Vietnam

Thoma5

i've been to dalat before. nice and cooling weather. at night was cold in my hotel room, my hotel room doesnt even have aircon. no need for aircon anyway. 8hrs bus ride from hcm to dalat. shag.

the 3 hrs plus ride down to nha trang from dalat can vomit. the new route not the old 6 hours plus route. nearly vomit. many in the bus also vomit, lucky got viet gal sit beside me offer me sweets. lol

Yar lor sibei shag. U take sleeper bus?

Handsome_guy

Considering a trip to Vietnam sometime near October. Which place would u recommend for first timers? Hanoi or HCMC? Also how's the safety there?

Hanoi got more natural scenery to see. Be careful of the terrible traffic and count the money properly after getting back change.

Thoma5

yes. i took phuong trang normal coach bus :o

the brand i trust :o sadly not available everywhere. like hoi an dun have.

I forget my bus company. I took from district 5... Sleeper bus which i don't like it as it quite small & narrow when u move up and down.

But once reach da lat,the temperature sibei song haha...

Bishio

I forget my bus company. I took from district 5... Sleeper bus which i don't like it as it quite small & narrow when u move up and down.

But once reach da lat,the temperature sibei song haha...
yea natural aircon haha.

dhhpdhhp

Anyone is going to Ho Chi Minh City or happen to be at Ho Chi Minh City some time from 1-4 Nov?

suangern

yes. i took phuong trang normal coach bus :o

the brand i trust :o sadly not available everywhere. like hoi an dun have.
phuong trang bus is available in these cities :s12:
525711_10151917950422573_1586562984_n.jpg

969453_10151917950812573_1527285219_n.jpg

jingle_babble

Hi, was just wondering, would HCM sell much lacquerware stuff? was thinking if there are any nice decor to bring back or it would be more for cheap backpack and factory outlet stuff?

any more will be much appreciated. Thanks

genie47

Came back from Hanoi last week. Business trip. Stayed at the Old Quarter in a boutique hotel. The Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel. I booked a suite and it turned out to be a normal room. It however has a very beautiful patio overlooking the rooftops of Hanoi.

Street below, Lan Ong sells all the TCM stuff. I must say it is quite romantic. Makes me think I'm in Europe. Went over to give a talk at the Institute of Hygiene and Epidemiology which is associated with the Pasteur Institute in Paris. The building is an old French colonial style. Got me snapping away at the corridors with the streams of sunlight coming in.

Drank so much of their coffee, I got an ulcer.

Bishio

their coffee is damn sweet la.

I think must tell them ka fe sua da. less sweet then ok.

and yes just say it like Chinese coffee(ka fei)

EastSider

will be heading to hanoi in mid november , anyone will be there? :s13:

btw the rate to change $1SGD = 16,378.52 Dong , good rate?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.