eh, no flood meh?hi guys, i am in hcmc... everything is fine... weather almost the same in spore except that their taxi s not as cooling as spore's... my work place is just beside the zoo...
There are some bus services besides SinhCafe, but i've never took any so I can't recommend you.
I think you can read around this thead to know some info regarding other bus services.
If you know where Sinh Cafe is located in HoChiMinh city, then around it you can find other bus services.
In Vietnam there are two types of bus service (for long trip)
1st one is cheap bus service. It always comes with small car (around 21-seat car). Never take this one, you can save about 2,3$ taking this bus, but driver drives carelessly, takes many passengers, spends time on the road waiting for passengers, transfers passengers from this car to another... Foreigners should always stay away from this service.
2nd is more expensive one (but not much, around 2,3$ more), but safe, comfortable, always ontime. This service always come in 52 seat air-con bus. It always starts the journey at a fixed time, and even there is one passenger on that trip, it still goes, and never stop on the road to pick up more passenters. This type of service can be found on Pham Ngu Lao street, around Sinh Cafe (expect that you know where Sinh Cafe is located).
eh, no flood meh?
oh no...
i will be there from 7th Dec onwards...hopefully it will be fine....it is supposed to be the DRY season!! argh
i'm staying at a hotel at district 1... so far everything is ok... no rain and nothing at all... jus that the roads are damn scary...
Just answered a PM for some guy about long-distance bus service, thought i should share with all:

Omg... They dont follow traffic light ma?![]()
i'm staying at a hotel at district 1... so far everything is ok... no rain and nothing at all... jus that the roads are damn scary...
nope they dont.. u ever see those indian construction workers follow the traffic light,
talking on the phone and slowly jay walking while so many cars waiting for them to cross over..
viet is like tat but they dont reali take their own sweet time..
y the road damn scary? i find it jus like the olden day of SG

... crossing the small roads ok lah but big roads i dunno sia... the taxi driver also very power... all like takumi or like driving fast and furious... woohoo...

wow, every1 is making it sound like the roads are SUPER scary to cross!i was there for 6days and i have master the tactic of crossing the road as if im a local...![]()
Hi Guys,
In my research..... there are 6 shopping centers in HCMC as follow.....
Diamond Plaza Center
Add: 34 Le Duan St., Dist 1
Tel: 8225500
Tax Plaza
Add: 135 Nguyen Hue, Dist 1
Tel: 8213849
Sai Gon Center
Add: 65 Le Loi, Dist 1
Tel: 8232505
An Dong Plaza
Add: 18 An Duong Vuong St., Ward 9, Dist 5
Tel: 8323288
Zen Plaza
Add: 54-56 Nguyen Trai St., Dist 1
Tel: 9250339
Parkson Trade Center
Add: 35 Bis Le Thanh Ton St., Dist 1
Tel: 8277635
My Qn is which of the above is best for shopping Sport Goods such as Nike, Addidas shoes and apparels etc? And which is best for shopping for a wrist watches? Price wise which is cheaper..... or am I better to shop in the Markets?![]()