Vietnam

popdod

Thanks. Was considering it.

Saw those Jiak raw pig blood pudding. woah lau.
High risk.
Such delicacy I dunno how to enjoy. :(

images254096_blood-pudding.jpg

Henabi

Is it a good time to visit Hanoi in December? Intending to go during christmas.
Best to go in late dec and January because the weather is cooler and it won't rain so often

If yo go in Jan... Many places will have CNY deco...so you can enjoy the atmosphere as well

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

Thanks. Was considering it.

Saw those Jiak raw pig blood pudding. woah lau.
High risk.
Such delicacy I dunno how to enjoy. :(

images254096_blood-pudding.jpg
Each area in Vietnam has their own delicacy which is based on the local climate, food and culture

Even pho in Hanoi and HCMC is different.
Pho Hanoi is very simple, the broth is very light with a very thin layer of oil.

Pho Nam (HCMC) will have alot of ingredients, condiments and herbs

popdod

No lah. I won’t try.
There is a reason why Singapore banned pigs blood. :(

Getting sick in overseas is really sian
Kanna before.

So won’t risk it. :(

popdod

Each area in Vietnam has their own delicacy which is based on the local climate, food and culture

Even pho in Hanoi and HCMC is different.
Pho Hanoi is very simple, the broth is very light with a very thin layer of oil.

Pho Nam (HCMC) will have alot of ingredients, condiments and herbs

Thanks for sharing.
Next time will make a trip to Hanoi.
\o/ \o/ \o/

ZacharyA

guys, i intend to head up to tay ninh via HCM.

should I get a grab? how much would the rates be like (roughly / esti)?

popdod

D1-A31254-79-EF-418-F-9-F76-9-DD074-DBD8-AA.jpg

Today decided to try out the Crab noodle.
Found one near Ben Tanh mkt , about 10mins walk away
Address: 93 Nguyễn Thái Học

A6328195-0-F5-A-4-F82-868-C-0-D590-B70890-F.jpg

The soup is tasty. Light flavour of tomatoe and crab taste.
Portion not very big.

Dish + drink = 40k + 17k = vnd$57,000 = sgd$3.40

hinh215328883896691733850637-4298.jpg

14999381-27-A8-43-F4-9324-CB9-BD59-AC245.jpg

Jiak bah bah. Go Landmark 81.
The newest atas shopping office mall in HCM
Official opening in late April this year.
Can come here visit.

Around the office mall surrounded by condos.

B6-B4749-A-09-ED-44-B8-B975-3-A4-CD1639-E62.jpg

Just a 5 level mall.
The shopping mall resemble as ION Orchard ; as in
TOP levels are atas brands.
Lower levels are for peasants. :[

But a mini version of ion Orchard.
Not very big place.

9-D8-AFA74-9732-436-D-8-C2-B-B236-EF111-B5-D.jpg

Earn a lifetime also can not afford this. :[

FE0-F1123-8354-478-B-A922-08-C2-A5-F9-D363.jpg

Hill street Singapore food is here. :-O

621-B784-E-BB46-4-ED1-B1-A2-BCB414-BE2291.jpg

Even have an indoor skating rink.
Decent size. \o/ \o/

popdod

guys, i intend to head up to tay ninh via HCM.

should I get a grab? how much would the rates be like (roughly / esti)?

https://i.postimg.cc/GpCvhBf6/E4-FCAC5-F-138-B-4126-82-**-212-BAFDA4-F08.jpg

Since I’m Having tea session now.
I keyed location from Ben Tanh mkt
This is the fees. Grab Bike & Car.

Time: 1:30pm , Monday.

So during peak hours or wkends might different pricing ;)

Beefsteak

Is the Saigon Skydeck worth going or waste of time.
200,000 VND to go up there. Not expensive though.

popdod

Personally I don’t mind waste sgd$12 to view scenery.
But depends on individual.

Some prefer to use this money for makan. Shopping.

Anyway. U only go once and that’s it.
U won’t go the 2nd time. Unless the landscape change drastically. :eek:

fortunehunter

14999381-27-A8-43-F4-9324-CB9-BD59-AC245.jpg

Jiak bah bah. Go Landmark 81.
The newest atas shopping office mall in HCM
Official opening in late April this year.
Can come here visit.

Around the office mall surrounded by condos.

There nothing much.
Seen like you didnt go to district 5 china town?

May be you can try go an dong market

an-dong-market.jpg.jpg

figo16

98550-C87-3-D89-4484-AD89-EF28-ABA39762.jpg

Come to HCM , of coz must go Saigon skydeck aka Bitexco tower
Entry fee is vnd$200,000 = sgd$12.

E44-FEC50-35-B3-485-A-B3-BF-1763-F6-ACB2-BB.jpg

This financial ctr design inspired by Lotus, and lotus is Vietnam National flower
Cost USD$300 million to build it.

5-F908-F57-11-D4-4910-91-BA-56499-B8979-AB.jpg

The view is nice. Really shows HCM developing.
But from what I see. It will takes another 20-40yrs
To become a developed country.

F2936721-BADE-4473-ABE5-8-B955-CA602-F4.jpg

On the left is district 1.
On the right is district 2 ( the upcoming CBD area in 15yrs time )
According to their master plan.

FACAE12-C-09-AD-48-DC-A2-DE-35-CFB1488-E78.jpg

Looking at the big space. I doubt can be done in 15yrs
Unless they can follow China.

A4-D89289-382-D-4-D4-C-B0-AF-CE16-C32-ACD64.jpg

Like msia. Some of the construction r abandoned.
Lack of funds I guess.
What a waste of precious space.

0-FCA3787-92-C2-48-B4-8723-A104794433-C0.jpg

The skydeck wasn’t crowded. One thing I noticed is
Very few ah Tiongs in this HCM.
Usually ah Tiongs will flood the tourist areas.

4-FAE65-D9-56-B7-4-B73-843-D-F61982-E2-C843.jpg

Inside the observation deck. There is a mini ao Dai exhibition

The view from saigon skydeck looks good. much better than the view from taipei 101. that one is pay ntd600 to see old, grey buildings lol.

Henabi

Go to the Heineken side better but need to go early or book online.

They only issue limited admission tickets per day

Henabi

The view from saigon skydeck looks good. much better than the view from taipei 101. that one is pay ntd600 to see old, grey buildings lol.
Many are still shop houses no more than 6 storeys high.

But that could all change in another 10-15 years

Michy-elliot

@Henabi Hi how to book online ah the heineken one. I can't seem to find any???

@popdod The crab noodles looks good! Thanka for sharing.

Flying off tomorrow eggcited leh

ZacharyA

https://i.postimg.cc/GpCvhBf6/E4-FCAC5-F-138-B-4126-82-**-212-BAFDA4-F08.jpg

Since I’m Having tea session now.
I keyed location from Ben Tanh mkt
This is the fees. Grab Bike & Car.

Time: 1:30pm , Monday.

So during peak hours or wkends might different pricing ;)

Thanks, I've luggage so unlikely grab bike... Just don't wanna kena carrot

By the way I think the Tay Ninh I refer to is about 90km off HCM to the west... Not the same as you indicated

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.