Vietnam

dede1217

Vietnam is ok ... mainland tourists lol ...
Vietnam is luggage barrier ... unlike bangkok, most people not very fluent in english.
realized some hcm vinasun mah ling taxi driver has started to become dishonest
they would give u detour ... grab price is 27k, taxi by meter about 32k, they go detour, eventually 60k ...

went there few times before, no such incident happened before ...
hence, recently went hcm, would take grab insted ...

went before to china few times ...
they would just push the trolley just 1cm behind ur leg, instead of queueing up behind the yellow line, when queue up to take boarding pass at the airport .

audiovideo

they would just push the trolley just 1cm behind ur leg, instead of queueing up behind the yellow line, when queue up to take boarding pass at the airport .

same for vietnamese when queueing for boarding pass at dalat. Have to问候 the couple parents in Cantonese. Lol.

rayban

for me... the weather now is like Hong Kong and Taichung. cooling and just nice. I walked around Da Nang in just T-shirt and jeans.

but I will still recommend to standby a windbreaker, just in case it rains. these few days Danang very cloudy and windy.

another thing... you will see ALOT of Korean and China tourists. highly recommend to avoid speaking in chinese, just in case the locals think you are from China and just increase the price of everything by 5 times. best to speak in a little bit of vietnamese (If you can)

oh! and one more thing I forgot to share... the Airasia flight to Danang, the inflight meals and inflight shopping all charge in Ringgit, so go ahead and pre-order the inflight meal combo. only 15RM!!!!!

if u take vietjet domestic.... it charge in VND..... LOL

audiovideo

Vietnam air using A321, slightly bigger. It does feel less cramp. They even use it for saigon-guangzhou flight. Lol.

figo16

Vietnam air using A321, slightly bigger. It does feel less cramp. They even use it for saigon-guangzhou flight. Lol.

not only that. they also use it on 6 hrs saigon to tokyo flight

but nothing can beat malindo's air kul to brisbane via denpasar flight on a B737.

Henabi

if u take vietjet domestic.... it charge in VND..... LOL
But I feel charge in VND more bohua cuz the pricing all ping to USD and then convert to VND

Just returned to SG on VJ. Plane was circling in the sky for more than an hour due to a airshow accident at changi airport...

Sent from Henabi-ed Virus using GAGT

audiovideo

not only that. they also use it on 6 hrs saigon to tokyo flight

but nothing can beat malindo's air kul to brisbane via denpasar flight on a B737.

ha 6hrs kinda hitting max range.
Got bring extra fuel tank or conformal fuel tank version lol

audiovideo

But I feel charge in VND more bohua cuz the pricing all ping to USD and then convert to VND

Just returned to SG on VJ. Plane was circling in the sky for more than an hour due to a airshow accident at changi airport...

got see other plane in the air?
Always find it surprising to see another plane while in the air.

rrr2015

at least they didn't jump queue ... whenever there are china chinese in front of you, expect a huge group to suddenly appear ahead of you :s22:

rrr2015

can't compare since different culture ... but once capitalism becomes dominant, vietnam will be like china too
Does anyone find vietnamese people to be more laidback and easygoing than PRCs? I know there are many ripoffs in vietnam but most of the locals and reputable tour agencies are generally ok and won't force you to buy anything

on the other hand, tiongs only care about $$$ and status and always got hidden motives like forcing tourists to buy stuff

That is why i like visitng vietnam even though it is less developed than china.

Henabi

got see other plane in the air?
Always find it surprising to see another plane while in the air.
Yeap... saw quite a few planes circling around too... all at different altitude

rayban

at least they didn't jump queue ... whenever there are china chinese in front of you, expect a huge group to suddenly appear ahead of you :s22:

lol? that mean you havent really see, china and vietnam are very very the alike..... vietnamese hate china, yet both eat dog meant for example, kind of rowdy when they speak , and they do cut queue cause they dont queue. For example buy bus ticket or stuff, we have been train to queue, they just walk in push the money to the counter and get the ticket.

audiovideo

Maybe those uncivilized tiong and viet grew up in remote rural village. Only came to big city to earn a living so can't get rid of their bad manners which is normal to them perhaps.

figo16

Tiongs have no morals. They think they are above the law.

vietnam is not aggressive & is constantly bullied by china. china is a big bully in SEA and E.Asia.

how do vietnamese view singaporean chinese? Do they think we are similar to tiongs & are hostile to us ?

rayban

vietnam is not aggressive & is constantly bullied by china. china is a big bully in SEA and E.Asia.

how do vietnamese view singaporean chinese? Do they think we are similar to tiongs & are hostile to us ?

to vietnamese , we are still Chinese, originate from china..... Talk to so many different viets, still this mindset

figo16

to vietnamese , we are still Chinese, originate from china..... Talk to so many different viets, still this mindset

jialat liao. tension between vietnam & china is buidling up. next time visit vietnam must hang pink ic around the neck so that will not kena hoot.

those vietnamese i met in ang moh countries are friendly and more open minded but those locals in vietnam may not be so welcoming. Some more our pinky lee don't dare to criticise china and support vietnam over SCS issue.

grapewall

This one I agreed. They thought all Chinese are from China. So when i talked to them on this, i must stress that I'm Singapore Chinese, not China Chinese!
Must be clear on this cause many of them hate China for the South China sea issue..

audiovideo

Sg Chinese is different to the viet. To them in general we are rich lol. Tiong only small number got more money but like to act rich. Lol.

They dislike tiong a lot cos tiong fight resources with them.

rrr2015

true i haven't seen enough of china & vietnam
but i rarely encounter large group of vietnamese @ airport compared to china chinese ...

even korean eat dog meat but i believe majority of vietnamese & china chinese don't eat dog meat nowadays ... only seen thit cho in hanoi local market & not hcmc ... i read hanoi eat thit meo too :eek:

lol? that mean you havent really see, china and vietnam are very very the alike..... vietnamese hate china, yet both eat dog meant for example, kind of rowdy when they speak , and they do cut queue cause they dont queue. For example buy bus ticket or stuff, we have been train to queue, they just walk in push the money to the counter and get the ticket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.