Vietnam

Junken

This looks like the most legit kuay png I’ve seen so far!! Got the fried tofu somemore, like eating in Boon Tong Kee ****

I will try!

the braised egg really nice. but actually chicken rice standard i will compare it to a similar but better version of ananas cafe (in singapore mrt areas). which is not too bad, reminds me well enough of the chicken rice in singapore.

Junken

picture for reference but paiseh eat halfway liao then take picture
iTvYowD.jpg

Ole Gunner

the braised egg really nice. but actually chicken rice standard i will compare it to a similar but better version of ananas cafe (in singapore mrt areas). which is not too bad, reminds me well enough of the chicken rice in singapore.

Swee man, I got a huge soft spot for Ananas

My hunger pangs coming in already

I will go to the D4 one... my luck in D7 always kana traffic jam one... that day I go Crescent Mall jam until can cry

fortunehunter

I just ate Mi Quang on grab food... dac biet of course :D

Got quail egg, fish, pork rib, chicken, frog

All in 70k only I think

I ate both at hcmc and danang, the taste like abit different.

Below mi quah in danang in some Khac san nha hang.

f0PunLtl.jpg

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

fortunehunter

Mon Hue + Pho Hung at HCMC

Menu
wvVQI9Sl.jpg

Tra Da Love this freshening tea during hot day.
xpIOx9ql.jpg

bun nem nuong
sH0qMWYl.jpg

Pho Sup with Op La (Egg)
xATbfHrl.jpg

RTrUVXul.jpg

fortunehunter

This shop consists of Pho Hung and Mon Hue, didnt see the challenge part :s13:

But their food are cheaper than most of the pho shop.
Love the beef soup with Op la (egg)

Nice one la...

Pho Hung roxxx

Got try the challenge? 1kg pho I think

fortunehunter

Went to district 2 some back lane to eat oc.

rDnU3RGl.jpg

NK6nVaDl.jpg

lvuGIVrl.jpg

qr0wLrml.jpg

RLleliLl.jpg

fortunehunter

Bun bo hue at some NHa hang

5zi0wxSl.jpg

Big bowl pho Bo at dosmetic Airport, not nice at all
jVemO3Wl.jpg

Pho Ga
ntT4XKJl.jpg

Ole Gunner

Shiok man! I don’t quote because I don’t want to flood thread with duplicate pictures. But I love Oc!!!

Problem is I not very confident in ordering... must go with local... too many type and pattern of cooking liao

Which shop you recommend? I like oc sua in binh Thanh cos very nice and breezy but my local friends always jio me go D1 oc dao see tourist :s13:

Henabi

Is grab safe to take in hanoi?
Super safe.

Nowadays grab vn will send a reminder text to check the plate number. Car type, car colour and driver name....

If not same, you can cancel and report to GRAB

Apparently there were many scam reported in the kampung and smaller provinces

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

Bun bo hue at some NHa hang

5zi0wxSl.jpg

Big bowl pho Bo at dosmetic Airport, not nice at all
jVemO3Wl.jpg

Pho Ga
ntT4XKJl.jpg

I usually eat inside the hcmc domestic airport lounge.

shadow84

Super safe.

Nowadays grab vn will send a reminder text to check the plate number. Car type, car colour and driver name....

If not same, you can cancel and report to GRAB

Apparently there were many scam reported in the kampung and smaller provinces

Forgot to include halong bay. There also okay for grab hor? At most to and fro hotel to bus station

grapewall

I spotted a "Singapore Hainanese chicken rice" at 385 Nguyen Tri Phuong P5, Q10. Saw quite a few singaporeans and PRCs there. Many grab food riders there too. Unfortunately, the chicken rice is not anything like singapore chicken rice. The only thing similar is the way they display the chicken white and roasted, and roasted pork at the shop front. Worth a try for the experience though.

Henabi

Well.... The food has been modified to suit the local Viet taste.

Example:
- no garlic paste
- no dark soya sauce
- no Ah Zhar (some have)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.