Vietnam

Henabi

full service if 2hours no meals right? only serve drinks?
Only domestic flight on vn airline between Hanoi & Hcmc, they serve only drink and snack.

International flight between Sin n Hcmc/Hanoi will be full meal + unlimited drinks

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

Wah 2hrs, take off. Serve. Collect. Prepare touchdown.

Quite rush
Not at all.

After take-off, The moment the seat belt sign goes off, they start serving.

I usually like to sit between row 11 to 18 because will serve meals first

Junken

Not at all.

After take-off, The moment the seat belt sign goes off, they start serving.

I usually like to sit between row 11 to 18 because will serve meals first

ya actually not very rush. it's quite ok. food just single tray anyway, easy to serve. but usually before boarding i eat already, so macam eat for the sake of eating.. lol

fortunehunter

Yes full service, the jorney takes about only 1hour 45mins.
As for the food, it is sucky.
Imaging, i fly every month to vietnam using vn air, their food are the same to VN and from VN to SG for 6 months.
Either Fish with rice or beef with noodles.

Below photo from web, they are serving the same noodle (ee Mee) for some flights lol

full service if 2hours no meals right? only serve drinks?

not so rush cause form SG to VN they are using A320 / A321 which is a small flight.

Wah 2hrs, take off. Serve. Collect. Prepare touchdown.

Quite rush

Flights-To-Fancy_-Vietnam-Airlines-Review-Breakfast.jpg

3142524985_1cba9d7118_z.jpg

IMG_1653.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

vignette_7023_5Il65Ny0z5j3eE_cover.jpg

fortunehunter

want visit Vietnam soon. any good nightlife location to recommend?

Vietnam night life is worse than singapore.
But the winning part is their beer is cheaper than singapore, malaysia, thailand, indonesia.

A can of beer cost about less than 1 dollar SGD in K circle (their 7/11)

Junken

want visit Vietnam soon. any good nightlife location to recommend?

vietnam nightlife is more like sit at bar, chill and drink. otherwise is lupsup already. there are clubs nonetheless, but just not very well known or popular. i may be wrong though, other bros may have some suggestions.

typically people go bui vien i guess. le thanh ton for japanese street, drink with hostess kind. pasteur street also similar, drink with bar girls and play pool.

Junken

Yes full service, the jorney takes about only 1hour 45mins.
As for the food, it is sucky.
Imaging, i fly every month to vietnam using vn air, their food are the same to VN and from VN to SG for 6 months.
Either Fish with rice or beef with noodles.

Below photo from web, they are serving the same noodle (ee Mee) for some flights lol

not so rush cause form SG to VN they are using A320 / A321 which is a small flight.

yes i ate their beef with rice. really damn lousy. forcing myself to eat for the sake of eating, just eat a few mouth and put one side already. i feel, they just assemble 1 banh mi, also better as a meal on board.

sometimes better off not eating.

fortunehunter

May be he can try glow / rush / kingdom beer club / fox beer lounge.
to Find FL, apocalypse now at thi sach, after 3am go to bui vien go2bar,

vietnam nightlife is more like sit at bar, chill and drink. otherwise is lupsup already. there are clubs nonetheless, but just not very well known or popular. i may be wrong though, other bros may have some suggestions.

typically people go bui vien i guess. le thanh ton for japanese street, drink with hostess kind.

fortunehunter

yes i ate their beef with rice. really damn lousy. forcing myself to eat for the sake of eating, just eat a few mouth and put one side already. i feel, they just assemble 1 banh mi, also better as a meal on board.

sometimes better off not eating.

Ya lol, i rather them to give us one simple banh mi will taste much more better than the what beef or fish with rice or noodles

Henabi

The business class food for Vietnam Air line is ok... I travel their Bix class quite frequently

But of course nowhere near SQ level

cgKQlDYl.jpg

Recent biz class on Vn air A350 (hcmc-SIN)
I requested for something light like pie.
Taste good

Henabi

Vietnam night life is worse than singapore.
But the winning part is their beer is cheaper than singapore, malaysia, thailand, indonesia.

A can of beer cost about less than 1 dollar SGD in K circle (their 7/11)

typically people go bui vien i guess. le thanh ton for japanese street, drink with hostess kind. pasteur street also similar, drink with bar girls and play pool.
Are you guys serious!?!

I love the nightlife in Vietnam

You can search many pages back. I shared some info for night life

shadow84

The business class food for Vietnam Air line is ok... I travel their Bix class quite frequently

But of course nowhere near SQ level

cgKQlDYl.jpg

Recent biz class on Vn air A350 (hcmc-SIN)
I requested for something light like pie.
Taste good

How much is biz class tix on vietname airlines? How is the seat quality like?

Junken

Are you guys serious!?!

idk leh maybe i not nightlife person..

i know in hcmc have many skybars that's what the city is famous for.

it really depends how people define nightlife. to me i automatically assume when some asks about nightlife is referring to clubs like zouk, or perhaps like in thailand, route 66 where there's a whole street of clubs or soi cowboy where there's a whole street of stripper bars.

Henabi

idk leh maybe i not nightlife person..

i know in hcmc have many skybars that's what the city is famous for.

it really depends how people define nightlife. to me i automatically assume when some asks about nightlife is referring to clubs like zouk, or perhaps like in thailand, route 66 where there's a whole street of clubs or soi cowboy where there's a whole street of stripper bars.
Vietnam nightlife is definitely not as open as Thailand, as Vietnam is still a communist country.

But having said that... Behind closed doors, with the right people and crowd, the fun level is equal

There is a new nightclub in hcmc D1 just behind Takashimaya

Atmos club

fortunehunter

Yup i use BKK night life compare with HCM.
HCM after 11PM the whole D1 to D12 are dead town (Exclude Bui vien)
BKK after 11pm the whole stretch of sukhamvit are dame happening.

There is a article back tourist complaining Vietnam lack of night life.

Are you guys serious!?!

Vietnam nightlife is definitely not as open as Thailand, as Vietnam is still a communist country.

But having said that... Behind closed doors, with the right people and crowd, the fun level is equal

There is a new nightclub in hcmc D1 just behind Takashimaya

Atmos club

Junken

Yup i use BKK night life compare with HCM.
HCM after 11PM the whole D1 to D12 are dead town (Exclude Bui vien)
BKK after 11pm the whole stretch of sukhamvit are dame happening.

There is a article back tourist complaining Vietnam lack of night life.

once again, depends on how we define nightlife.

if you notice the streets, example along d5 or phu nhuan, after hours still a lot people sitting at those quan oc drinking beer outside and chatting happily. next day got work but still can drink until wee hours.

Rxgn

My nightlife is to sleep in hotel.. haha.. daytime too tiring liao

Sent from Samsung SM-A705MN using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.