Vietnam

rayban

on vinaphone, you can get password by texting MK to 333 while still in vn. using your number and password, you can login to the portal and mobile app. however, if you wish to extend your card's validity by sending web sms, then you are out of luck. just found out that they have taken down the service :(

i think i need to get new card also le... cause got 2 months no go vietnam.

kitkat2

i think i need to get new card also le... cause got 2 months no go vietnam.

topping up is the best way to extend right now.

next time get those low denomination scratch strips or you can send credits from singapore prepaids.

or you can ask your vietbu to topup from online banking.

rayban

topping up is the best way to extend right now.

next time get those low denomination scratch strips or you can send credits from singapore prepaids.

or you can ask your vietbu to topup from online banking.

50k one ya, that time ya i scratch too hard until the number also gone.... lol

kitkat2

50k one ya, that time ya i scratch too hard until the number also gone.... lol

i always get 10k, 20k ones...cheap...and each time can extend ~ 90 days (60 days active + about 30 days grace). just 4 enough to last you one year :)

XiaoZen

Don't understand what you all talking about .... why need scratch one...LOL
those prepaid top up card... airport dun have 10-20k one... only outside those ulu ma ma shop will have. in fact, its hard to find 10-20k top up card in city, maybe like rayban go bien hoa then can find 10-20k top up card.. lol

rayban

those prepaid top up card... airport dun have 10-20k one... only outside those ulu ma ma shop will have. in fact, its hard to find 10-20k top up card in city, maybe like rayban go bien hoa then can find 10-20k top up card.. lol

lol i always saw 50k one anyway few dollars only.... bien hoa surprisingly have many korean restaurant and nice cafe.... just that take bus go ya troublesome

OKCATYEON

on business ar? so atas.. got casino at sheraton.. dun expect anything cheap at near ur area.

btw, sheraton is not girl-friendly hotel.. just FYI.

company pay, :s13:

if i want to find cheap and nice restaurants, where should i go?

rayban

if rich and got cha bor, D2 the deck will be nice.. sip a glass of wine enjoy the river......
if want hold the girl hand that you meet for first time, go to the blind resturant, chop chop she hold your hand throughout the meal

kitkat2

if rich and got cha bor, D2 the deck will be nice.. sip a glass of wine enjoy the river......
if want hold the girl hand that you meet for first time, go to the blind resturant, chop chop she hold your hand throughout the meal

hand hold hand...how to eat? :s22:

qhong61

Only hold hands?

grapewall

i always get 10k, 20k ones...cheap...and each time can extend ~ 90 days (60 days active + about 30 days grace). just 4 enough to last you one year :)

Yes, they have taken down the web SMS. Luckily i bought 2 20k dongs scratch cards. But hor, problem come liao. I tried to top up using the app and both sets of top up codes failed ! Not sure is the app problem cause i have a feeling that the app don't really sync with the web or the server. I encountered problems when i tried to register an account with the app previous, and only when i use the web version then managed to set up the account.
On the bright side, my sim card expiry keep getting extended for no reason. It was supposed to expire in end july, but the expiry date keep extending and extending until now the date is mid Sept, and i last used it on 29 May. Weird hor.

kitkat2

Yes, they have taken down the web SMS. Luckily i bought 2 20k dongs scratch cards. But hor, problem come liao. I tried to top up using the app and both sets of top up codes failed ! Not sure is the app problem cause i have a feeling that the app don't really sync with the web or the server. I encountered problems when i tried to register an account with the app previous, and only when i use the web version then managed to set up the account.
On the bright side, my sim card expiry keep getting extended for no reason. It was supposed to expire in end july, but the expiry date keep extending and extending until now the date is mid Sept, and i last used it on 29 May. Weird hor.

your card roams in singapore? if yes, try topping up via ussd. the expiry date keeps getting extended could be due to the fact there has been credit deduction. every time there is use, the expiry will be pushed back 60 days.

if you are desperate, you can topup by doing a credit transfer from m1 or starhub prepaid. did that last month so this is why i didnt notice the web sms was gone!

XiaoZen

Since on business, just claim and eat good food.

Near ur area, try stoker. (44 Mac thi buoi) not cheap but if u compared with Singapore steak place, it's value for money.

16 phan van dat. Walking distance as well. Black cat. Was once "top 10 places to you must eat in the world" burger nice and filling.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.