Vietnam

XiaoZen

i not scared , is she first time fly freak out zzz read sometime online that vietnamese need to show cash at thailand immigration... i fly from Sg meet her at bkk airport. Now i have to wait for her and clear the custom together.... Problem is her flight is 30-40 mins later .... i Wonder my luggage on the belt will go to lost and found ma haha

Travel light. Dun check in luggage. Problem solved. Lol

我猜我猜我猜猜猜

I go with family to tour and visit ILs. Each trip around SGD1 to 2K.

noted.

Don't worry lah, just be more careful...I brought SGD35K there before for house payment...other trips around 4-5K, partly to give ILs allowances.

WOW.. because i'm mostly alone, i worry i will loss my money so i finding way to bring money over safety..

XiaoZen

我猜我猜我猜猜猜;104132384 said:
noted.

WOW.. because i'm mostly alone, i worry i will loss my money so i finding way to bring money over safety..
you can follow those villager vnb, buy gold bracelets in singapore.. then wear on ur hand.. then when u need money, just exchange the gold bracelet into money.. lol

RyuShinEX

我猜我猜我猜猜猜;104119102 said:
So far 7-8 month jobless, i failed my interviews. i have some saving, i will never let myself go penniless.

No. I exchanged money in SG.

I see. All the best to your job hunting!

shun07

Anyway I am going to ho chi minh from 14 to 16 Oct. I have check the weather and it will be raining for the 3 days. I am planning to go to Mekong delta river on the 15th. It is advisable to go since it is raining? any tour to recommend?

bumdssa

is it a raining season at vietnam in dec? saw a return flight ticket to hcm early december dates at about $120. considered cheap?

greenhse

Never monitor. Anybody can share how much is considered as good price for air ticket to Hanoi?

checked SQ cheapest is 268. Tiger can get half of the price if promo?

Cloud_Evolution

Never monitor. Anybody can share how much is considered as good price for air ticket to Hanoi?

checked SQ cheapest is 268. Tiger can get half of the price if promo?

if promo confirm less than 1/2 price if based on basic fare (no 20kg checkin, no seat selection and etc).

doran_lum

Anyway I am going to ho chi minh from 14 to 16 Oct. I have check the weather and it will be raining for the 3 days. I am planning to go to Mekong delta river on the 15th. It is advisable to go since it is raining? any tour to recommend?

I'm mostly in HCM city and i can say it will rain almost every afternoon these few weeks. I'm not too sure about Mekong delta river.

doran_lum

is it a raining season at vietnam in dec? saw a return flight ticket to hcm early december dates at about $120. considered cheap?

The cheapest i got is from Jetstar promo which is $109 include credit charges.
$120 is consider cheap since december is school holidays. My tickets usually range between $125 - $170 for tigerair

doran_lum

got meh? maybe they want ask you for kopi money . never kana before

yes considering i fly in and out monthly, i encounter it first time last month. after i told him how much i have, he just nodded his head and let me proceed.

for kopi money, it's more on the arrival as you might want to bring stuff in such as iphone. There was once my friend wanted to bring a lot dried food into hcmc and had to pay kopi money.

dede1217

The cheapest i got is from Jetstar promo which is $109 include credit charges.
$120 is consider cheap since december is school holidays. My tickets usually range between $125 - $170 for tigerair

Have seen tiger 120+
and jetstar 80+
fly early dec ...
can fly fri to sun
however timing not so good, fri 7am depart, sun is 855am depart ...

dede1217

Let me hao lian.
Jetstar $71
Sat depart SG 11 am
Wed depart HCM 3+pm

Sent from using GAGT

yup, the last time jetstar have dec travel for 71.xx is within one month ago
tat explains why wed depart from hcm ...
cox mon tue wont add up to 71.xx return ticket :)

still rmb flying 6yrs back with friends ...
that time lowest was about 30+ or 40+ two way return ticket tax in :)

RyuShinEX

我猜我猜我猜猜猜;104163395 said:
thanks, that will be 2017.. but if everything smooth at vietnam i might stay there longer...

Can become viet expert and guide us liao :s22:

Thoma5

now rainin season in hcm...sibei jia lat...hard to get cab when it is raining over there.get grab or uber to run back hotel also got problem...tmd!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.