Anyone travelled from hcmc to mui ne before? Any recommendations on transport or accomodations/ what is nice to do there?
Easiest is to take train, if I am not wrong is about 4 hrs
Anyone travelled from hcmc to mui ne before? Any recommendations on transport or accomodations/ what is nice to do there?
Where do u work ?
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
I am flying to hcmc this Thursday..
Anyone wants me to check out things in Ben Thanh market or Saigon square, just let me know
Because I have things to buy from there too
Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT
Wah quite out of the wayi work at tuas , stay punggol.
ermm.. can pass you shoes for cleaning service.
1 pair of shoe, only cost 40k dong
and they are cleaned like new ones
Great!!! U can text meI'm going on Friday
What is good to get for colleagues?
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
Wats the name of the barGreat!!! U can text mecan bring you to my friends drinking bar in LTT

Have...what u buying?? like nothing to buy leh
MinamiWats the name of the bar
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
If you are buying some vietnam food back for colleagues.I'm going on Friday
What is good to get for colleagues?
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
The high quality replicas cost almost the same as the rejects.Please check which stalls sell QC rejects (if it's even available) of branded clothing eg Nike, UA, Adidas, & how much to expect. I don't want to end up paying same price for fake/pirated goods. Thank you.
The high quality replicas cost almost the same as the rejects.
Rejects are cheap so high quality replicas cost around the same.
One easy way to spot a fake/replica is that the stall inside Ben Thanh market allows you to Bargain the price.
I won't go into details... Later tio ban.
Just search YouTube and Google... The answers are all there
Wah I really dunno wat to buy. Maybe buy 3 in 1 kopiIf you are buying some vietnam food back for colleagues.
Just keep it on the safe side.
Buy macadamia nuts, cashew nuts, dried fruits, dried sour plums, peanuts.
If you wanna buy those very local Vietnamese traditional snacks and dessert, just buy A BIT will do...
Just one small box because alot of the local Vietnam snacks can only last 5 to 7 days.
If you buy too much and no body wanna eat them... All go to waste
7-8 years ago when I first go to Vietnam for biz trip... I buy back some of the following for my colleagues...
In the end, they kpkb say "too sweet"... "Not nice", "taste weird"
Since then I just keep to the usuals

For Vietnamese instant coffee...Wah I really dunno wat to buy. Maybe buy 3 in 1 kopi
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
Totally agree...The local snacks like banh pia are awful. Singapore wont like the taste. Too sweet and not much taste. Just buy a little bit to let the folks know how yucky it is. Don't buy too much coffee powder. Singaporeans too lazy to brew it, and the taste is bitter siap siap. G7 already available in lelong shops here.
Can buy jackfruit chips, cashew nuts (w/o skin).
So cheap ?From airport to HCM city center by grab about 73k VND OK? Does this include whatever toll?
Have...
Rejected goods like North Face, Deuter, osprey,
The local Viet nam brand Narcissco for their extremely comfy undies, shorts, t shirt
For leather goods and bags, there's Trang Vang, Ca Sau Thanh Vinh, Ca Sau Huy Hoang, Xuongda.vn, Kieu Hung Limited Company
Many of the stalls at Ben Thanh night market and Malaysia street sell straight-out replicas... Mainly from China.
As for shoes, so far, it's difficult to ID the replicas from the Rejects.