Vietnam

koala2004

so good haha ...
u got local people to bring u around ...
sure no problem in communications ...

when in hcm, wana order food, always have problem
have ppl asked the waitress, is ur prawn live or frozen one
then he keep talk, waitress dont understand ...
when ordering food, most of the time have to show pic and point ...

Ha ha...wow, didn't think of even asking live or frozen...why bother. Just eat lol. So chump...how to enjoy. But most restaurants menu comes with English, so should not be too bad, they very tourists now to earn tourists money.

dede1217

Ha ha...wow, didn't think of even asking live or frozen...why bother. Just eat lol. So chump...how to enjoy. But most restaurants menu comes with English, so should not be too bad, they very tourists now to earn tourists money.

the asian young couple wanna eat the lives one , more fresh lol ...
the menu oni write prawn, no write live or frozen ...

Golfer

of cos...
i think cos our tour guide buay tahan liao, hot and thirsty..
so he's first to buy.. the roadside pp wont chop him... but cant charge us higher price..

tour guide bring us where jiu where ...
we cannot choose rite ...

rrr2015

share share leh, where & what did your wife bring you to eat?

Ya true...I also sweat easily one...most times curse and swear at the weather over there...but no choice leh. But walk on streets can discover more things but most times my viet wife bring me around as she knows all the good places to visit and eat and comm no problem, so in a way I don't get to discover much about hcmc.

rrr2015

if live prawns think they will have water tanks to hold & display them. but i think pretty rare in HCMC

poor thing, why fly all the way to vietnam to eat prawns when there are more choices in SG & MY

MrTheROCK

Many cases of motorcycle snatch thefts in hcm.i spoke to 1 pretty amdL, she just arrived and got her bag snatched at 5.30am in the morning at backpacker district. Inside all her money, handphone and important documents gone. Lucky passport kept with the hotel. I wanna be the white knight cos i thought she alone. Lol. But she added she came with friends.

I just wanna add pls keep your valuables in front pocket or waist pouch. Try nt to bring bag, cos once kanna grab, u will fall n injure yourself. Worst case, being drag along!

Sent from the rock using GAGT

zul99z

Ok guys I need your advice & insight. Basically at the very last min I'll have to cut short my trip from 9 days to 6 days due to a meeting which I have to attend. This affects my plan as at first I plan to go to Mui Ne for 2D 1N, tunnel + cao dai temple for 1 day, monkey island for another whole day and also mekong delta for 1 whole day. I would like to visit the sand dumes for sure but which two of the 3 tours should I cancel (mekong delta/monkey island/tunnel+cao dai temple). I'll be flying off on Wed morning and fly back to SG on monday morning. Oh, what's the exchange rate currently at HCM airport? I'll be following your advice and will be changing my money there. Thnx :( :(

MrTheROCK

Ok guys I need your advice & insight. Basically at the very last min I'll have to cut short my trip from 9 days to 6 days due to a meeting which I have to attend. This affects my plan as at first I plan to go to Mui Ne for 2D 1N, tunnel + cao dai temple for 1 day, monkey island for another whole day and also mekong delta for 1 whole day. I would like to visit the sand dumes for sure but which two of the 3 tours should I cancel (mekong delta/monkey island/tunnel+cao dai temple). I'll be flying off on Wed morning and fly back to SG on monday morning. Oh, what's the exchange rate currently at HCM airport? I'll be following your advice and will be changing my money there. Thnx :( :(
Cancel monkey island. Airport rate is between arcade and xe.com
Only ha tam can beat xe.com haha

dede1217

if live prawns think they will have water tanks to hold & display them. but i think pretty rare in HCMC

poor thing, why fly all the way to vietnam to eat prawns when there are more choices in SG & MY

Haha maybe is cheaper there ?
phuket many china ppl, as well as msia and singaporeans also eating live seafood ... not cheap there, 6 mantis prawn 50+sgd ...
seoul also like that ... many china people there also eating that

dede1217

of cos...
i think cos our tour guide buay tahan liao, hot and thirsty..
so he's first to buy.. the roadside pp wont chop him... but cant charge us higher price..

they no put price outside ...
maybe their locals walk there, they would charge lower haha ...

MrTheROCK

Cai be vinh long tour. 3 to 4hr journey. If u see google map, it's between can tho and my tho/ben tre.

Those who wanna go can tho without overnight stay can be done. But will become panda only the next day. Haha. Just need to take v v early morning bus from hcm to can tho. 2am bus?

koala2004

Many cases of motorcycle snatch thefts in hcm.i spoke to 1 pretty amdL, she just arrived and got her bag snatched at 5.30am in the morning at backpacker district. Inside all her money, handphone and important documents gone. Lucky passport kept with the hotel. I wanna be the white knight cos i thought she alone. Lol. But she added she came with friends.

I just wanna add pls keep your valuables in front pocket or waist pouch. Try nt to bring bag, cos once kanna grab, u will fall n injure yourself. Worst case, being drag along!

Such things happen everywhere...don't make it sound like hcm or viet is damn horrible...Malaysia and Thai could be worst. I have been so there so many times, yet I can't feel safer anywhere else except sg.

koala2004

LOL...dun thin you will see menu stated live or frozen anywhere else....this couple a bit picky leh, like that travel difficult lah. Comm got problem make it worst...

rayban

they must be new bird to hcm..... not careful enough

rayban

Haha maybe is cheaper there ?
phuket many china ppl, as well as msia and singaporeans also eating live seafood ... not cheap there, 6 mantis prawn 50+sgd ...
seoul also like that ... many china people there also eating that

seafood eat at district 4, one whole street of seafood stalls......
but the better seafood and cheap one i eat is at danang and nha trang , which seafood is alot there, live seafood....
I heard best is at phu quoc

rayban

Such things happen everywhere...don't make it sound like hcm or viet is damn horrible...Malaysia and Thai could be worst. I have been so there so many times, yet I can't feel safer anywhere else except sg.

yes anywhere will happen , but the street on vietnam the motorbike is the worst at hcm, must be careful at all time , like dont use your handphone while cross the room, that the easy tired for snatching

rayban

LOL...dun thin you will see menu stated live or frozen anywhere else....this couple a bit picky leh, like that travel difficult lah. Comm got problem make it worst...

vietnam i go so many times i very picky on the food one.... but i just eat to give face where ever i go.... like i go this place eat local food some noodle with pork , pig blood etc... i just eat the parts i will eat and the rest either i give to my friend or dont eat... they like quail egg a lot but i never like to eat that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.