Vertu prices

deadsoul79

ok la, ppl buy vertu for their status mah whether it's a stupid phone or wadever u can think of....

likewise, why buy a lambo where mercs also can act as a transport ? Why ppl buy rolex when seiko also tells time ? Why ppl buy LV when Braun Buffel can hold the same amt of notes ?

STATUS lor.

I also own a Vertu Ascent b4 and a Platinum Signature series before.. Although it's crappy, but it's a once in a lifetime thingy. I changed phones very often cos it's my interests.

Darkangle

ok la, ppl buy vertu for their status mah whether it's a stupid phone or wadever u can think of....

likewise, why buy a lambo where mercs also can act as a transport ? Why ppl buy rolex when seiko also tells time ? Why ppl buy LV when Braun Buffel can hold the same amt of notes ?

STATUS lor.

I also own a Vertu Ascent b4 and a Platinum Signature series before.. Although it's crappy, but it's a once in a lifetime thingy. I changed phones very often cos it's my interests.

I agree with deadsoul...

But nice...:D I intend to get a Vertu once I fill up everything on my wishlist...now phones not that impt for me liao...watches are :D haha

liuguoyi

Image004.jpg

I went down to the Vertu boutique at Millennia Walk today and played with the Ascent Ti and Constellation. I'm still undecided between the two..

Sorry for the pic quality.. I sneakily took it with the lousy camera on my Arte when the sales personnel wasn't around.

Darkangle

Image004.jpg

I went down to the Vertu boutique at Millennia Walk today and played with the Ascent Ti and Constellation. I'm still undecided between the two..

Sorry for the pic quality.. I sneakily took it with the lousy camera on my Arte when the sales personnel wasn't around.

Nice...how's the phones?

Personally hor,I would take the Ascent Ti over the Constellation. Quite simple reason,throwing aside price,looks,design etc. I mean if Vertu prices are stiff,might as well get a newer model instead of the old 1s,coz the old 1s has been there for quite awhile,not that advanced as the newer 1s and the price doesnt move.

Haha...Vertu,one of my grail phones,on my wishlist,but the last item on the list. Have other hobbies currently otherwise would hav gotten my Vertu already :D

Nokia 8800 Arte is a nice phone I think...how you find it?

silcosilva

Image004.jpg

hm...your nokia arte 3.2 megapixel camera no good?wah,very high expectation i see.....

liuguoyi

Its not good lah.. as you can see the image isn't very focused.. and theres alot of noise in the background. The colour is off too.. too much purple.

@ Darkangle: Hmm.. I agree.. However, I don't quite like the keys on the Ascent Ti, I found them rather stiff and hard to press.. Maybe because they are raised and ridged.

Vertu Constellation looks more svelte, its almost as slim as the Arte. Ascent Ti exudes a more masculine feel, in a rugged sort of way, because of the way its constructed. I really like the looks of the ceramic ear piece on both phones.

Oh.. and the Arte is a good phone lah (other than the camera, that is).. Its to date, my favorite 8800.. very good construction.. I like its minimalist but elegant design.. although I will most probably sell it away eventually when I get a Vertu..

I have some close-up pix of it here: http://liuguoyi.blogspot.com/2008/05/blog-post.html

Darkangle

Its not good lah.. as you can see the image isn't very focused.. and theres alot of noise in the background. The colour is off too.. too much purple.

@ Darkangle: Hmm.. I agree.. However, I don't quite like the keys on the Ascent Ti, I found them rather stiff and hard to press.. Maybe because they are raised and ridged.

Vertu Constellation looks more svelte, its almost as slim as the Arte. Ascent Ti exudes a more masculine feel, in a rugged sort of way, because of the way its constructed. I really like the looks of the ceramic ear piece on both phones.

Oh.. and the Arte is a good phone lah (other than the camera, that is).. Its to date, my favorite 8800.. very good construction.. I like its minimalist but elegant design.. although I will most probably sell it away eventually when I get a Vertu..

I have some close-up pix of it here: http://liuguoyi.blogspot.com/2008/05/blog-post.html

Go for something you like that's most important I would say. I would personally go for the Asent Ti,well probably it's stiff coz it's new la=:p

I always loved the 8800 series,having owned the first edition,I still do love it! The Sirocco is another great phone,now the Arte is *drool* hehe...but I moved onto LG Prada,hopefully I would join back the 8800 family soon :D

Oh and yeah...helloo fellow acsian!! :D And my bro is 1 year ur junior also from ACS I that time

oyebto

wow the prices are quite exorbitant. but i dun mind owning one. =)

Techno Pride

Image004.jpg

erm. I want to go in to look look. Would you recommend that I go in well-dressed? Can't really afford the thing, just interested to get a feel of the phone. :o

liuguoyi

I don't think it matters. The staff are pretty well mannered and generally nice. I was just wearing a polo t and jeans..

liuguoyi

Anyone interested in the new Vertu Signature?

Picture1-7.png

I was at the Vertu Boutique and was fondling it.. It feels really good.. screen and sound quality is way better than my ascent ti.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.