Vietnam

rayban

Wrong advice. It is actually not a faster, but slower way - Jetstar's intra-vietnam flights can moved in-out +/- two days and there is nothing you can do.

Locals advised me to apply following rules in terms of air travel and Vietnam:

- Always select direct route and avoid connecting inside Vietnam if possible.
- If you have to connect inside Vietnam, book Vietnam Airlines and avoid all others
- Avoid first and last intra-Vietnam flights because those are one canceled/moved the most.

i just buy earlier flight to hcm , then in singapore i would have plan already the flight in vietnam , normally 3 hours in btw by vietjet or jetstar again... cause some place no direct flight from singapore.... Example dalat nha trang

Gladiatos

on vinaphone, you get 1.2Gb per day for 7000 dong. for 7 full days, it costs only 49,000 dong. :s12:

Should use Viettel, 5500 dong for 1.3gb per day.

Send "MT5" to 191. then when leaving or dont need anymore send "OFF MT5".

Too freaking cheap.. :s22:

dede1217

jetstar sales avg prom price is abt 80+ onwards
so far cheapest was 35 few years back ...

however can look forward to more promo ..
SQ also kinda worth nowadays
187sgd two way nett taxes in ...

koreanlover

Just booked my flight to Danang! First time to Vietnam. :s13:

Booking Summary
Total SGD
$393.20

Hopefully this is not too exp. im not familiar with the general price.

Which airline is this ?
Is the date very near?

Thoma5

why like that ?

there jin relaxing lor some more meet many chiobu..very cheap also but once step down into sg,the cab fare to my house $25 dollar liao.$25 at there can do many thing...haha!:s13:

u say sianz or not sianz...hahaa

go again lor :)

yes i will...

When i was at there in some atas cafe,saw a lot of singaporean towkay..I kaypoh and overheard they're talking about doing business in hcm.
more and more sgrean over there...jin sianz...

caytruc

I visit hcm only every 3 months or so. Not possible for me to send SMS from SG... my sim card no signal here...
using international roaming, you also can send SMS from Singapore (using your Vietnam sim card)

but you should enable international roaming before leaving Vietnam (depending on the mobile phone provider, you may be able to enable international roaming while in Singapore or via their website, but it's still the easiest when you enable that while in VN)

kitkat2

there jin relaxing lor some more meet many chiobu..very cheap also but once step down into sg,the cab fare to my house $25 dollar liao.$25 at there can do many thing...haha!:s13:

yes i will...

When i was at there in some atas cafe,saw a lot of singaporean towkay..I kaypoh and overheard they're talking about doing business in hcm.

go to other places in viet nam lah. sai gon is already full of singaporeans :)

koreanlover

using international roaming, you also can send SMS from Singapore (using your Vietnam sim card)

but you should enable international roaming before leaving Vietnam (depending on the mobile phone provider, you may be able to enable international roaming while in Singapore or via their website, but it's still the easiest when you enable that while in VN)

Wow didn't know we can do that.
Shall try next time.

Thoma5

go to other places in viet nam lah. sai gon is already full of singaporeans :)

went already but saigon is still very easy to go...nowadays it is very hard to get cab in saigon...Too many tourist...:(

ruantingguang

If u find Saigon alr too congested, I suggest going to Can Tho, the capital city of Mekong delta. Only 4 hour bus ride from Saigon. Not as big or developed, but things are slower, cheaper, foods are fresher. And it's well known for the girls, sweetest and loveliest in the region if not the whole country

went already but saigon is still very easy to go...nowadays it is very hard to get cab in saigon...Too many tourist...:(

royalmix

Hi jqpooling,

I've been to Vietnam twice, you need state more detail, area that you will be visiting?
Duration? first time going?

if first time i suggested you stay in one city neither Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh City since communication will be a barrier to you. if you wan to travel outside main city to places like dalat or Hue, do some research first make sure you know.

For Ho Chi Minh City, visit Chi Minh Museum Reunification Palace Cu Chi Tunnels Notre Dame Cathedral Ben Thanh Market for example.
I been to vietnam but business trip many years ago, went Hanoi I think is quite nice, Halong bay, shopping for titbits cheap, many other things also very cheap, not sure about now, just learn a few of the commons should help, like how much, expensive, etc, I already forgotten liao

figo16

yes i will...

go hanoi lah. hanoi less developed but it is a nice place to explore. scenery is also better in n. vietnam.

vietnam is a poor country but i find the people there quite relax and laidback. singapore is a rich country but very stressful and fast pace and sinkies like to compare.

royalmix

go hanoi lah. hanoi less developed but it is a nice place to explore. scenery is also better in n. vietnam.

vietnam is a poor country but i find the people there quite relax and laidback. singapore is a rich country but very stressful and fast pace and sinkies like to compare.
agree, should go experience Hanoi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.