Vietnam

rrr2015

of coz typical lah, itinerary for typical tourist mah. go private tour if you have specific needs lor especially when u short of time.

it may cost more but i feel it's more worthwhile. money can earn back, time will never return back.
Yeah, and also to hike up the hang mua peak. So far from typical itinerary seems quite standard.

Ole Gunner

any recommend breakfast/brunch for hcm? i have 5 hours layover in the morning

com tam is classic breakfast food

com tam ba ghien - near airport, is very good

quite overpriced for local standards because its so famous and attracts many tourists (around 90k vnd with the works and a drink) but still very reasonable i feel

if you got time to kill after that can grab to superbowl and lim kopi, then take a 15min walk back to terminal

Henabi

any recommend breakfast/brunch for hcm? i have 5 hours layover in the morning
5 hours layover.... Hmmmmm waiting for flight at domestic?

You can walk over to the shopping mall next to the airport
Parkson
Plenty of options there and there's a cinema as well.

Sometimes I will eat at the Bun Dau stall next to the mall.

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Junken

intending to go dalat next weekend, taking sleeper bus on friday night from hcm.. anyone have good/bad experience with these sleeper buses can share?

also, not yet do any research but if anyone have any recommendations outside of the typical research, do share with me!

rrr2015

haven't try but read quite a bit about these dalat sleeper bus accident. personally, would prefer to fly or take daytime bus
intending to go dalat next weekend, taking sleeper bus on friday night from hcm.. anyone have good/bad experience with these sleeper buses can share?

also, not yet do any research but if anyone have any recommendations outside of the typical research, do share with me!

pclow59

I have taken the sleeper bus from Sapa back to Hanoi, and feel uncomfortable because you can not lie flat nor sit upright.

Junken

haven't try but read quite a bit about these dalat sleeper bus accident. personally, would prefer to fly or take daytime bus

wah touch wood leh. but then again, i have heard of a few accidents, especially because dalat is up in the hills/mountains

Junken

I have taken the sleeper bus from Sapa back to Hanoi, and feel uncomfortable because you can not lie flat nor sit upright.

hmm i quite easy to sleep in car, plane, etc. but if really can't sleep then surely jialat, because reach dalat at about 3-4am i heard.

Henabi

Taken sleeper bus to dalat a few times already.

I'm still alive thankfully.

Usually I will reach da lat around 4am. If you are going with your vb... Just let her handle everything.
These bus companies provide complimentary van pickup and drop off service at the place you stay.

Junken

Taken sleeper bus to dalat a few times already.

I'm still alive thankfully.

Usually I will reach da lat around 4am. If you are going with your vb... Just let her handle everything.
These bus companies provide complimentary van pickup and drop off service at the place you stay.

yeah with my vb but it's also her first time to dalat haha.

nice to know that they have complimentary van pickup/dropoff to the place i stay.. anyway i just choose hotel near dalat night market. heard from vb friend that it's better to stay near there. i would have preferred somewhere quieter like farmstay though.

rrr2015

paiseh … i don't mean sure happen lah but risks are there. i saw interior of those sleeper bus, quite cramp & low ceiling, so don't feel comfortable sleeping in such bus. anyway, up to you but i would choose daytime bus, flight or even private van … more comfortable mah
wah touch wood leh. but then again, i have heard of a few accidents, especially because dalat is up in the hills/mountains

Junken

paiseh … i don't mean sure happen lah but risks are there. i saw interior of those sleeper bus, quite cramp & low ceiling, so don't feel comfortable sleeping in such bus. anyway, up to you but i would choose daytime bus, flight or even private van … more comfortable mah

it will be my virgin experience ba. next week i go liao take some pictures for field report.

rrr2015

Great! Looking forward to your field report
I wonder how much more posts before Vietnam can have its own subforum …
it will be my virgin experience ba. next week i go liao take some pictures for field report.

rrr2015

Mon hue clam noodles & hue delicacies … shiok
T5fa4Kh.jpg

grapewall

I took a sleeper bus to Dalat 2 years ago, from hcm. About 6 hours journey. Not too bad. I slept well in the bus. Only problem is that because of cold weather, i need to pass urine frequently.

Henabi

If you or your vb can ride xe may, then rent a bike from the homestay or hotel.
Many beautiful places in da lat are very far away

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.