Vietnam

Yuripa

so far so good for hcmc. some malls are quieter than usual but the touristy spots still have quite a lot of people. Vinh Phuc province in the north where it is near the China border has been quarantined off (around 10,000 people).

but do take precaution nonetheless for ur own safety. avoid crowded places. wash your hands regularly. mask supply situation is the same as singapore, everywhere cannot find. other than that, have a great time for your friend's bachelor party.
They limit 1 pack per customer per day. Have to register name and contact number with them. I managed to get 1 pack.

Sent from A New Hope using GAGT

shadow84

If you want to visit Hue, stay a night. It is over 3 hours each way from Da Nang.

Hoi an is 2 hr apart but worth to stay a night? I noticed danag is in between both. Unless i do 1st night danang, 2nd hoi an, 3rd 4th night hue, 5th danang

beanstalk6

Hoi an is 2 hr apart but worth to stay a night? I noticed danag is in between both. Unless i do 1st night danang, 2nd hoi an, 3rd 4th night hue, 5th danang

You can stay a night or make a day trip from Da Nang, like I did. The old quarter is but a few streets. You can return to Da Nang in the evening if you like a little of the night life in Hoi An.

paladin

Anyone tried taking grabcar from Bana Hills cable car station to Danang city?

possible? or better to book private transport?

Henabi

Means..... The faster Singapore drop back to yellow...

The better it will be for our economy.

Flights between vn n sing are always very packed.

Similar to what our ministers said yesterday... The global economy is inter dependent on each n every country.

It is impossible to ban all countries with the coronavirus, because it will cause many people to lose their jobs and have a deep negative impact on the country economy and currency

For Vietnam.... Their tourism depends heavily on tourists mainly from Jipun, Korea, China, Americans and Europe...

Those of you who are in HCMC Hanoi and Danang right now, you will see that many of the tourist hotstops are very quiet now.

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Ole Gunner

My local colleagues all talking about the ungrateful Koreans quarantined in Vietnam now :s13:

Amazing. Last time treat them like god. Then the viral video of the Korean husband wallop the Vietnam wife. Then now the Korean tourists jjww for being quarantined in 4 star hotel.

Korean become from hero to zero in a few years.

Junken

My local colleagues all talking about the ungrateful Koreans quarantined in Vietnam now :s13:

Amazing. Last time treat them like god. Then the viral video of the Korean husband wallop the Vietnam wife. Then now the Korean tourists jjww for being quarantined in 4 star hotel.

Korean become from hero to zero in a few years.

these koreans lied to their local media that they were poorly treated and all. say given lousy food, say macam they kena tortured.

https://nextshark.com/koreansstoplying-twitter-korean-quarantine-vietnam/

they really think they damn big fk... yes their country still is the heaviest contributer to the gdp of vietnam thanks to samsung, but they macam think they should be treated like god

fortunehunter

not true. still have ppl from singapore flying in. there's no official notice. people cannot anyhow just make statement like that.

Heard that if singapore case sky rocket, they will quarantine sinkie 14 days upon arrival.

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

Junken

Heard that if singapore case sky rocket, they will quarantine sinkie 14 days upon arrival.

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

i'm sure if skyrocket, any other country also will freak out and quarantine us liao...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.