Vietnam

jokerpoker81

went to reunification palace, war museum....kinda "white elephants".....nothg to see.....can skip those pls !!!

ahkwan

at ho chi minh now.....dun be conned by those "cyclo" riders near benh thah mkt.....somethg like rickshaw riders in beach rd in singapore that caters to tourists.....they will swarm upon u like locusts....n insists it is only 15000 dong, which is abt 1.5sgd to your location....

but they bring u to tour extra places...n at your destination, they asked got 800,000 dong ( abt 70+, 80 sgd !!!, for 4 pax )..we asked many times, n they always say 15000 dong...nt tht we nv check...they r out to cheat tourists!!!

...even a cab ride is cheaper!.....after complaning n hagglisng for a while etc...they cut to 600,000 dong.........but it is only when the guys in green uniform ( i saw the word "tourist security" on their uniform)...then they ok.....those guys can speak ok english.......anythg always look for these "tourist security" guys in green uniform for help....can always see a few at various tourist places...

those cyclo are out to cheat ang mohs de... take taxi is the best de... vinasun is the best...

:s12::s12::s12:

ahkwan

fyi, vinataxi is cheaper than vinasun 500vnd/km.
vinataxi is the yellow one, tel 8111111

lol, dun really like other kinds cos they normally dun issue receipt... vinasun always issue me receipt so that i can claim... i even scolded and almost fight with the taxi driver cos they are just plain lazy to even write on the receipt... there was once the driver can tell me he dun hav pen and i jus throw a pen and force him to write...

Techadd

I got 01 Superior room (twin bed) at Elios for 20th Dec (Check in) - 25th Dec (Check out)

Also got 01 Standard Room (Double Bed) at Elios for 24th Dec (Check in) - 28th Dec (Check out) available

pm me if u need it :s12::s12:

kornilius

hey guys, i will be staying at the Elios Hotel on the 26th to the 29th, and am currently deciding on which tour operator to use when i'm there.... was recommended sinhcafevn.com from a vietnamese friend of mine and would like to ask you guys if you know how far their office (246 - 248 De Tham St.) is from my hotel (233 Pham Ngu Lao St.) ?

thanks !

ahkwan

hey guys, i will be staying at the Elios Hotel on the 26th to the 29th, and am currently deciding on which tour operator to use when i'm there.... was recommended sinhcafevn.com from a vietnamese friend of mine and would like to ask you guys if you know how far their office (246 - 248 De Tham St.) is from my hotel (233 Pham Ngu Lao St.) ?

thanks !

lol, no worries... very near only... it's jus behind pham ngu lao... step out of elios hotel i think turn right den walk straight den turn right again... confirm with techadd zeh zeh...

:s12::s12::s12:

jokerpoker81

in dalat nw...very regret took that bus. the hostel booked for us from hcm to dalat...went ard picking so many locals............a 6 hrs journey turns out to be close to 8,9 hrs...n by the time check in, book a tour for next day...it's already nite fall....most places / shops closing....

but dalat is a nice place....weather so much fresher, better than hcm.....much friendlier too...ppl guide us to the places even thou they could nt understd english, n only know what we r toking thru the maps we show....regret that only have 1 day here....leaving day aft tmr...if i have the have chance...can stay 3 days 2 nites at least, so many diff tour packages !!!....even thou town itself is a small place, most shops close early, .......n cut hcm more...to only 2 day 1 nite...hahaha

blue_ju78

hi all, am tagging along hubby's work trip to hcmc. arriving 16th dec & flying back to sg 20th.
anyone free to go shopping / sight-see / kopi together on 17th & 18th?

weird

yea....damn it man...kana cheated....hcm ...only the mekong delta tour is nice.....regret nv have more time also...hahah

so any other alternative way to go dalat?

mekong nothing much except river... i did went there for 2day 1nite

jokerpoker81

so any other alternative way to go dalat?

mekong nothing much except river... i did went there for 2day 1nite

alternative way? what else besides bus? dunno...but my boss took so long...wow kao....suppose abt 8.30am - 2.30pm...end up come here 4+ 5+...by that time some places like the dalat mkt etc... near closing time liao...

there are different packages that goes to places like tuyen lam lake, Prenn / Datanala waterfalls, elephant rides, coffee/tea plantations...silkworm factories, trekking to pinhatt mountain.....visit linh an pagoda, rice wine / rice paper making... n few more....packages from 18-55usd....some depending on no. of pax....

Techadd

I got 01 Superior room (twin bed) at Elios for 20th Dec (Check in) - 25th Dec (Check out)

Also got 01 Standard Room (Double Bed) at Elios for 24th Dec (Check in) - 28th Dec (Check out) available

pm me if u need it

dantom04

hi there, was wondering if anyone of u took cruise to ho chi minh before? How far is the port to Ho Chi minh? Taxi available to the city? thks

pewpewpew

hi besides the airport tax, fuel surcharge all these and that do we have to pay a depature fee in vietnam? im going by tiger

jokerpoker81

was at chinatown in HCM... ( cho binh tay )......rather huge, but since i only wanted wallet, n area for leather goods is not that big.....have limited choice...but thgs r cheaper compared to cho benh thah, the tourist mkt.....

Techadd

pm me if u need it, last day before we release it back to the hotel :s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.