Vietnam

Desmond_

I tot u old bird in Vn Liao. Btw, nothing much at cafe oms. Cannot tnn or anything. Just sit and talk cock. But good fishing ground. Hit or miss. Dun expect catwalk standard.

still newbie ma... :D many area i didn't go before :o

Nightmare_Angel

do the uber driver also call you up to verify your location? better english? Grab driver always call you to confirm your location but they always speak in tieng viet :(

During my last trip to HCMC it was the first time I used Uber car, bike. Probably at least 20x. I speak close to 0 TV and none of them call me up as I put the contact number to be SG number. Just need to pinpoint the exact address for them to pick you up and wait for the driver to come. Sometimes the driver may not arrive on the same lane as where you are so just need to keep a lookout once the app mentioned the driver has arrived. Much simpler than I thought. :)

koala2004

you say liao can english..... that one i know earn better....
but local degree graduate out also start pay damn low.... as say before need pay rent eat shopping clubbing, surprize they can survive.

Ya wonder how they survive on such low pay. My wife used to be hotel mgr before moving to here. She only high school there yet also manage to get around 10mil a month with tips after working hard and climb to be mgr pos, earn even more than fresh grads.

rayban

Ya wonder how they survive on such low pay. My wife used to be hotel mgr before moving to here. She only high school there yet also manage to get around 10mil a month with tips after working hard and climb to be mgr pos, earn even more than fresh grads.

guess they dont have money to save lor...... earn spend on all the misc liao...

XiaoZen

Going hcmc 20-24aug, staying at sheraton district 1. Whats there to do nearby?
on business ar? so atas.. got casino at sheraton.. dun expect anything cheap at near ur area.

btw, sheraton is not girl-friendly hotel.. just FYI.

rayban

on business ar? so atas.. got casino at sheraton.. dun expect anything cheap at near ur area.

btw, sheraton is not girl-friendly hotel.. just FYI.

i also wanted to stay sherton this nha trang trip haha..... lucky there can check in together with viet bu

rayban

yes, in the backpacker area too. ask your hotel for assistance.

a new card costs about 70k and on vinaphone you can subscribe to daily plan for 7k dong.

do get your online account and password setup before you leave the country if you intend to keep the card for future visits.

can teach me how to do? i always get vietbu to do for me, have to learn simple thing like this to do myself

kitkat2

can teach me how to do? i always get vietbu to do for me, have to learn simple thing like this to do myself

on vinaphone, you can get password by texting MK to 333 while still in vn. using your number and password, you can login to the portal and mobile app. however, if you wish to extend your card's validity by sending web sms, then you are out of luck. just found out that they have taken down the service :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.