hcmc $0 two way fare
taxes in is $77.40 two way ...
fly jan only ...
jetstar promo ...

Henabi

Will Hanoi be difficult to navigate for someone who hasn't been to Vietnam before?

Gotten a chance to go over for a 6 months intership attachment.

Have posted in the Hanoi thread but hope to get advices from experts here too! :o
Not at all.

Consider getting a scooter there and zip around town on weekends

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

HCM airport transit have macs? lol. sorry, gonna transit there.
Inside transit no have..
Just dabao 10k banh mi and bring in
Or go to the mcd at domestic airport.
It's directly opposite the domestic terminal arrival hall. Need to get across

applefreak

i did 2 day tours,

:: halong bay - classy travel (30% deposit required; bigger and more professional setup)

:: trang an / mua cave - madame linh (no deposit required; smaller setup but friendly and sincere service)

both are based in hanoi though. i think classy has hcm tours too, not sure about madame linh. otherwise for hcm, you can search tripadvisor.
for halong bay, is there really a difference between booking online and at the agency itself?
am going off peak so not worried about availability, just don't want to pay much more than i should...

saffronsatire

for halong bay, is there really a difference between booking online and at the agency itself?
am going off peak so not worried about availability, just don't want to pay much more than i should...
How many days are you in Hanoi? No difference in terms of cost.

But there might be a chance that you can't get your preferred day if you don't make a booking. Can consider madame linh then since deposit not required.

xainnnn

Have plans to travel to Hanoi for 6D5N. Prob travelling around Sapa for 2D, Halong Bay for 1D. Any idea whats the average total cost for a trip like this?

Henabi

Take note that you need at least half day to reach sapa. Not including toilet stops and makan stops along the way.

If you on budget... Probably set aside 1K as the trip to Sapa is not entirely cheap

leobox1

Hi peeps going Hanoi in December. First time vietnam. Anything I should know?

1) internet
2) taxi got meter?
3) is it expensive? Like a restaurant meal for 2 around how much ?

applefreak

How many days are you in Hanoi? No difference in terms of cost.

But there might be a chance that you can't get your preferred day if you don't make a booking. Can consider madame linh then since deposit not required.
gonna be there for 8 days
taking away the first and last days, still have 6 days to play around

madame linh website not working leh
her fb page not much info...

Mila Azul

foreigner cannot buy landed properties in vietnam unless you have a vietnamese wife

Foreigners are not allowed to own land. ... In Vietnam, land is theoretically collectively owned by the people, but regulated by the State. Foreigners who are residents in Vietnam are permitted to purchase dwelling houses. They can own a house but not the land on which it is built.

Ohhhhhhhhhh

5star_pundit

my vnb gf ask me for $50,000 for her new house in Phuc An City and she is

paying the other half

43677166830_377fd07294.jpg

finale1

For those with Vietnam girlfriends, do you go dutch with them?
Or they mostly expect the guys to pay for everything?

Henabi

Hi peeps going Hanoi in December. First time vietnam. Anything I should know?

1) internet
2) taxi got meter?
3) is it expensive? Like a restaurant meal for 2 around how much ?
Internet. You looking for 4G or?
Taxi meter, yes. vina taxi or Mai Long
Restaurant want high ses or low ses?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.