Vietnam

rayban

if live prawns think they will have water tanks to hold & display them. but i think pretty rare in HCMC

poor thing, why fly all the way to vietnam to eat prawns when there are more choices in SG & MY

hcm at least the oysters and other seafood is cheap..... must know where to go.... you also know how much oyster cost in singapore..... that day just go to eat buffet at marina bay sands, my frend eat one whole plate of oysters lol... buffet place call Rise

rayban

anyway now saigon damn hot, go out buay tan han one.... in the end some days i will no sun then go out

dede1217

yes anywhere will happen , but the street on vietnam the motorbike is the worst at hcm, must be careful at all time , like dont use your handphone while cross the room, that the easy tired for snatching

they see u cross they would also still continue to ride
just dont stop, keep walking haha ...

dede1217

ya i learn that on my first trip there.... that why eyes on the road not on hp

hha also do not step back one step
they would assume you will keep walking forward
sometimes they would cut from your back ...

koala2004

seafood eat at district 4, one whole street of seafood stalls......
but the better seafood and cheap one i eat is at danang and nha trang , which seafood is alot there, live seafood....
I heard best is at phu quoc

I like seafood at D4...Oc Oanh.

koala2004

yes anywhere will happen , but the street on vietnam the motorbike is the worst at hcm, must be careful at all time , like dont use your handphone while cross the room, that the easy tired for snatching

Same with camera if have one....but I still see people hang on neck or hold in hand...just be careful lor. A lot of motos but all good people lah...crooks sure have, driven by poverty mah. Generally hcmc safe lah, at least I feel safer there than M'sia.

MrTheROCK

Same with camera if have one....but I still see people hang on neck or hold in hand...just be careful lor. A lot of motos but all good people lah...crooks sure have, driven by poverty mah. Generally hcmc safe lah, at least I feel safer there than M'sia.
I also feel safer in hcm than malaysia. At least over here, no parang, only snatch and go. Haha
Just changed vnd back to sgd ad cannot finished. The rate also v good. Ha Tam 16600 compare to xe.com 16610.

Sent from the rock using GAGT

rrr2015

yes may be cheap but personally i would usually prefer not eat seafood if sources are unknown. seafood are prone to contamination if water are polluted or mercury level too high. that's why i totally avoid seafood unless i'm in japan / korea

i'm that paranoid because i have a friend who pass away after eating some seafood in malaysia.

also i didn't like giant oysters, prefer smaller sized like rock oysters

hcm at least the oysters and other seafood is cheap..... must know where to go.... you also know how much oyster cost in singapore..... that day just go to eat buffet at marina bay sands, my frend eat one whole plate of oysters lol... buffet place call Rise

dede1217

same here, feel msia more dangerous
even for jb, also worry sia ...
hardly go jb already, since nowadays air ticket quite cheap ...

rrr2015

need help to translate ... what's the difference between these coconuts??!! thanks!
20160419%20hzw%20coconut%20dua_zpssmigkm4r.jpg

jemtxy

just a small favor to ask here. Is anyone coming back from ho chi minh soon? would like to ask to help buy some coffee...kinda "Addicted" to one of their coffee there and now all other coffee taste like plain water to me.

Would appreciate if any1 can help me. Small box packaging, about 3+ sgd. can meet you directly to take if u dun mind =D prettttty pleaseee =D haha thanks!

rrr2015

i think you can get Trung Nguyen coffee from golden mile thai supermarket
just a small favor to ask here. Is anyone coming back from ho chi minh soon? would like to ask to help buy some coffee...kinda "Addicted" to one of their coffee there and now all other coffee taste like plain water to me.

Would appreciate if any1 can help me. Small box packaging, about 3+ sgd. can meet you directly to take if u dun mind =D prettttty pleaseee =D haha thanks!

beanstalk6

I agree with rrr2015. You can buy this from Thai Supermarket at Golden Mile, complete with the strainer. Even some NTUC supermarkets stock some Vietnamese coffee, if you are not particular with the brand.

koala2004

need help to translate ... what's the difference between these coconuts??!! thanks!

Is it size?? Anyway, I know of a viet coconut, very rare, special and nice one, haven't tried yet. My wife just ordered from a viet here in sg, think they brought over viet. Damn expensive, each S$25, about VND400K. My wife said still people buy, locals too.

jemtxy

I agree with rrr2015. You can buy this from Thai Supermarket at Golden Mile, complete with the strainer. Even some NTUC supermarkets stock some Vietnamese coffee, if you are not particular with the brand.

hello guys! actually im not looking for the strainer coffee or trung nguyen. Im actually looking for this particular "ca phe da" that is available there and not here (cos i tried looking online and marts). Would appreciate if some1 can help me get if they are around ben thanh money changer, cos theres this small mart beside the money changer that sells it quite cheap =D

haha paiseh let u guys misunderstand i was talking about the strainer.

ruantingguang

Dừa xiêm: most popular type of coconut for drinking and cooking. Juice is slightly sweet. Dừa xiêm xanh (green one) is the least sweet. Dừa xiêm lửa (red one): sweetest.
Dừa dứa: this coconut has the pandan aroma
Dừa dâu: have both red and green skin, small fruit, not very popular, typically used for the coconut meat and oil

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.