Vietnam

Ole Gunner

i like banh beo too. they are served on individual small saucers.

i only go D7 during the day, seems too quiet. any other interesting new district?

Come Thao Dien find me

Many Korean milf in Estella Place :o

Junken

Come Thao Dien find me

many many more korean in d7. see until scared. usually at my apartment can see them bring back ktv girls sit at lobby or sit at the level 5 pool area. some of them angkong sibeh a lot. mai siao siao

Junken

i like banh beo too. they are served on individual small saucers.

i only go D7 during the day, seems too quiet. any other interesting new district?

imo, i think one other interesting area to go in hcmc would be Phu Nhuan. many boutique shops in general. also, there's this place with winding roads and mostly seafood restaurants by the river. you get a good breeze and can be quite lomantik.

Ole Gunner

imo, i think one other interesting area to go in hcmc would be Phu Nhuan. many boutique shops in general. also, there's this place with winding roads and mostly seafood restaurants by the river. you get a good breeze and can be quite lomantik.

Phu Nhuan is a gem. You hit the nail on the head, having dinner watching the sunset while the bikes ride along, and with the breeze... it’s perfect. Though it’s more of a canal than a river la :s13:

Plenty of food options too. My favourite is Cong Caphe Truong Sa, sit on level 3 drink coconut coffee watch the world go by.

Ole Gunner

many many more korean in d7. see until scared. usually at my apartment can see them bring back ktv girls sit at lobby or sit at the level 5 pool area. some of them angkong sibeh a lot. mai siao siao

Yeah D7 so many Koreans :s13:

U stay D7?

Junken

Phu Nhuan is a gem. You hit the nail on the head, having dinner watching the sunset while the bikes ride along, and with the breeze... it’s perfect. Though it’s more of a canal than a river la :s13:

Plenty of food options too. My favourite is Cong Caphe Truong Sa, sit on level 3 drink coconut coffee watch the world go by.

i went twice but just pass by. didn't eat at any of the restaurants but did have some desserts (che buoi) there. went that area twice bc my gf wanna buy watch.

Ole Gunner

Le jardin
French food

31 Thái Văn Lung, Bến Nghé, Quận 1, Quận 1 Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam

Sent from Samsung SM-A705MN using GAGT

For French I like Le Bordeaux near Pearl Plaza there. It’s one of the institutions of French food in Saigon.

I was just there in April but I see the google maps listing says “closed permanently”, and the Facebook never update liao :(

rrr2015

almost went D2. but transportation lacking. was wondering why fanny ice cream open a branch there, guess must be atas location :)

when or will metro be completed? read many issues, mostly financial
Come Thao Dien find me

Rxgn

Metro chao chao another 3 to 5 years man.

No experience and not enough money

Grab bike over to d2, very cheap only

rrr2015

Thanks i might have done that before though was unsure if it was phu nhuan. will check out again.

rrr2015

oh ok … bo bian at least got grab bike now
Metro chao chao another 3 to 5 years man.

No experience and not enough money

Grab bike over to d2, very cheap only

shadow84

Actually, for my trip to Halong bay, since im departing frm the tour halfway to explore halong bay, it somewhat feels that it may not be worth to pay $50 to Klook for the tour since it consists on return ticket, lunch and kayaking/junk boat tour and cave tour.

I am now considering to ownself DIY my trip to halong bay by buying tix from henabi's link to-and-fro. But if i wanna take a boat to tour around the small island, or go to caves, is there any recommendations? I noticed for halong bay tours itself, meet up time is like 8-9am or so. Is there any on-the-spot purchase of boat tour or cave tour that does not cheat ppl? Read that there are a lot of unscrupulous ppl around.

Henabi

Usually hotels will have their own local tours. Which you can book at the hotel lobby.

Some smaller or family-owned hotels which have been around very long, are able to do private tours

As for scams.... Just go with your gut feel

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

shadow84

Usually hotels will have their own local tours. Which you can book at the hotel lobby.

Some smaller or family-owned hotels which have been around very long, are able to do private tours

As for scams.... Just go with your gut feel

But if i arrive in norning and book at hotel, its usually for next day? Dun think they can provide a half day afternoon tour on the same day?

Henabi

But if i arrive in norning and book at hotel, its usually for next day? Dun think they can provide a half day afternoon tour on the same day?
You can email the hotel in advance actually...

rrr2015

imho, you probably only losing small part of $50 (i.e return trip back hanoi). so why bother with all the hassle & risk. besides your short stays means schedule will be incredibly tight with no leeway for errors
Actually, for my trip to Halong bay, since im departing frm the tour halfway to explore halong bay, it somewhat feels that it may not be worth to pay $50 to Klook for the tour since it consists on return ticket, lunch and kayaking/junk boat tour and cave tour.

I am now considering to ownself DIY my trip to halong bay by buying tix from henabi's link to-and-fro. But if i wanna take a boat to tour around the small island, or go to caves, is there any recommendations? I noticed for halong bay tours itself, meet up time is like 8-9am or so. Is there any on-the-spot purchase of boat tour or cave tour that does not cheat ppl? Read that there are a lot of unscrupulous ppl around.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.