Vietnam

evilster

just wondering which of the tour agency is better in providing a
mekong river delta experience with the floating market?
are there any tours that have cuchi with mekong?

I check sinhcafe and a few others... Can't really find them... Do we need to like go to the agency on the day of arrival to confirm this?

fujicolours

Sinh cafe offers cuchi with Mekong as a day trip

just wondering which of the tour agency is better in providing a
mekong river delta experience with the floating market?
are there any tours that have cuchi with mekong?

I check sinhcafe and a few others... Can't really find them... Do we need to like go to the agency on the day of arrival to confirm this?

kitkat2

various sim cards for sale at tan son nhat airport. vinaphone is still the cheapest at 105k dong.

bppukf5.jpg

qGmDPot.jpg

GP7yvI4.jpg

tUIqJsr.jpg

audiovideo

Booked vietnam air domestic from hcm to dalat next month. Suppose to fly at 4pm+, sekali kena informed change to 8pm. Jialat.

kitkat2

most, are if not all, cities and towns by the Mekong have floating markets. two places that i confirmed have floating markets are Can Tho and Chau Doc.

Xq0bpe6.jpg

if you want to diy, just make your way to one of these places, overnight there and ask your hotel to arrange a visit the following morning. after the visit, you can leave and return to Saigon.

ehohehoh

Hi guys, need some info here as I am a bit noob in taking grab/uber from HCMC airport to D1, as I have always relied on mai linh taxi counter or hotel pickup.

Can I ask, when I am out after clearing customs, if I want to take uber/grab, my pickup location should be the airport, but how to specify a proper pickup point to the driver (probably in the comment box or something)? Or is there like a default private car pickup at arrivals?

Or is it just better to save the trouble and just get a taxi from mai linh, provided the counter is open? Once I went there on a saturday morning and the counter was not open.

Thanks.

rayban

Hi guys, need some info here as I am a bit noob in taking grab/uber from HCMC airport to D1, as I have always relied on mai linh taxi counter or hotel pickup.

Can I ask, when I am out after clearing customs, if I want to take uber/grab, my pickup location should be the airport, but how to specify a proper pickup point to the driver (probably in the comment box or something)? Or is there like a default private car pickup at arrivals?

Or is it just better to save the trouble and just get a taxi from mai linh, provided the counter is open? Once I went there on a saturday morning and the counter was not open.

Thanks.

take bus 10k or 20k only?

grapewall

you can tell them the pillar number. after you booked, the driver will call you to confirm. Chances are you cant communicate with the driver since he only speak Vietnamese. Previously, my driver got the grab customers service lady to call to me and speak in English.
You don't need any counter to help you book a cab. When i walked to the domestic airport, there are lots of cabs.
some times, i walked to the AP petrol station outside airport so that i can give a location , since i cant speak Vietnamese.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.