Vietnam

Henabi

tous les jours

I love their environment, their bakeries...

Especially the one at the end of LTT street and Mac Dinh Chi

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

popdod

130-CDE11-0-CD2-4219-8-A57-82-EA7-E16-AE44.jpg

First visit is Thang Tam Temple.
Why so special?
Coz is built in 1824 , a hundred years old temple.

E94-C7-BEB-A7-D7-4-F33-8212-37-DFFE35-E8-DB.jpg

And is famous bcoz of this 19th century whale skeleton
A royal tomb for the whale. Perhaps back then they never see a whale before !! Thought is some kind of divine marine mammal.

Less than 10 mins. grab bike to my next destination

061-F0675-62-B2-4991-BBF8-3-ACE24281-AD6.jpg

Vung Tau Light house.
This is the good place to see Vung Tau if u r not taking cable car

60-C628-CE-2622-41-D1-B879-297-A91-AE7-CBB.jpg

The view is spectacular

A46935-E8-81-A7-4873-B37-C-805-CCE02-A84-F.jpg

On the top right is the Jesus Christ Statue.
Thatz my next destination.
Time is running out.

Jesus need to take a break at 5pm. :eek:

popdod

I stayed there a few days ago haha!

Were you able to sleep at night? My room was on level 7...the window is Facing the building next door...

At night like after 11pm... The traffic noise from the road is super loud

Have no issues.
Not facing the road. I stayed at level 6.
Slept like a baby. Lol.

So tired travel here and there.
Go back hotel and just doze off.

Ole Gunner

Really nice sharing popdod shushu. Are you coming back to Saigon? Maybe we can meet :D

I want to see if you are really a 55 yo shu shu :deg:

popdod

4-BC1-CB0-F-7297-43-AD-94-F7-25-E1-FC45-B5-FB.jpg

Reached here around 3:45pm
And they closed at 5pm.

Just a warning. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes
And carry light & water. And wear loose.
There thousands of stairs to climb.
You feels like climbing Mt Everest.
Stairs r narrow and steep.
You will pant as u climb. :-O

5-E4-A396-F-EEF2-49-F4-BBA5-EC1-A71-E43-ADC.jpg

After 15-20mins of climbing.
God welcome you. \o/ \o/

See the 3 holes on his body.
Those are additional staircases to climb up to his head
Last entry is 4:15pm!!!

So Make sure u r early there. You wouldn’t wanna miss this.

BF35-B72-D-6-EA8-4831-B35-E-2362562-D0-ED5.jpg

TA-Da. Finally reached the peak. \o/.
I’m so close to the god. \o/.

E6445105-F679-4-F2-F-889-D-1-F8855941-D8-E.jpg

There r 2 sides to view this. Only 1 person at a time
So try your luck. If crowded. U have to wait very long
Lucky for me. Closing time and I’m able to view it.

But can’t see the other side. Have someone else chope the view. :[

The view here is so much nicer than the lighthouse.
The climb is worth it. \o/

31097-A63-4-FB4-4-F8-B-9-BA2-3230-B3-F35-FA6.jpg

The city beach view.

4-F3-ABE6-E-8041-4-D66-B699-9-D23-BC172-EED.jpg

This is the route u climb up.
See the stairs. Sooooo Long.

And at the top right, there is concrete house.
Gonna venture there soon. \o/

F1-C8-A291-F761-46-B1-BF11-EA207-FB430-B1.jpg

Each side of the wall tells the Jesus story.
Quite interesting. Do look around.

popdod

1-E44-BF63-2-C6-F-4580-B416-357-F5-FDB6-EFB.jpg

The lonely path to the concrete house.
Can add some emo poems on the left. :[

42-AFD99-E-4-DD8-4-AC4-B4-FC-865-B7-AB497-EB.jpg

Wala! The concrete house. A good place for couples
Sit here talk about the future. The family. The kids.
The beautiful dream.
Unlike me Forever Alone :[

16-DD5401-58-CE-4-DDC-AD6-B-DC8-E3-E8-FAE1-B.jpg

People having fun at the beach

AFAFA1-C7-7734-4529-949-B-0-C22438-D6-B95.jpg

On the top right is Hon Ba (woman’s island)
It was built in 1781 by a woman, to worship the sea goddess
This island is unique. Shall explain later.

