Sharing my sins ..... =:p

8678394434_5523396664_z.jpg

8677289639_ee40d5217a_z.jpg

8677287813_5259471ee3_z.jpg

8678393846_86a6e5e2c7_z.jpg

:s22::s22:

How's the batt life, as compared to say iPhone 5? This is the only Vertu which can whatsapp right? Since its the only model on Android.

GPRIDER

Awaits patiently for JB updates which from what I heard, is coming at the end of the year.

GPRIDER

I'm not a slightly bit surprised since they are incapable of creating their own platform at this point after the Nokia sell off back in Oct 2012 and had to rely upon open source and the ecosystem of Android which is the most viable option.

think Vertu going for android os :)

GPRIDER

I must say that Oosting was rather pleased of making the switch from Symbian.

I'm not a slightly bit surprised since they are incapable of creating their own platform at this point after the Nokia sell off back in Oct 2012 and had to rely upon open source and the ecosystem of Android which is the most viable option.

kennyboy

Really really wish I had the spare cash to splurge on these kind of phones. :(

ComicBoy

How's the batt life, as compared to say iPhone 5? This is the only Vertu which can whatsapp right? Since its the only model on Android.

Battery life is worst then the iPhone. Consolation is that they provide you with an external battery pack to charge the phone if the juice runs out.

destinydreamers

collect back vertu phones

hi all, I looking to buy all vertu phones, give me ur models and conditions and I give you a best quote.

contact me at 93910599

ComicBoy

Trying to keep this thread alive ... latest Ti to be released -

a-splash-of-colour-limited-edition-vertu-ti-colours_1.jpg

Vertu_TiFerrari_News.jpg

Any thoughts?

ComicBoy

Vertu recently launched their 2nd Android phone

vertu_constellation_luxury_android_phone_announced_2.jpg

Retail price is SGD8,500.

A couple more pictures -

vertu-constellation-v-small-1380720280.jpg

VertuConstellationAndroid.jpg

argentinafa

10707774906_d3652d09cf_c.jpg

10707770186_7714821b95_c.jpg

10707744644_5547d7a98a_c.jpg

Review:
Just got The New Vertu Constellation V today. Comes with a hand-sewn leather sleeve.
This is my first luxury phone. Amazing piece of 4.3" sapphire crystal display. Need not worry about it getting scratched.

The QC is so amazing. Grade 5 titanium surrounding the sides, as well as the camera area. Have to be careful not to place the phone on rough surface. The hind calf leather is very classy too.

It's running on Android, and it auto updates to 4.2.2. Is it jellybean? I have lost touch with Android platform since Samsung S4. Will monitor how well the 1800mAh in built battery would last for me for a day's work, since this is the biggest touch screen Vertu has ever constructed.

Cons is, I'm on LTE/4G plan. This phone doesn't have LTE network. Only HSPA+. It's okay, I can rely on my iPad Mini to do my surfing.

Another funny thing is. I don't know what's the correct way to turn to silent mode. Sales Consultant at ION taught me to press the volume button down all the way. To unmute, press up to whatever volume I want the ringer to be.
Edit: Ok I know liao. To toggle mute and ringer mode, press power button. 3 buttons in bottom row silent vibrate and ringer mode

Very hardy when held in hands. Right weight, not too heavy. The ringtones are nice too-by the London Symphony Orchestra.

32GB of in-built space, with 13mp camera. I'm not a camera person so it doesn't bothers me.

Only thing I worry is the leather sleeve if over the years deteriorate, its gonna be costly to get a replacement. $640.

Hope in future have LTE version with new design. Need not be Constellation series. But it's the most basic model of Vertu that I find worth splurging on.

Actually what captivated me regarding this model is the orange series. My fav color. In the Vertu shop, the orange really damn stunning. But I know over the years, this color is not gonna last dirtiness. So, chose a safe color black.

masuda

10707774906_d3652d09cf_c.jpg

10707770186_7714821b95_c.jpg

10707744644_5547d7a98a_c.jpg

Review:
Just got The New Vertu Constellation V today. Comes with a hand-sewn leather sleeve.
This is my first luxury phone. Amazing piece of 4.3" sapphire crystal display. Need not worry about it getting scratched.

The QC is so amazing. Grade 5 titanium surrounding the sides, as well as the camera area. Have to be careful not to place the phone on rough surface. The hind calf leather is very classy too.

It's running on Android, and it auto updates to 4.2.2. Is it jellybean? I have lost touch with Android platform since Samsung S4. Will monitor how well the 1800mAh in built battery would last for me for a day's work, since this is the biggest touch screen Vertu has ever constructed.

Cons is, I'm on LTE/4G plan. This phone doesn't have LTE network. Only HSPA+. It's okay, I can rely on my iPad Mini to do my surfing.

Another funny thing is. I don't know what's the correct way to turn to silent mode. Sales Consultant at ION taught me to press the volume button down all the way. To unmute, press up to whatever volume I want the ringer to be.
Edit: Ok I know liao. To toggle mute and ringer mode, press power button. 3 buttons in bottom row silent vibrate and ringer mode

Very hardy when held in hands. Right weight, not too heavy. The ringtones are nice too-by the London Symphony Orchestra.

32GB of in-built space, with 13mp camera. I'm not a camera person so it doesn't bothers me.

