Vietnam

rrr2015

my nightlife is just a few booze, chitchat abit. after midnight, go back sleep liao lolz

Yummy … I think originates from Hanoi?
sU52LQU.jpg

Henabi

Yup i use BKK night life compare with HCM.
HCM after 11PM the whole D1 to D12 are dead town (Exclude Bui vien)
BKK after 11pm the whole stretch of sukhamvit are dame happening.

There is a article back tourist complaining Vietnam lack of night life.
Different country.
Different government.
Different culture.

For Residential area yes. In fact, after 8pm it's very quiet.

But to say Hcmc after 11pm Whole of D1 to D12 dead?!?! That more like Hanoi actually

D1 dead?!?! I really wonder if you really explore some of these streets of hcmc at night, after midnight, around Nguyen hue, LTT, south of Pastuer.

The clubbing fun nightlife of Hcmc are not along the open streets... It's inside where the action truly happens

But sorry imo your comment about the hcmc nightlife is FAR too general

Adding on... I had wonderful nightlife experiences in Hanoi, in old quarters, after midnight, where the pubs and bars are required by the local law to stop operations at 12am and draw down their shutter doors. the true party begins behind closed shutters

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

Some of my business associates who are more senior than me and travelled many times to hcmc in the early 90s n early 2000s... Shared with me stories that the night life back then was far more havoc than today.

Junken

Different country.
Different government.
Different culture.

But to say Hcmc after 11pm Whole of D1 to D12 dead?!?! That more like Hanoi actually

D1 dead?!?! I really wonder if you really explore some of these streets of hcmc at night, after midnight, around Nguyen hue, LTT, south of Pastuer.

The clubbing fun nightlife of Hcmc are not along the open streets... It's inside where the action truly happens

Adding on... I had wonderful nightlife experiences in Hanoi, in old quarters, after midnight, where the pubs and bars are required by the local law to stop operations at 12am and draw down their shutter doors. the true party begins behind closed shutters

looks like Henabi bro life + nightlife more sexciting than all of us :(

Junken

Some of my business associates who are more senior than me and travelled many times to hcmc in the early 90s n early 2000s... Shared with me stories that the night life back then was far more havoc than today.

surely lah.. back in those days any country also will have damn happening nightlife.

fortunehunter

I hardly go to night life due to my wife and family in HCM :D
Only went to Lush / Apo / Go2bar and some sky bar before i married, may be i feel abit boring due to most of the time i go alone :D compare to BKK i go alone clubbing open a bottle. all puyiing flood to me and chat. :s13:

Different country.
Different government.
Different culture.

fortunehunter

2000s no need go so far, JB alot dame happening already :s13:
Apollo, crystal palace, golden 88, Kim tiong, Sakura, all can ride inside the room only 100 RM.

rrr2015

Thanks! I had tried street bun dau in Hanoi without mam tom. Back then didn't know about mam tom sauce. In HCM, the waiter keeps prompting me to a teaspoon of sugar into mam tom, is that what local usually do?
yup, bún đậu mắm tôm is Northern food.

ZacharyA

Supermarket sure cheap.

Go bui vien not cheap le..

Vietnam night life is worse than singapore.
But the winning part is their beer is cheaper than singapore, malaysia, thailand, indonesia.

A can of beer cost about less than 1 dollar SGD in K circle (their 7/11)

ZacharyA

Will check it out.

Pricey ma?

Vietnam nightlife is definitely not as open as Thailand, as Vietnam is still a communist country.

But having said that... Behind closed doors, with the right people and crowd, the fun level is equal

There is a new nightclub in hcmc D1 just behind Takashimaya

Atmos club

Henabi

2000s no need go so far, JB alot dame happening already :s13:
Apollo, crystal palace, golden 88, Kim tiong, Sakura, all can ride inside the room only 100 RM.
2000.... I still schooling haha

Henabi

I hardly go to night life due to my wife and family in HCM :D
Only went to Lush / Apo / Go2bar and some sky bar before i married, may be i feel abit boring due to most of the time i go alone :D compare to BKK i go alone clubbing open a bottle. all puyiing flood to me and chat. :s13:
If go alone... I prefer to go to drinking bar

shadow84

Saw that klook got transport to and fro hanoi to halong bay at $14/way fkr a 2.5 hrs journey. Is there any recommended junk boat ride that i can book for 2 hrs to bring me ard?

My plan nw is to leave early, reach there take the junk boat to explore the limestones, go find the poem mountain and hike up for a fantasic sunset view then retire for the night.

sunsetbay

Saw that klook got transport to and fro hanoi to halong bay at $14/way fkr a 2.5 hrs journey. Is there any recommended junk boat ride that i can book for 2 hrs to bring me ard?

My plan nw is to leave early, reach there take the junk boat to explore the limestones, go find the poem mountain and hike up for a fantasic sunset view then retire for the night.

I see those day trip junk boat rides mainly consist of the PRC tourists~ v rowdy, when drop off at titop island, all chiong out~ my next day cave visit, tour guide arranged us to go early so that to avoid the PRC crowd~

I dun think a day trip junk boat ride can cover so many areas~ the speed of the junk boat is slow, when stopping over to islands, have to transfer to small boat~

Best is to spend a night at junk boat or cruise for better experience~ :s22:

shadow84

I see those day trip junk boat rides mainly consist of the PRC tourists~ v rowdy, when drop off at titop island, all chiong out~ my next day cave visit, tour guide arranged us to go early so that to avoid the PRC crowd~

I dun think a day trip junk boat ride can cover so many areas~ the speed of the junk boat is slow, when stopping over to islands, have to transfer to small boat~

Best is to spend a night at junk boat or cruise for better experience~ :s22:

In that case, if i skip the junk boat ride to visit some limestones, where else can i explore in mainland Halong Bay? Had planned to view the rainbow bridge at night in a bar near it after dinner.

Junken

people go halong bay will typically choose a tour that includes 2-way transport and see if you want an overnight stay on board or day trip.

i initially also wanted to go by my own means so that have my own time to see see look look but end up the cheaper and easier option still ends up with going for the tour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.