C8-E9-C155-558-B-4-D54-9763-C8-F1541604-A5.jpg

On the top right is the Jesus Christ.
It looks far. But when u climb down and concrete house is just
Opposite. Just cross the road can Liao.

934-BDB72-D459-4-A6-A-8-CF8-7-BD40-B771-B9-E.jpg

On my way down. Saw a group carefree happy Vietnamese students posing. How nice to be young again. :[
Full of dreams & hopes & ambition.

hon-ba-vung-tau-06.jpg

After seeing concrete house. Just walk 200m to Hon Ba.
This island is unique.
During low tide. U can walk over.
See the line. People crossing.

02-BB2-F9-D-7-BF1-48-EF-8-B36-4-C79-EBEBB42-B.jpg

When I went over. Is high tide.
So depends on your luck on the day.
But if u cross over and suddenly become high tide
U have to stay at the temple for the night.

No boat come and ferry u over. :-O

Can swim lah.
Clothes & shoes wet only. Lol.

popdod

Really nice sharing popdod shushu. Are you coming back to Saigon? Maybe we can meet :D

I want to see if you are really a 55 yo shu shu :deg:

Coming back.
But u no wear skirt. :(
And no longer 55 liao lah
So many years liao. Older Liao.:sad:

popdod

B87869-EA-D855-4-C3-C-B678-CE5694-B97155.jpg

After climbing up and down. I’m. Tired.
Time for dinner \o/

Went to this place for stingray hotpot.
Address is 40 Truong Cong Dinh, Vung Tau.
Grab bike over.

E89-D16-CA-7-C74-4-E0-B-B135-12815-DDEEA3-B.jpg

170k for the hotpot = sgd$10

4-BC21-EA0-B10-E-4-FD8-8-D43-FB51-BDD73-D0-C.jpg

Tiger beer only Vnd$18k = sgd$1.10 :eek:
Cheaper than Singapore soft drink.

A459-B61-E-A2-EE-444-D-A61-C-190-B5-CAE3812.jpg

This is unique hotpot.
Soup is sour sweet.
And they gave a lot veggies, machiam give cow eat wan :(

The taste is ok. But tried once is enough.
Go for the experience.
You can google it. \o/ \o/

ParkJinYoung

My first hotel is Liberty Central Saigon center
I chose there because a few reasons:

• Near benh market. (Less than a min walk)
• Near Takashima & Saigon center (less than 8 mins walk if u walk the back lane- cut through the construction)
• 10 mins walk to independence
• 12 -15 mins walk to Water puppet
• 12 -15 mins walk to War museum

Sometimes I walk. Sometimes I grab bike. \o/ \o/
Only time I grab car is because raining. :(
It's a nice hotel!
It's just 1 min away from the road side stall I frequent
It's also near 4P pizza which is a really good pizza n pasta place opened by a Jap
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

Henabi

I can say... The hotpot or steamboat pricing in the local food place is very reasonable to us but 170K is considered quite ex to locals especially in the provinces

Whereby the general income is like 300 USD per month in the province

popdod

It's a nice hotel!
It's just 1 min away from the road side stall I frequent
It's also near 4P pizza which is a really good pizza n pasta place opened by a Jap
Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

Ohhh. I saw the pizza. But never try. :(
Just wanna try some local vietchong food.
Maybe French food after Vung Tau.
Since Vietnam under French rule for 100yrs +

Beefsteak

Anyone got good experience with Vietjet from SIN to SGN?
Will be flying with them in the upcoming trip.
Their hand luggage allowance of 7kg is really quite low.
Vietnam Airlines is a better alternative but their fare is about $100 more

fortunehunter

Vietjet alot of Vietnamese tour group use them will be abit nosiy
And also their check in at tan soon nhan only have 3 counters for all flight, so do arrive 3 hours early

Henabi

most budget airlines are 7KG. not sure what you are complaining about.

my experience with Vietjet has been good. the inflight food is nice and very affordable.

others here may complain about noisy and roudy passengers on Vietjet but for me.... I always kena the bad ones with Vietnam Airline

Vietjet alot of Vietnamese tour group use them will be abit nosiy
And also their check in at tan soon nhan only have 3 counters for all flight, so do arrive 3 hours early

alot MORE tour group use Vietnam Airline

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.