Only thing I worry is the leather sleeve if over the years deteriorate, its gonna be costly to get a replacement. $640.

Hope in future have LTE version with new design. Need not be Constellation series. But it's the most basic model of Vertu that I find worth splurging on.

Actually what captivated me regarding this model is the orange series. My fav color. In the Vertu shop, the orange really damn stunning. But I know over the years, this color is not gonna last dirtiness. So, chose a safe color black.

wah nice lor :)

argentinafa

Tks bro. I'm an ardent Apple fan. So to come to the android platform again was a tough decision to make. Nevertheless, decided to take the plunge as I guess I wouldn't miss iPhone 5s that much, since I know myself I'd certainly get the iPhone 6 when it's being released in Sep'14. If only Apple would team up with Vertu to release a 'Apple-Vertu Signature iPhone', that would be a dream come true for me.

I looked thru all the pages again in this thread, reminisce all the wonderful pics of Ascents, Signature S that you bros own...simply so nice.

Comicboy bro's pic above was the drawing factor in me buying this phone. When I saw the pics especially the orange color one, simply amazing masterpiece of jewellery phone Vertu has made. I began to googled more about the phone's specs, details, and decided to make my way down to the boutique the very next day!

I must say at the boutique, ruby pink and orange certainly stood out because of the bright colors that they portrayed.

Review Part 2:
After 2 days of usage, calls made were ultra crisp. Operating system is very smooth so to say, as there's no TW (TouchWiz). There's 2 power saver modes, I'm using the balanced power saver mode. I'm avoiding the Maximum power saver mode, whereby it automatically cuts off data connection when the screen is off. This means, whatsapp msgs can't get thru to me, unless I on the phone. No wonder I got an influx of msgs once I on the screen.

So far so good on the battery life. After 1 full day of calls, whatsapp, msgs, light surfing, still left with 74% as of now. So I presume 1 charge can last me 2 full days.

1 thing I must comment on is: I like the way the apps are arranged in alphabetical order once you d/l from PlayStore. So, if I wanna drag it to my homescreen according to my icon placement preference, I could do just that too.

And aesthetics wise, I really want to comment on the luxurious genuine calf leather - both on the back of the phone as well as the given hand-sewn black leather sleeve/pouch. They smell simply awesome! Only gripe is the sapphire crystal screen is a fingerprint magnet. Expecially so on such a big 4.3" screen, fingerprint stains is pretty obvious.

Whilst putting in and taking out the phone, the inner suede lining of the sleeve does clean the phone display by quite alot.

Another thing I would like to comment is, in order to wake this phone up, you've got to press the power button, then touch the centre of the phone to slide to unlock. If only they made the unlocking of the phone like LG G2's double tap to wake phone, or they could even program the ruby key on the left of the phone to wake phone up too. Then, users like us would not worry about the side power button being too frequently pressed.

To unlock phone, there's a 'Unlock by face' feature which I've yet to try.

ComicBoy

Hi bro argentinafa

Congrats on your new "toy".

I had exactly the same thoughts when I jumped into the Ti as I am also used to the iPhone, in particular the photo stream app which automatically uploads photos I take into the cloud, making it very convenient for me to edit photos on my MacBook after taking photos on my iPhone.

I also lamented to them that they should have a Vertu with an iOS platform but I don't think Apple is going to let that happen! Its a real pity ... especially the gold iPhone 5s... its pathetic!

Nevertheless, enjoy your new toy! Congrats again! :D

argentinafa

Hi bro argentinafa

Congrats on your new "toy".

I had exactly the same thoughts when I jumped into the Ti as I am also used to the iPhone, in particular the photo stream app which automatically uploads photos I take into the cloud, making it very convenient for me to edit photos on my MacBook after taking photos on my iPhone.

I also lamented to them that they should have a Vertu with an iOS platform but I don't think Apple is going to let that happen! Its a real pity ... especially the gold iPhone 5s... its pathetic!

Nevertheless, enjoy your new toy! Congrats again! :D

Bro, does ur leather case for ur Ti
gets loose? Mine is less than a week of usage, pouch is loose.

Got to be careful else phone might slip out whilst I take it out from my pants pocket.

This Constellation batt life is good. Partly due to non LTE as well. Really can last 2 full days of quite heavy whatsppp and surfing.

I had a hands on ur Ti model. I actually like the craftsman's signature on the Sim card cover.

I realized in this thread, most of us are from Nokia 8800 thread. Most of us are really handphone siao!

Vertu phones are really addictive. Maybe next year will release 4G version. That's what the sales consultant said.

I look at the ascent ti, I thought to myself I can't type using ABC numeric keyboard again after 5 to 6 years on iPhone platform.

ComicBoy

Hi bro argentinafa

Yes, it does become a little loose after a while - its leather after all and leather will stretch over time. So I am very careful when I take it out of my pocket each time.

I'm now trying to look for a clip-on case. Vertu has one but its a horizontal case while I prefer a vertical one.

And I do agree that after using a smartphone for so long, using the keypad to text messages have become a chore! I use my 8800 when I travel and need to use an overseas SIM card. I can still remember the "old days" where I could type messages without even looking at the keyboard!

LOL!

ComicBoy

Hi

Trying to revive an old thread that seems to be forgotten.....

Can I interest anyone in the new Signature Touch?

vertu-signature-touch-hands-on.jpg

:D:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.