Vietnam

TLCTLC88

Your trip last October, maybe now the custom been improved, I just got here on 18 Mar, 2 days ago.

How are your custom clearing experience?
I hope so. Plan to go HCM again before the airport moves but the immigration crowd argh.....

My bil and his vn wife going in late jun, will check with them on their experience then decide if go HCM again or Hanoi instead.

iceblendedchoc

Just cleared custom and security in 20mins. No need express pass or bribe . Ironically the grab ride from district 1 to airport took longer at 1 hour

loganrunning

if u select Cash, the price would be lower

yes, that's what my VN friends/colleagues do.
for me, it just take the hit on the fees. easier than trying to figure out the denominations at night, and overpaying as i have done in the past.

note to self: get the "dong wallet"

SpawnXp

Just cleared immigration.
Worst day i ever seen.
Luckily got uncle ho to help me. Got thru within 5mins.
The line was stretching almost to the entrance of the terminal

pclow59

Just cleared immigration.
Worst day i ever seen.
Luckily got uncle ho to help me. Got thru within 5mins.
The line was stretching almost to the entrance of the terminal
So have to get fast track and pay?. Currently I m also waiting to check in at SIA counter

pclow59

If u have time and patience then queue lor.
If not just slip cash inside the passport
Now 1:30pm local time,, Q not too bad, each line about 10 people.

At 1:44 pm we have cleared custom and the security checks gate already.

Conclude my trip experience, the time is manageable and no payments for express/fast track is needed.

pclow59

Mui Ne is so boring. The town itself got nothing nice to eat. The sight seeing places also not that fantastic.
655874254_10243889951328386_674186055952184620_n.jpg
White Sand Dune
658883377_1264411622570963_267497941724001510_n.jpg

655859723_10243892390709369_8921166977968354223_n.jpg

beanstalk6

My friend who just returned yesterday from 5 days in Hanoi and Sapa observed that there were no outward signs of fuel shortages during their trip. It was observed that these areas of northern Vietnam were covered in haze, which is commonplace during this part of the year over northern Thailand, Vietnam and Laos. The view from the Fansipan summit was poor as a result.

Immigration queues at Noi Bai were bad and there were no express queues.

Panerex

anyone travelled to Da Nang before?

is it easy to withdraw VND from ATMs there, or even use SGD to exchange for VND at money exchangers there?

tewem

anyone travelled to Da Nang before?

is it easy to withdraw VND from ATMs there, or even use SGD to exchange for VND at money exchangers there?

Yes, I travelled there in 2023. I only found money changers at Da Nang Airport. Otherwise, it wasn’t easy to find ATMs there. Firstly, I’m not familiar with the places. Secondly, I don’t know how to speak their language.

It’s still best to exchange some VND in Singapore before travelling. So far, I usually change money at the Arcade in Raffles Place.

seowbin

Now must change money at bank... Last time hcmc , gold shop can change. After that shutdown liao, saw recently resume (think gov approved)

In another words, not easy to change money with anyone on the road side. Can get caught and charge by gov.

Best is just change enough money before you go but take note, upon departure. There's some $$$ limit.

orangebear89

Does anyone have van service contact to share for Hcmc ? How is rate rate like for their van service. I'm going with elderly so I need van service

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.