Ok.quoted user inactive since 2007
Tks
Ok.quoted user inactive since 2007
nobody go Hanoi to play?
I went there to visit some museums in Feb.
weather was so shiok that time.
recently went there again in end July, early Aug.
hot af.. leave the hotel lobby only, cannot tahan the heat liao.
Sent from Aniki Studio
To be safer, End Oct should be fine to go. June to end Sept might kena Monsoon rains or typhoonHi,
I am planning 5D4N Hanoi in Oct.
My frd said don't go - Air very bad ?
Is it true ?
Hanoi when hot is hotter than hcmc. When cold, its colder than HCMC.nobody go Hanoi to play?
I went there to visit some museums in Feb.
weather was so shiok that time.
recently went there again in end July, early Aug.
hot af.. leave the hotel lobby only, cannot tahan the heat liao.
Sent from Aniki Studio
2nd SEPTEMBER is Vietnam Indpendence Day.Avoid Hanoi on Sept is something like their national day celebration
My Airbnb cancelled on me so I had to book others
Where to buy the Grab travel pass?If you guys go VN, remember to buy GRAB VIETNAM Travel Pass for $1.30sgd.
There's 4 x grab rides Airport at 25% off and 10 x grab rides 10% off.
Very worth
I just back from HCMC on 1st Sep. Typhoon made landfall already on 28 Aug but HCMC everyday rainy. Morning Sunny, 4pm onwards will start to light drizzle. Everywhere wet wet
Vincom Center under renovation. 1/3 of it is closed.
Kohnan Supermarket opposite Vincom center also renovating. 1/2 is closed and now quite messy. Otherwise a very nice place to chill and relax away from the crowd.
Tsuruha drugstore opened besides Vincom Center. Can find good deals for Japanese stuff.
Tried Hoa Tuc (michelin food guide) Soft Shell Crab. Damn good. $23 sgd with taxes.
Hoa Tuc Pomelo Salad also good. Small portion. $12 sgd
The Refinery Restaurant (besides Hoa Tuc) Caesar salad not bad, duck confit supposed to be best seller but i find it dry. Squid not bad. Ambience v romantic, can bring girl there![]()
In Grab app. It would prompt you. But not immediately when you first open it to find grab at the airport. You can find it under subscriptions. It is also available for a few ASEAN countries.Where to buy the Grab travel pass?
Inside the Grab app. You can buy in SG before heading there.Where to buy the Grab travel pass?
Actually I super love the softshell crab at Bep Oc Saigon and the razor clams in tamrind sauce. I keep going back. But now i think its not softshell crab season. Bep Oc doesnt have it now. Otherwise this is my go to for softshell crab at just $7.50sgd. Crazy worth!Hoa Tuc is popular with foreigners before it got Michelin food guide. I have yet to see any locals patronizing this restaurant probably because of its price. In the same ex opium refinery compound, they have a seafood restaurant (Bep Oc Saigon) under the same company that is more of a casual setting that offers snails, shellfish, squid tooth, frog, conch, cockle, sea urchin, scallop, oyster and etc.
So i should buy before I arrive in VN?In Grab app. It would prompt you. But not immediately when you first open it to find grab at the airport. You can find it under subscriptions. It is also available for a few ASEAN countries.
Thank you!Inside the Grab app. You can buy in SG before heading there.
Aiya I just came backIf you guys go VN, remember to buy GRAB VIETNAM Travel Pass for $1.30sgd.
There's 4 x grab rides Airport at 25% off and 10 x grab rides 10% off.
Very worth
Very rainy right?Aiya I just came back
Was in HCM n Hanoi for more than a week
Didn't rain, only the last night at HCM it started to rainVery rainy right?
Tom & Cua u need to avoid. 1k sgd more than enuf for 2 wks, its way cheaper than Bkk. Just diy can lah, flights from sg to viet is cheaper than KL. My suggestion, 1 week in Saigon cafe hopping, fly to Dalat to enjoy cold climate for another week. If you like beaches, take a few days from your Saigon week and add them your Dalat week, 3-4 hrs bus from Dalat to reach beach city of Nha trang, fly from Nha trang back to Spore. Book all hotels via booking.com, cheapest in vietnam. For detailed itinerary & budget, chat with Gemini. Travel up north only Dec onwards. Saigon rain is similar to sg.hey, thanks for the reply.
Yes, it will be my 1st time going. You went vietnam by following tour or F & E?? actually i dont have any area in mind. I am just gathering some info here and do some planning here before going there. Most likely, it will be like a free and easy back packing style of trip with my friends.
About duration? I dont mind going for 2 weeks. My budget is about $1000 for everything. is that possible? I dont expect 5 star hotel either. just a reasonable room will be fine.
Anyway, what is prawn and crab in vietnamese? I have allergy towards them.
Thanks man.