Vietnam

koala2004

low income is one thing, but something vietnamese ya give birth like no one business , like singapore kampong last time, no money feed them still have so many kids

Nowadays city ones don't anyhow give birth liao....my BIL only 2nd one this month after 5 years. They know they cant afford, cost in city too high.

rayban

Cheap for a whole house. But buy make more sense since houses there not ex.

to us is cheap la... but you know their salary how to buy a house.... she consider good liao, out of so many viet bu i know she got a job that earn at least 10 mil per month much more than those fresh grads... but still cant save money .... cause 3 youger siblings and she pay for them go uni.... faint

koala2004

to us is cheap la... but you know their salary how to buy a house.... she consider good liao, out of so many viet bu i know she got a job that earn at least 10 mil per month much more than those fresh grads... but still cant save money .... cause 3 youger siblings and she pay for them go uni.... faint

Ya understand....cant she take a bank loan for a house?

My wife before married me also earn around 10mil a month as hotel mgr in HCMC, much better than fresh grads and she only high sch cert. She worked her way up in just 2 years from a receptionist.

rayban

Ya understand....cant she take a bank loan for a house?

My wife before married me also earn around 10mil a month as hotel mgr in HCMC, much better than fresh grads and she only high sch cert. She worked her way up in just 2 years from a receptionist.

that one really depend to them, do they intend to stay for good? if not no point buy the house too ma.... now she work also not her hometown.... if she never get out of her hometown and study, i believe zao jiu married long time ago haha

koala2004

that one really depend to them, do they intend to stay for good? if not no point buy the house too ma.... now she work also not her hometown.... if she never get out of her hometown and study, i believe zao jiu married long time ago haha

Ya village one married very young one, maybe 18 or 19 yo.

audiovideo

No lah, he very low income one. It's really a heavy burden to them. We chip in whenever we visited my ILs. Think my ILs also chipped in partially each month.

spending 30-50% of an adult's monthly income for child care ... they really serious on the child's grooming

koala2004

you lucky wife is good, but really viet wife ya, out of 10 half if family are damn poor, then you jia lat liao

Her parents retire liao...consider poor lah, so I support them, together with her sis side. Her bro and SIL earn little, maybe total 6-8m, also got rental and 2 kids. I can afford so ok lah, others will have problem I know. The 2-storey new house I bought for them too. Give allowance every month and also extra for health checks, even house appliances all I bought one like fridge, washing machine and aircon. I just want my wife happy.

rayban

Her parents retire liao...consider poor lah, so I support them, together with her sis side. Her bro and SIL earn little, maybe total 6-8m, also got rental and 2 kids. I can afford so ok lah, others will have problem I know. The 2-storey new house I bought for them too. Give allowance every month and also extra for health checks, even house appliances all I bought one like fridge, washing machine and aircon. I just want my wife happy.

ok can you share how much have you spend? can let the bros here have a bench mark..... As you say you can afford, singapore average income people a lot , if the girl keep as for money also buay tan han, and you know now vietnam is cheap but not ask cheap as before also le

rayban

she happy family no give trouble, then she wont bring kids run back vietnam liao... dont know why they all do that sia...

audiovideo

Can share how much is the house? Is other city not hcm ba.

The one thing i afraid to support is health care. If got major illness.. 无底洞

koala2004

ok can you share how much have you spend? can let the bros here have a bench mark..... As you say you can afford, singapore average income people a lot , if the girl keep as for money also buay tan han, and you know now vietnam is cheap but not ask cheap as before also le

Ya viet is not as cheap as last time liao.. due to influx of tourists and FDI into viet.

She didn't ask for all things and never ask for money, usually small things for her parents such as fridge, washing machine etc. I give her mthly allowance of 600 and her parents 500, include $100 for health check.

I also didn't really keep track of spending since I spend willingly and not big issue to me. The most ex item is the house, S$44K. Of course earlier part will be wedding cost, here and over there, which is cheap there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.