Vietnam

Junken

Hu tieu Cambodia at d1 they open 24/7.
Cost around 100K VND for both got dry and sup version.

WooFlRyl.jpg

pJAvV01l.jpg

6AHoXrsl.jpg

rnG6xDil.jpg

jYdZI3pl.jpg

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

why u say is cambodia leh? i've eaten at this place many times, super popular one. but nowhere it says from cambodia leh.

edit: oops i didn't eat this one. i ate at 34 Cô Bắc, Phường Cầu Ông Lãnh, Quận 1. but the name is same. hu tieu nam vang thanh dat.

fortunehunter

Hu teiu nam Vang where nam vang is being translate to Phnom Penh.
This dish originate from cambodia.

why u say is cambodia leh? i've eaten at this place many times, super popular one. but nowhere it says from cambodia leh.

edit: oops i didn't eat this one. i ate at 34 Cô Bắc, Phường Cầu Ông Lãnh, Quận 1. but the name is same. hu tieu nam vang thanh dat.

fortunehunter

Each cost at 55K VND that come with

1- 2 big prawn
2- 1 quail egg
3- Mince Pork.
4- slice lean pork
5- liver
6- Pig Heart

with tons of vegetable.

very worth it.

rnG6xDil.jpg

Rxgn

55k for one bowl right? I see u write 100k

Sent from Samsung SM-A705MN using GAGT

Junken

Each cost at 55K VND that come with

1- 2 big prawn
2- 1 quail egg
3- Mince Pork.
4- slice lean pork
5- liver
6- Pig Heart

with tons of vegetable.

very worth it.

rnG6xDil.jpg

they are typically all 40-60k that's why when i saw u write 100k i also chua tio why so ex

fortunehunter

:s13: may be didnt write in detail.
1 bowl for 55K, i order sup and dry version for 2 at 110K VND.

55k for one bowl right? I see u write 100k

they are typically all 40-60k that's why when i saw u write 100k i also chua tio why so ex

If they got balacan + Vinegar, i could say is heavenly.
Their chili is either cut chili, SOS chilli or those sate chili that dont mix well with dry version.

looks shiok

Junken

:s13: may be didnt write in detail.
1 bowl for 55K, i order sup and dry version for 2 at 110K VND.

If they got balacan + Vinegar, i could say is heavenly.
Their chili is either cut chili, SOS chilli or those sate chili that dont mix well with dry version.

yes i usually add the chili + vinegar. makes it feel more like our bah chor mee.

Rxgn

Must add one bowl of noodle only.. the noodle little bit nia

Junken

Must add one bowl of noodle only.. the noodle little bit nia

got a hack, just order hu tieu mi kho. if you don't mind having hu tieu dry.

the portion usually more. same like in singapore when u order mi fen mian. haha

fortunehunter

got a hack, just order hu tieu mi kho. if you don't mind having hu tieu dry.

the portion usually more. same like in singapore when u order mi fen mian. haha

Don't understand they give the noodle really little.
Below are those I makaned.

Lzr527yl.jpg

vB7jAYAl.jpg

ulxPi9Rl.jpg

aXCTJQTl.jpg

L3GtTX7l.jpg

4jkMp4ll.jpg

oro4qHEl.jpg

grapewall

i took vietnam airlines before and there is online check-in. i used the app to check-in online and went to a shorter queue. and it seems the airport adding the self check-in kiosks as well from what i last saw, but not sure for which airlines. but the kiosks are not functional yet.

Maybe for full fledged airlines there is. But seeing the way they do things, i wont take the risks until I've tried it myself. Last year, i took Vietjet at Hcm airport to singapore. Did the online check in and got the e-ticket. Everything looks normal. But when i queue at the immigration, the officer rejected my e-ticket say this is not check in. I ran back to the Vietjet counter only to be told e-ticket only applies to domestic flight. They couldn't answer me why i am issued an e- ticket if that's the case. I almost missed my flight that day. Dashed here and there, begging to jump queue.

Junken

the hu tieu at 34 Cô Bắc got this special garlic sauce that is pretty good. it's like brown and gooey, sweet and garlicky.

Junken

Maybe for full fledged airlines there is. But seeing the way they do things, i wont take the risks until I've tried it myself. Last year, i took Vietjet at Hcm airport to singapore. Did the online check in and got the e-ticket. Everything looks normal. But when i queue at the immigration, the officer rejected my e-ticket say this is not check in. I ran back to the Vietjet counter only to be told e-ticket only applies to domestic flight. They couldn't answer me why i am issued an e- ticket if that's the case. I almost missed my flight that day. Dashed here and there, begging to jump queue.

it's true though, vietjet just have self check-in for domestic flights. they have kisoks at the domestic airport too. there must be some kind of cockup for what happened to u.. anyway, everywhere trying to go automated so sooner or later u see kiosks start to open up and can do self check-in ba.. at the counter always damn slow and inefficient.

ZacharyA

it's true though, vietjet just have self check-in for domestic flights. they have kisoks at the domestic airport too. there must be some kind of cockup for what happened to u.. anyway, everywhere trying to go automated so sooner or later u see kiosks start to open up and can do self check-in ba.. at the counter always damn slow and inefficient.

thanks for the feedback, will head towards airport ard 2.30pm for 5.20pm flight

buffer 30-45mins for journey and 1h for passport to be stamped

got as jialat as causeway -> jb during weekends boh

Junken

thanks for the feedback, will head towards airport ard 2.30pm for 5.20pm flight

buffer 30-45mins for journey and 1h for passport to be stamped

got as jialat as causeway -> jb during weekends boh

check-in also need time at the check-in counter. i estimate wait 20-30min.

for the immigration chop passport there, depends leh, usually won't be as jialat as jb causeway. each queue got around 20 ppl in front of u waiting lor. i will also estimate 20-30min ba.

so your estimation quite ok.

ZacharyA

check-in also need time at the check-in counter. i estimate wait 20-30min.

for the immigration chop passport there, depends leh, usually won't be as jialat as jb causeway. each queue got around 20 ppl in front of u waiting lor. i will also estimate 20-30min ba.

so your estimation quite ok.

thanks for confirming... but knowing how "slow" it is gonna me just bores me liow

fortunehunter

Nha Hang San Fu lou at D7.
As previous post, vietnam their noodle is really very little, every my infant kid can finish it.

y1LTvKvl.jpg

bArzaaLl.jpg

gzk3KzCl.jpg

mbNRl74l.jpg

zxy8Fr9l.jpg

Tkl3Rs1l.jpg

t3gyXQtl.jpg

RxeXcbel.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.