime warranty..

where got lifetime warranty? 7 years ago I check with them only 3 to 5years depending on model one's getting. Now only 2 years:
2z7nd5z.jpg

http://www.vertu.com/en/?

silcosilva

though Vertu phones lack the features/function,its actually its status that matters.
honestly,i wouldnt get a Vertu.cause i dont really like jewellery plus things that shine too much and attract attention too much.not safe when in public.furthermore,i got oily face,sure my 'Vertu' would stain up after days of usage.

jokerpoker81

though Vertu phones lack the features/function,its actually its status that matters.
honestly,i wouldnt get a Vertu.cause i dont really like jewellery plus things that shine too much and attract attention too much.not safe when in public.furthermore,i got oily face,sure my 'Vertu' would stain up after days of usage.

well, if you have too much money to burn, you wld nt say that...keke....

but wow....tens of thousands juz 1 phone is too much also sia...those rich suckers kana "chop carrot"

earthyblue

What's the difference buying a japanese car versus a lamborghini?

Price so much difference yet still get point A to point B. The rich are in a different league from most of us. When we are in that league, many will not think twice in buying a Vertu.

Darkangle

Buy Vertu for NS? Perfect phone without camera! haha

LOL...perfect phone to cope :D

Digging up this old thread.

Is anyone using the Vertu Ascent Ti?

Anyway, Vertu's warranty period is 2 years, not life-time.. lol

I like vertu phones but the prices are turning me off...well of course la,I might as well get my watches and wadsoever first

where got lifetime warranty? 7 years ago I check with them only 3 to 5years depending on model one's getting. Now only 2 years:

Wah 2 yrs nia...sigh..:( Might as well get Nokia 8800 also 2 yrs

To each his own! Some people can afford BMW but they drive Nissan,so it's up to individual. I think if I have no other committments like watches and wadsoever on my wishlist...I would get a Vertu.:D

I've seen one of my friend's dad using the Vertu Ascent...I was like :eek:*drools* hahaha

Darkangle

What's the difference buying a japanese car versus a lamborghini?

Price so much difference yet still get point A to point B. The rich are in a different league from most of us. When we are in that league, many will not think twice in buying a Vertu.

I dun really agree with this. I think other than the fact that the rich can afford...some rich can afford but wont want,they use cheap or free phones given by telcos. Well that's some la...others maybe the working group,they also like the vertu...so they save and buy it.

What I am trying to say is....it's personal preference not really much of the income/social status...other than of course an exception is that the rich can buy w/o thinking that much haha:s13:

well, if you have too much money to burn, you wld nt say that...keke....

but wow....tens of thousands juz 1 phone is too much also sia...those rich suckers kana "chop carrot"

They are happy to get chopped I would say....because normal people like us cannot afford to go to that extend unless we save like dunno wad for it la....so that makes them "unique" coz normal people dun hav or cannot really afford to go to that extend.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.